Return to Tactical Tailor Fight Light Magna Mag Double Pistol Mag Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not quite "universal" June 8, 2016
Reviewer: S.W. from Huntsville, AL United States  
The magnets seem to grip with different strength on different magazines, that isn't a surprise but the magnetic retention with OEM M&P mags wasn't as strong as OEM or aftermarket (Mec-Gar) M9 mags.  I did not check with OEM Glock mags, but if I am able to update this review I will do so and see how they fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Handy December 29, 2015
Reviewer: Jeff from OCONUS  
Solid Velcro strip on the top is nice, fantastic retention

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Magnets are really strong. November 5, 2015
Reviewer: David M Jr from Jeanerette, LA United States  
Hold both my Glock 22 and 1911 mags with the flap open. Mags don't move, but easilly pull out when needed

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Pouche October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bakersfield, CA United States  
I use this pouch on a Crye JPC to hold Glock 22 mags. Works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great simple pouch October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Top from Edmond, OK United States  
I have had one of these on my kit for nearly 10 years, still works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
It works January 12, 2015
Reviewer: Josh Cooper from Escanaba, MI United States  
Being that this is for airsoft magazines, the magnets don't work. That said, it keeps my mags in and the way they hid the flaps is quite clever. Very well built.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Mag pouch January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Juan (InsaneDOM) from South Texas  
As to be expected of tactical Tailor, the construction quality of the pouch is excellent. The only downside is the magnet is not strong enough to hold a fully loaded Glock 23 mag securely, and are prone to falling with little effort. The pouch is good however, with the only shortcoming being the magnet...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tactical Tailor Pistol Mag Pouch March 20, 2014
Reviewer: John Lewandowski from Wills Point, TX United States  
My only problem with this pouch is that it needs to be designed better. The top of the pouch is not attached to the vest and catches.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
my first Tactical Tailor disappointment March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Emilio G from Bay Area, CA  
this is the first time that a Tactical Tailor product has disappointed me.  let me be clear that it's not about the quality of construction, which is the usual TT quality.

instead, i'm quite disappointed in the design of these.  first, there is a lot of room at the lower drain openings in the mag area, so much room that an entire bullet is exposed and significant chunks of gravel could get in.  these should be a grommet opening or at least smaller like the non-FL Magna Mag holders.

mainly, i don't believe 1911 mags count when they say it fits "most" single-stack mags.  a loaded 8-round .45ACP stainless-steel mag has dodgy retention that i wouldn't trust (magnets hold SS less than carbon steel).  10-round CMC Power Mags are completely out of the question: the magnets barely hold them and the flaps do NOT close around them.  the flaps are not adjustable.

this mag pouch is just for double-stack mags; i'll be returning it.  Tactical Tailor should design a dedicated 1911 mag pouch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fight Light Pouch January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Press Check from Calguns from Woodland Hills, CA United States  
Typical of Tactical Tailor's superior quality and craftsmanship. Will securely retain two Glock magazines, or four 1911 magazines. The only thing better is SKD's prices and uber-fast shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items