Return to Exclusive SKD 6"x8" Side Plate Package, Level III (ICW IIIA), 1 Pair
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
quality protection at economical prices January 11, 2017
Reviewer: MICHAEL from NJ United States  
Great value and great to finally complete my plate carrier out with side plates. If you currently don't have side plates, SKD's price make it hard to justify a reason not to have this level of quality and protection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Plates January 10, 2017
Reviewer: Mike from NJ United States  
Plates fit great and are not to heavy or bulky. I am using them with the Shell Back carrier. For the price these plates can not be beat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
T. King / body armor, side plates December 9, 2016
Reviewer: Ted King from Bakersfield, CA United States  
The plates are nice, good size and not ridiculously heavy. Unfortunately, they were manufactured in 2013, which cuts the wearout time from five years to two years (and some change) since I just opened them last week.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Aide Plates December 5, 2016
Reviewer: John H Richmond Jr from Hammond, IN United States  
The package arrived on time and packaged well. I am going to use the side plates with my tactical vest. I also will use one of them on duty, on the inside of my vest as a trauma plate.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Side plates December 5, 2016
Reviewer: Brian F. from Huntington, NY United States  
I cannot wait to get shot in the side with these! I will laugh at my foes.
Quick delivery, 3days. Sweet sticker and a complementary pistol drill on the back of the reciept. Thanks SKD!
Downsides: No mini bag of dicks :(

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great price November 22, 2016
Reviewer: Mark from Worthington, PA United States  
High quality at a low price . FYI this is a great package but you will need to customize the holder or buy the Velcro holder if using with the pig cummberbun

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great plates for a great price August 31, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from St. Peters, MO United States  
Order was processed and shipped ninja fast after documents were sent in. I emailed customer service to try to get a copy of the ballistic testing for these plates. Customer service response was very quick but unfortunately they could not provide any additional information for the plates. Plates were packaged extremely well to prevent breakage. Fit my First Spear overlap cummberbund with plates standing 8" tall (plates into armpits)perfectly after installing side plate extenders.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Surprisingly light weight July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Cameron MacDonnell from El Paso, TX United States  
Although not as thick as army issue, they still have the coverage of them. The army issue plates have the extra padding on them, which these do not. But I'm not complaining about the slimmer profile.

Was this review helpful to you?