Return to ATS MBITR Tip Out Radio Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Finally my MBITR won't fall out of mag pouch January 17, 2016
Reviewer: Daniel from Ft. Carson, CO  
MBITR radios are the bane of my existence.  I used to use an extra mag pouch to hold it but got sick of it falling out during training.  I like that there are MOLLE straps and not MALICE straps (hate those more than MBITRs) and that the radio face is not covered by clear plastic like another similar pouch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Only for large Radios October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Dr. Richardson from Hercules, CA United States  
It did not fit any of my radios. If your radio is large enough this pouch might work for you. However, I'm not sure how secure it would be. Overall did not seem like it could hold any size radio tightly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great radio pouch. March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Rob M from West Glocester, RI United States  
I wear this pouch on my duty belt. Makes channel checking and frequency maintenance a breeze. Velco could secure better on its own but when everything is clipped in its a solid pouch!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tip-Out Pouch October 30, 2013
Reviewer: Ben from TN, United States  
This pouch has worked very well for me. The velcro at the top seems a little frivolous since it won't hold up the weight of the MBITR by itself, but I suppose it contributes to alignment. The snap secures the radio just fine and the whole pouch seems plenty tough. I don't know if some weight on top of the radio might compromise its security, but it would have to be significant weight or a fairly rough snag I'm sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Disappointed October 10, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Used this pouch for my MBITR for a part of a work up and deployment with Force Reconnaissance and I was not happy with it. The bungee was not tight enough to hold the radio tight to my kit while running and the velcro on the pouch came slightly melted on the sides making it so it wouldn't stick. do not recommend this pouch for military usage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tight Fit July 14, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tampa, FL United States  
Hard to get my radio into pouch but once in works great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Less is more May 20, 2013
Reviewer: Nicolai I. Taisbak from Aalborg, Nordjylland Denmark  
The ATS radio pouch I've bought proves to be exactly what I was looking for: a ligt, simple and durable radio pouch. The molle system on the back works out perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ATS MBITR Tip Out Radio Pouch - MultiCam May 7, 2013
Reviewer: Mederic WEICKERT from NOUMEA, South New Caledonia  
Excellent product very cool for Radio settings modification, a little plus from the manufacturer would have been to get the MC Nylon base for the battery holding a little upper, and the velcro that attach to MOLLE panel a little longer so that it couldnt be lose.

Was this review helpful to you?