Return to B5 Systems Handguard, Midlength
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Handguard October 19, 2017
Reviewer: Patrick Mitchell from Telford, TN United States  
I upgraded my barrel from a carbine length gas system to a mid length gas system and needed a new handguard because of this. My furniture was all Magpul MOE in foliage green. As many know, foliage green is a discontinued color for Magpul so rather than change all my furniture to a different Magpul color, I did my best to find another brand in FG. This B5 handguard fit exactly what I needed and the FG color match is pretty much spot on. Someone with a more keen eye may be able to spot a color difference but this guy right here cannot. Fits perfectly, a little slimmer than expected but I like it anyhow. My only suggestion for improvement is that I prefer M Lok attachments and while this has M Lok options at 12 & 6, the 10, 2, 4 & 8 are keymod. Not a big deal and not a surprise to me, but thats just a preference.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hard to find/Glad I did April 14, 2017
Reviewer: Mike V. from KINGMAN, AZ United States  
I previously had the Magpul SL midlength handguard on my rifle in OD to match my other Magpul furniture. Long story short, I needed a replacement. It seemed that the only aftermarket handguard that would fit properly was from B5 Systems. SKD was one of the few shops that carried them and the ONLY shop that carried OD Green. Glad to report that not only does the B5 have a very snug fit and is more ergonomic than the Magpul SL, the color match is very close to my existing furniture
Very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome product! August 1, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from oxnard, CA United States  
I had some questions and their customer service department answered them perfectly. Quick delivery, great product, and awesome price!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Happy but not fully satisfied June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Andrew A from Milwaukie, OR United States  
First off let me just say that I really enjoy the B5 systems hand guard. I have has a carbine length in OD green which inwould recommend to anyone. I just purchased a mid length version in the multi cam design. It works great and does the job it's designed to do but the multi can dip on the hand guard is kinda sloppy and yin an tell where air or water got under the multi cam and it was scraped off rather the redone. There are also a few spots that cleary didn't get covered. I still really like this hand guard and I'm not all that concerned about the minor things like that. I would still very much recommend this product i just wish the same car that goes into making the product great went into the multi cam dip.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Mwhite from Alabama  
Fits like it should and feels very durable and slim.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good quality for low price June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Randy from Richmond, KY  
I have this handguard on both of my rifles. It fits a lot tighter than standard handguards, and is much slimmer. The keymod slots are great for adding a small rail for mounting a light.  SKD's shipping was fast,  will shop here again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good addition February 29, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from OH United States  
Fits well and is very slim. Great for building a lightweight trim rifle. There's a little play that keeps it from being perfect. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding! January 29, 2016
Reviewer: Kellen from Pittsburgh, PA United States  
Replaced my AR handguard with this and it's significantly slimmer and more comfortable. Roughly the same diameter as the delta ring. It's not rounded like the original which took a bit of getting used to but I have no real issue with that. My midlength upper has a triangular cap and it still fit just fine. It took about 60 seconds to install and I don't see any reason why it would ever come off of my rifle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome!! January 17, 2016
Reviewer: Benjamin Weiler from ASHLAND, OH United States  
Looks awesome on my AR!! Cool product!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
B5 Systems Mid Handguard on PSA-15 December 29, 2015
Reviewer: Jurgen from New Port Richey, FL United States  
The B5 Systems Key-mod Drop-In Mid-length Hand-guard is a great addition to my PSA15 5.56/.223.it has a very tight fit and feels much better than the factory m4 hand-guards. I had these installed by my local gunsmith as $12 for him to install seemed more reasonable than fiddling with the delta ring. I love this hand-guard. The key-mod system is very cool and much better than having to have a full bulky quad rail. I also found out (from Mark over at B5 Systems) that the lower and upper slots of the B5 Systems Hand-guard are actually Magpul MOE and Magpul M-Lok Compatible. I ordered myself a Magpul  
MOE (MAG406-BLK, 5 Slot) Polymer Rail and just installed it today (12/24/2015) and it fits perfectly. I can now still enjoy holding the slim hand-guard but having a quad-rail that I can remove and put back where I want when I want.





Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items