Return to ATS Frame Sheet Insert
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New piece for old pack October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Jeffrey Smith from Murphy, TX United States  
I've had my old school Lightfighter RAID since they first hit the market, and love it. It has more air miles than most people. The frame sheet takes it to another level, providing the right amount of rigidity without stiffness to make it an even better bag. I wish I had ordered it ten years ago. I would recommend this to anyone who owns a RAID.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ATS FRAMESHEET October 7, 2015
Reviewer: john barbour from Cedar Park, TX United States  
A tight fit in a London Bridge 1547-A, but what a difference it makes; especially under load.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ok. October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sweden  
It works.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy to Mod October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Timothy Harper from Walla Walla , WA United States  
This frame sheet is easy to modify by trimming the edges. You have to remove the binding to do it, but it can be sewn back on or you can cover the edges with tape or sand them smooth. The aluminum stay can also be removed and bent to fit the curve in your back and then reinserted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I Love This Product. October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Daniel OConnell from Brentwood, MD United States  
Someone else wrote that they felt that their bag should have come with this insert, and I agree with that sentiment.

I should mention that I bought this product for an LBT-1476A 3-day assault pack. It fits perfectly, and makes a 40lb. load  ride much more evenly.

Like magic, really-- and the price is right.

I'd buy another without hesitation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
As expected! October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Brad from Suisun City, CA United States  
I ordered the frame sheet for use in my Eagle A-III pack and it fits perfectly.  It helps to remove the metal bar before inserting it.  Highly recommended if your pack is going to weigh over 30 pounds.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid Frame Sheet April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Griffin from Shorewood, WI United States  
Grey Ghost Gear Legacy 3 Day pack compatible, fits like a glove. I wanted to carry a little more weight while at the same time add more comfort and this has done the trick

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Must have for ATS RAID II January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Marv from Forest, VA United States  
The Difference in how the pack rides and distributes load is night & day. Wish all my packs had a frame sheet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A III level Eagle Back Pack September 28, 2014
Reviewer: SD from San Francisco, CA United States  
The frame is fairly rigid. Must remove the aluminum bar in order to bend it so much so it would fit in the back pack pocket. After which reinsert the strut aluminum bar.
The frame fit perfectly well into the pocket slit. Not too tight, not too lose!
It has a soft nylon rim to prevent scratching or damaging.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AWESOME June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Mark Baze from Rattan, OK United States  
A must have! Perfect accessory for the Raid II! And yes, YOU CAN fit a bladder in it with the insert.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items