Return to ATS RAID II Pack
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome pack with great customer service. February 27, 2017
Reviewer: Doc Havoc from Missoula, MT United States  
This pack is perfect for all my 3day gear and my ATS medical pack attaches easily to the compression system.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Comp. RAID pack 1 vs 2 gen October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sweden  
I own a first gen RAID pack and wasn't quite happy with it. I finally decided to buy a second gen and am pleased to see that most kinks has been sorted. The removal of the two top straps was a good decision bc you had to unbuckle four straps to get into the pack. Thinner shoulder straps is also an improvement, it sits much better on my shoulders now (6,2 ft and I lift weights). The attachment points of the shoulder straps are better designed than the 1:st gen. After light use the stitching connecting the shoulder straps to the pack has loosened more and more on the 1:st gen, waiting for it to break any time soon.

Improvements needed 2:nd gen:

1. The stitching is too loose compared to any other pack/bag/pouch I own (Camelbak, HSGI, Paraclete, Tactical Tailor,Emdom etc). Solution: Better QC during production. The mfg needs to check thread tension where the stitching moves from two layers to multiple layers and adjust accordingly.

2. Remove top and bottom stretch molle inside.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Pack, better service January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Alex from Melbourne, FL United States  
Great pack! There was a small issue on both of the shoulder straps on the bottom, but a quick email and 2 days later skd fixed it! Other than that it's perfect and should ast a lifetime. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pretty good stuff January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Marv from Forest, VA United States  
Straight up & down, this is a good pack. Not perfect but it works. It is rugged and well made.  Definitely get the frame sheet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good pack for the money July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sydney, N.S.W Australia  
I would highly recommend this pack. Good construction and made in the U.S.A being pluses. I'm looking forward to testing this pack soon. Overall a great pack!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice pack! June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This pack is much bigger than I thought (which is great), and seems well made and well thought out.  I have not had a chance to use it much yet, but seems like it addresses all the minor complaints I had with my old Eagle A-II, so I expect it to be a great pack for years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dubai the pack. March 27, 2014
Reviewer: Moose from Kansas  
I like the size of the bag and all of the pals that this bag has. However for the price I was surprised to find stitching coming undone when I inboxes the raid. The stitching aforementioned is inside the main compartment and is holding a pals row to the main front panel. I did not contact SKD about the issue as they have a lifetime warranty and it's not mission crucial at this point. Just surprised that there was something wrong right out of the gate. The pack fits great. Has tons of adjustability in the straps which means it fits no problem over armor but will cinch up if you don't have any on. As big as the bag is there is potential to load out with 40+ lbs and a waist belt factory installed would be nice. I bet there's enough margin in the sales to put one on. Will be buying one more at the very least all things said it is the bag I've been looking for to fit my personal needs. I recommend you give it a go.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Heavy built June 3, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
Very well built pack wich is to be expected  for a pack on the upper end of the price scale. Also offers allot of capacity and more than enough PALS and internal loops to secure gear. Minimally padded shoulder straps and no waist belt but with rings to support addition of your favorite belt so this will add to the cost. Bottom line - good solid ruck sack and can do double duty as a day pack with some additions/modifications and if you are not concerned about the weight.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid pack November 21, 2012
Reviewer: Geoff from NY United States  
Excellent pack. Not too big, not too small, well built. Got it with the frame sheet, which makes the pack even better.
The only thing I would change is to add top compression straps but the 4 side ones are enough for its size.
The low profile shoulder straps are excellent. I hate bulky straps.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great! August 4, 2012
Reviewer: MDB from NC  
This is a great upgrade to a great pack.  I sold my original and bought this and could not be happier.  The zippered pocket on the front, combined with better suspension and two fewer fastex buckles make for much easier access.  Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items