Return to SKD Armor 10 x 12 Level IV Stand Alone Plate
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent value!! March 30, 2017
Reviewer: Jeffery Dooley from Nashville, TN United States  
These plate are lighter than average to me, and fit great into the PIG carrier.  Best value I have found for the level of protetion

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Size slightly off, seems solid though November 23, 2016
Reviewer: SC from STATESBORO, GA United States  
I purchased these based mostly off of SKD's reputation and customer service (excellent).  They shipped fast, seem solid, and the weight is as advertised.  

Upon receiving them, I appreciated that the manufactured date on them was recent and they hadn't been sitting someplace collecting dust during the 5 year warranty.  They are also thin, maybe a little over 1/2 inch thick.  That's nice, and would make for a low-profile PC.  As long as your PC won't allow them to swim around.  

My only concern/issue is that the actual dimensions were slightly off.  They are advertised as 10x12 inches.  FYI, they're just shy of 10 inches wide (the curve likely is the cause, and about 11.5 inches tall.  As long as you have a carrier where slack can be taken up, you should be fine.  

That being said, I'm happy with them.  I've put them in a Mayflower Law Enforcement Plate Carrier (S/M), and they have some extra room, which I may be able to take up with some padding.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SKD 10 x 12 Level IV Plate November 22, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from SC United States  
Appears to be well made, current production.  Fits nice into the plate pocket, fairly light in weight.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice little plates. November 22, 2016
Reviewer: JoshO  
These plates look to be very well made and they are lightweight, partially owing to their small size.  I knew they were cut different than ESAPI when I ordered, they were just a bit smaller than I anticipated.  No worries, they'll fit my wife perfectly (she's little) so I'm going to order a Pig Brig sized just for them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
outstanding October 6, 2016
Reviewer: KEITH H from United States  
I did quite a bit of shopping and research before deciding to go with this armor from SKD. They are lightweight and meet NIJ level IV stand alone  requirements (although not certified by NIJ). For the price, you simply cant beat this armor!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SKD ARMOR 10x12 level IV STAND ALONE PLATE September 28, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from FL United States  
Very happy, very comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The great compromise. August 31, 2016
Reviewer: PTL Dennis from Central, IL United States  
The compromise is only in the lack of name brand, but hell I grew up on Aldi's and yellow cans of 'food'. So, level 4 stand alone plates priced less than that of the competitive name brand companies. The build quality is fantastic, seams and edges are tight nothing that's going to deteriorate from usual wear.

I'd I had to make a complaint it would be that there is not a square plate available for me to use in the rear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great plates! July 27, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from USA  
I received these plates quickly and they were well packaged. The fit and finish of these plates alone impressed me as soon as I picked them up. Then the weight... In the PC these plates weigh less then the duty gear on my waist. The profile and curve of these plates is almost perfect and would be even better on a slighter bigger individual. Good job SKD!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent February 3, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Dallas, TX United States  
Fit my grey ghost gear plate carrier perfectly. Not nearly as heavy as other level 4 stand alones.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Armor December 7, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Great price, great protection. A real quality plate

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items