Return to BALS Mk-2, Gen 2 (Patented)
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bals mk2 this thing is awesome August 7, 2017
Reviewer: Garry B. Huff from Cascade, MD United States  
This thing is super tough. I have a homemade cheek piece on my rem 700 sps hogue stock with rather large hand screws knobs, so for this to fit I had to really pull on the cord to make it fit, it just snugged right down no problem. I shot 40 round the other day with no movement, sweaty face stayed right where it should for follow up. New stock (magpul) and this will really be outstanding. The rest bag worked beautifully just as advertised. The side pocket hold 5 .308 although with knobs mentioned above only got four to fit. I highly recommned the BALS mk-2 gen 2 everything worked just great. The little beanbag comes off fairly easy so you could put under the front-stock or even under you elbow if needed.
 GREAT STUFF

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Actually 4.5 July 20, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The item works awesome for stabilizing the rifle and fits perfectly on an AR rifle stock.  The extra padding makes for a nice cheek weld too, just one problem, it gets in the way of the charging handle.  It makes charging the weapon difficult and when trying to lock the bolt to the rear to show clear is a bit of a pain.  But you can work around it.  All in all a very well built product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BEST SERVICE, EXCELLENT PRODUCTS December 7, 2016
Reviewer: Bill from Chandler, AZ United States  
Recently purchased a BALS setup for my .308 bolt-action rifle. When I began the attachment process I realized the hypalon separators had been sewn incorrectly (two-thirds and one third, not evenly divided in half as needed for the cording; no way to thread through the small third). I wrote to SKD about the problem; they didn't even respond or question, just IMMEDIATELY shipped out 3 new hypalon pieces sewn correctly. SKD, you guys are THE BEST! This is the first time I've ever had a problem with any of your products and you guys were right on top of it. Best customer service I've ever had! And the BALS system works perfectly for me; great product. You guys ROCK!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Experience November 9, 2016
Reviewer: Dillon G from rensselaer, NY United States  
Everything that the item description says it is, well built and intuitive design. Good job guys!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Tool October 6, 2016
Reviewer: CPT Fred W from Altoona, PA United States  
I will keep buying these and recommending them at the Military and Law Enforcement schools and shooting events I go to.  What a simple, compact, must have for the avid precision shooter...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Buy July 21, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from BATON ROUGE, LA United States  
Great cheek rest.  Bean bag makes this product.  Lacing the cord may or may not come easy to some.  No instructions provided but if you're handling a gun you should be able to figure it out.  5 round holder within pouch is ideal for wet environments.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mark 2 BALS October 26, 2015
Reviewer: swampthang64 from SHREVEPORT, LA United States  
Just bought my 5 one. Good construction. Well engineered.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice stock enhancement. Caution on Any AR Platform October 7, 2015
Reviewer: J.A.M. from Pax River  
I like the BALS MK-2, Gen 2.  The small BALS bag doesn't give quite enough lift for my use, so I'll need to get the M/L BALS bags later.  I like the integrated pouch for rounds and small items (extra batteries, etc).

Caution on AR rifles or ANY platform where there is little or no clearance between the stock and the charging handle or bolt.  I had to slide mine so 1" of material was overhanging the rear of the stock so the charging handle would clear.  Not a sho stopper, it also lines up the cheek rest well for my optics with ~4" eye relief anyways.

Seems really well built.  Ran it for a few hours this evening in hot humid weather.  Didn't notice the cheek rest getting soggy or uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great piece of gear. April 3, 2015
Reviewer: B. S. from NY United States  
I bought this for a B&C stock on a 700 VTR .308. Install was a breeze. The shell holder pouch is a little smaller than it looks on the video but works. I couldn't be happier with it, and SKD Tac's shipped the same day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BALS Mk-2, Gen 2 April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Fred Wasser from Altoona, PA United States  
The BALS Mk-2, Gen 2 rifle buttstock system
is a well thought out addition to my toolkit for the job.  I will be outfitting some of my "Hobby Rifles" with the same equipment.  

Good Job,

V/R
Fred Wasser

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items