Return to Arc'teryx H-150 Riggers Belt
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
H-150 Riggers Belt May 19, 2017
Reviewer: Sam G.  
This belt is exactly what you would expect out of this company.

A lot of thought and time was put into the concept and construction of this product. With its roots in the climbing/alpine industry, Arc'teryx put together a solid belt that can easily serve as a gun belt or a climbing harness.

The big positive about this belt is it's comfort. Unlike almost all rigger/web belts, the H-150 doesn't have the sharp edges that tend to cut into your hips and back on a long movement under a heavy ruck.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extremely comfortable June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Callum from CA United States  
The belt is very comfortable. It's way more comfortable than an emergency webbing harness. Appendex carry works better with this belt than my others.

The only complaint I have is that it's not fast to loosen when you need to take your pants off.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Always Arc'teryx ! April 3, 2015
Reviewer: WindyCityDan from Westchester, IL United States  
I own so much gear from Arc'teryx, and this was a great add-on to my arsenal. This belt does not seem that heavy-duty but it does the job. I have used this belt a few times now on some mountain trips, and it is sturdy and most of all comfortable. Can't go wrong with this company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
always a great experience April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Dave McFarland from Baton Rouge, LA United States  
I am not an operator or a super soldier, just a Normal guy who is hard on stuff and knows where to get the best prices on go to gear for my life style..  hard work and rough and tumble hobbies..    I bought the belt to wear during times when the leather belt may get wet or damaged and I like arc stuff ..   This was no exception to their quality and attention to detail..   SKD delivered the best price, had it in stock and will return..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
All my other belts are jealous!!! July 30, 2014
Reviewer: R Goulet from grand junction, CO United States  
First off you'll need to size up. I'm normally a large and their sizing chart agrees, however the product is too small. So I now have two XL as EDC belts. One black and one Coyote. They are far more comfortable than my 5.11 operators belt. I love how thin, yet stiff and wide the belt is.
It tightens down great and locks into place. The tail is a bit long, but the keepers work well. Overall the comfort and feel of the belt has made me drop all others. It's the one do
it all belt you'll need. Love how the belt becomes more narrow in the front. When seated in your car it's way better than other ridiculous hard belts. I can see how as a stand alone belt you may want one of those thick heavy belts with a cobra clip, but no way I'd use one as an edc over this. Arc'teryx knocked it out of the park!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent belt. Sizing is unusual. November 20, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Arlington, TN United States  
Excellent belt. Very low profile. Comfortable.  
However I found that the sizing is different than the attached Arcteryx size chart. Insert that comes with belt advises 1" of overlap of belt itself as optimal fit. I ordered a large (waist 34-35") based upon size chart. . However, there is ~2 in. gap (no overlap) in belt material (wide portion) when worn. Insert also indicates that each size increases with 3 in. increments of the wide portion of the belt.  Therefore ordering a size up from usual.
As usual SKD service was impeccable. Hopefully this information helps others with sizing questions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Arc always delivers! November 10, 2013
Reviewer: JSE from Wrightsville Beach, NC United States  
Anybody who claims you can use this rig as a gun belt has misunderstood the concept.  This is NOT the same thing as a battle belt.  You can't quickly don this belt with all your pouches in-place.  You have to feed this belt through your belt loops exactly as any other normal belt out there designed to keep your pants up.  Once you do that, then you hang your pouches and position your holster.

I use two 5.56mm Fast-Mags on my left hip to create a loading zone; pistol is positioned on my right hip and my dump pouch is positioned around the 7-o'clock position.

This belt is as minimalistic as it gets, which is why I love it.  Strip all your pouches off, untuck your shirttail and you can't even see that you're wearing it, and it's plenty comfy to boot.  Like I said, Arc delivers... like usual.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Belt! September 20, 2013
Reviewer: Patrick Nabavi from Upland, CA United States  
The Arc'teryx is extremely comfortable and fits well when combined with a war belt. I use the Viking Tactics Brokos belt with a Viking Tactics rigger's belt and have no problem securing the war belt over the H-150 belt.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ARC'TERYX H-150 RIGGERS BELT June 16, 2013
Reviewer: JAMES M WOLCOTT III from NORFOLK, VA United States  
THIS IS THE ONLY RIGGERS BELT THAT MEETS THE PRACTICAL APLLICATIONS REQUIREMENTS FOR A SAFE RIGGERS BELT WITHOUT MAKING ONE YOURSELF IN THE LOFT. THERE IS A CRITIQUE ON YOU TUBE. I WOULD ONLY ADD THAT THERE IS CONSIDERABLE WEAR THE BELT TAIL ON THE SLACK SIDE OF THE BUCKLE FASTENER THAT CHAFFES CAUSING QUITE A BIT OF FRAY ON THE SAFE SIDE OF THE BUCKLE. THE FRAY HAPPENS VERY EARLY IN WEAR BUT WILL PROBABLY NOT PROGRESS PAST THE INITIAL COMPROMISE AS THE BELT TAIL LOOSENS UP IN THE BUCKLE FASTENER ITSELF. THE BELT IS WORTH ABOUT HALF THE ASKING PRICE BUT LIKE I STATED BEFORE IT'S THE ONLY ONE AVAILABLE TO SPEC FOR SPIE OPS.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good looking, and comfortable but... June 10, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States / Afghanistan  
Ok, so maybe it’s my fault but I assumed the LEAF line was for tactical type gear. This belt is too nimble and weirdly situated to hold holsters, mag carriers, and the likes. I assumed that since it is called a “riggers belt” it would at least be as functional as the $30 riggers belt I bought back in 1999, but this is not the case. It is a nice belt for strict search & rescue and other mobility type applications, however as a tactical “riggers belt” I have to give it a thumbs down. And with the $120 price tag it gets two thumbs down.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items