Return to Tactical Tailor Magna Mag Double Pistol Mag Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good retention, a little tight on double stacks. October 7, 2015
Reviewer: BCF  
I like the retention design on these pouches a lot, much better than traditional over the top flaps which can reseal themselves.  These can be run with just the magnetic retention or the over the top flap for greater stability.  They are a little tight with my double stack .45 magazines, so I'm leaving them in to stretch.  Quality product at a good price.  These comes in second to TACO's in my mind.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good fit for glock mags April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Genaro Negrete from Copperas Cove, TX United States  
I use both 10 and 17 round mags. Good, solid fit both with and without the flap. Magnets interact with the rounds well. Only issue is a slight snag when drawing the mag. Snag happens at the indent on the mag.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great pouches April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Mitchell Thai from Anaheim, CA United States  
The magnetic retention is awesome. I was held upside down by some bullies trying to shake out my lunch money. Needless to say the money fell out but my my mags held tight as if the hands of a fully grown chimpanzee were grasping them in a primate Kung fu grip. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well made; give it a shot... January 27, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NE Florida, good 'ole USA  
This magazine pouch is extremely fast. The added retention of the magnets while running the pouch open topped is great. I wouldn't use this pouch for primary reloads while closed, the velcro is not as quick as traditional snap secured duty gear, but with the magnets & secure fit of my Glock mags I'm not worried about losing one. If you can put it on your duty belt it will save, not only time, but also space. The triple Magna mag pouch might take up as much space as my traditional nylon duty gear magazine pouch did, so the double mag pouch frees up prime real estate for sure.
Update: purchased the triple pouch for gunbelt, now run the double on a vest. Triple is the way to go.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great piece of kit January 1, 2015
Reviewer: tom from california, United States  
I use this product with my metal double stack mags and the magnetic retention is genius. Even if someone monstered you, held you upside down and shook the milk money from pockets your mags would be safe. The magnets added weight is negligible. only when using polymer mags are the retention straps necessary. Really can't go wrong with Tactical Tailor gear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
works well for my set up September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Richard Lange from La Grange Park, IL United States  
Was not sure how this item would work with the set up I have on my plate carrier but it fits well and fits snug. Glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Gear and Excellent Customer Service August 1, 2014
Reviewer: Dennis J from Canada  
I bought this mag pouch and have used it 3 times at the range and it's great. The magnets are pretty strong and your mags feel secure. The customer service with SKD is the best that I have ever dealt with in online shopping. The mag pouches also arrived in 4 days after I ordered them. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good kit. June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Rutabaga Jones from NJ United States  
Exactly what one would expect from Tactical Tailor. They get it right.

SKD shipped it with breakneck speed, efficiency, and accuracy. Upon opening the package, it emitted unicorn lasers and played God Bless America. From a band of miniature strippers. I love SKD.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent product February 12, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Germantown, TN United States  
Works well for our tactical operations. I have one on my throw over vest and one on my heavy vest.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good gear January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Desrochers from Johnstown, OH United States  
20+ years in the military and I use These on my personal rig. Great quality and price.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items