Return to ATS Double M4 Stacked Shingle
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mag Pounches June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Andrew from Texas  
Well made construction and the ability to adjust the tension straps is very nice.  They fit well to my plate carrier and seem to not move around much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice pouch March 20, 2014
Reviewer: James Toohey from Moodus, CT United States  
This is the second pouch I have from ATS and it is just as good quality as the first one(triple shingle) I purchased.  It holds pmags securely with or without the bungee.  My only complaint is it seems to attach looser than my other pouch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ATS Double/Single Shingle January 22, 2014
Reviewer: HR from AZ United States  
I had been looking for a double mag pouch but wasn't impressed with the single compartment ones that I had come across so far. The ATS Double/Single fits my needs by having two separate compartments sewn together with separate retention straps. I also like that it is 500D rather than 1000D material.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ATS DBL Stack Pouch June 24, 2013
Reviewer: Andrew B from VA United States  
One of the most low-profile double M4 mag pouches I have seen- like taking two mags and taping them to your gear.

The other reviews that mention difficulty in re-inserting mags one handed are correct- however, this really isn't as bad as it seems. It CAN be done one handed, you just need to use a little finesse- can't jam them back in like a kydex carrier.

Only complaint is I wish these used MALICE clips instead of pre-attached molle straps, and had a velcro flap closure instead of bungee loops. Will have to see how the stitching and slightly thinner fabric hold up over time as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nothing Special May 30, 2013
Reviewer: Justin White from Venice, CA United States  
I second the gent who said "good luck with one handed insertions. I tried it a bit with the rig on and off. Definitely going to be a PITA. Kinda wish I got the HSGI TACO's  instead, but what the hell. this work's for now. Empties hit the dirt, partials go in the dump.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mag Pouch review May 20, 2013
Reviewer: Carlos from el paso , TX United States  
pouches are durable and magazines are easy to extract when you need them. great product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well constructed, but there are better options. November 12, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from WA United States  
These mag carriers are well stitched and nicely made, however, the do not hold their shape without a magazine inserted and one handed reinsertion is impossible.

They hold the magazine and nothing else, including allowing you to easily put one back.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Holds mags. No frills. November 12, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The are build well and the hold mags, but thats where it ends. The material mags them very floppy without a mag in them and they do not hold shape at all. Putting a mag back one handed is an impossible chore.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
better than expected September 12, 2012
Reviewer: Shawn from brazil, IN United States  
Hold mags nicely. They hold form well enough when I remove mags. I ordered some inserts but they fit too tightly

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Economy of force February 4, 2012
Reviewer: Ranger in Wardak from Bayside, NY United States  
An excellent addition to the HSGI battle belt.  i use this on left left side of the battle belt to help hold up my plate carrier, transferring the weight of the plates from my traps to by hips. Tired of having 80 plus pounds rest on my small traps.. With the belt belt and the ATS double, I can pack 4/6 of my M4 mags, and all of my pistol mags on my left side, freeing my strong side for the pistol holster.  on the back side i have two canteens and one first aid box. Works for me in Wardak, AFG.  Lovely. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items