Return to B5 Systems Handguard, Carbine Length
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great quality, options weight savings July 21, 2016
Reviewer: E. Alan N from Prescott, AZ United States  
B5 makes some great kit.  This is for a .300 BLK pistol, so we wanted it as light as possible.  This is the way to go, unless a FF rail is required.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Joshua P from Canton, GA United States  
I'm going to keep this short and sweet.
Pros:
Light Weight
Very Slim (could be a con for some)
Already has offset keymod, and a comfortable hand stop
Heatguard works great contrary to other reviews
Fit perfectly on my gun

Cons:
The material its made out of scratches very easily
Very slim(could be a con for some as previously stated)
Heatguard may scratch your barrel when installing

Overall I think the pros outweigh the cons for this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
B-5 handgaurd June 8, 2016
Reviewer: D G from MO United States  
Received in great shape and fast shipping

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
perfect! April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Richard E from Paonia, CO United States  
This hanguard is perfect! Came in fast and the price was too great to pass up. Came in on time and was a direct replacement for my old handguard i wish i would have found this a long time ago!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fit a bit off February 29, 2016
Reviewer: AJ from WNY United States  
I ran three mags through my carbine pretty quickly and did not feel the heat issues that some have stated.  Nice and lite, but fit is off.  Gaps between halves near retention ring.  Will probably remedy with some fitting.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
B5 Systems Handguard, Carbine Length February 11, 2016
Reviewer: Jason M from 03582, NH United States  
I like work fine in first trip to the rang even with 20 rd raped fire. I had push together and put drop glue on it so stay tight. Like 3 out 5 stars good for price  it need Key-mod on the bottom no way to use VG.  

Jason M

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding! January 17, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Crafton, PA United States  
It's slim! It's light! My thumb touches my middle finger when I wrap my hands around it and I wear small/medium gloves. I also like that it's less of an eyesore than a lot of other AR handguards. Nothing not to like about it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Handguard replacement, 100% excellent bargain October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Mark Franks from McDonough, GA United States  
The handguard went on with no problems. It slipped over my .950 bull barrel. Much lighter than my quad rail and slimmer than the Magpul alternatives. My daughter liked the new rail and I added a sling attachment. I really like the keymod attachment system. I don't know if I would trust it for optics, but accessories are great. Processing and shipping was very fast. I hate buying things and waiting 3 to 4 days just for the company to ship snail mail. Thanks SKD.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Poor heat insulation and heat dissipation October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Joseph Karasick from DFW, Texas  
I purchased this handguard after wanting something thinner than my Magpul MOE handguard. The B5 Systems handguard seemed like a good fit given its smaller circumference allowing for a more confident grip and it allows keymod components out of the box. After firing 60 rounds over the course of approx. 5 mins the handguard became too hot for comfortable glove-less handling of my rifle. My MOE handguard has always stayed cool enough for continued handling of my rifle when firing 100+ rounds of 55 grain .223 or 5.56 ammunition over the course of several mins.

I believe leaving the gas tube unshielded is a design flaw given the how close the hanguard sits in proximity to it. Although, the heat issue may not be as troublesome in mid-length configurations. Despite the MOE hanguard not shielding the gas tube, it doesn't present the same problem because the gas tube is much further from the heat vents in the top. I cannot recommend this handguard for anything other than slow shooting.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fits perfectly April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Kelly Burton from San Antonio, TX United States  
I built a carbine length rifle.  This hand guard fit perfectly and is much slimmer than the magpul that I had on it originally.  This company was super fast is shipping my order and they have great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items