Return to Blue Force Gear Trauma Kit NOW!™ Pouch with Helium Whisper Backing
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid Kit As Per Usual Blue Force August 31, 2016
Reviewer: Cody C. from Idaho Mountians, United States  
Well made and designed.
Fits 2 EMS QuickClot Gauze, and a Pair of HiFin Vent Chest Seals in the Slot. The slot could be imporoved if they would make it expand some, because thats about the max you can stuff in it (No room for Burn gel dressing etc). A 8" Clinch Tight and Two 4" Israeli Bandages fit snugly in the loops, and you can fish Trama Shears in the planel as well. If you get a Nasal Airway with small enough packaging, Im sure you can fit it in there too.
SKD shipping, of course, was perfect and the pouch was here in two days! Great Service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Look At How It Opens April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Roger That from Fort Worth, TX United States  
There are lots of options for blow outs and med kits. Most are pure trash. This has a really cool design where it rips out into two pieces and the contents of the kit are all strapped to the half in your hand. Very cool design.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Med Pouch I have used December 7, 2015
Reviewer: GW from Las Vegas, NV United States  
Really thought our by a medic.  I really like the quality and design.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just what I wanted. October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Dutton  
Pros:
- Holds everything from an Army issue IFAK and then some inside panel (Though the tourniquet is outside).
- Lightweight
- Easy access and easy insertion back into pouch.

Cons:
- Tourniquet is outside of pouch depending on how much you put into it (May not be an issue for you).
- The pouch I received was the newer model that does not have the velcro panel on the front (Not an issue for me but SKD should update the pictures of what people are going to really buy)  (You can go onto Blue  Force Gear to see what the newer version looks like)

Overall:
- I recommend this to anyone who wants a fairly slim profile pouch that is easy to deploy and easy to insert back into the pouch.
- As always SKD was fast to ship and has great customer service (Just need to update the photos....)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Trauma Kit Now October 7, 2015
Reviewer: C. Ryan from FL United States  
This is the Helium Whisper backed version, which has the provision to attach to your molle. You will not not need malice clips. The interior panel that is pulled from the outer pouch folds in half, and can be closed once removed from its pouch. One feature I was happy to find was the pocket on the end of the panel, it will hold a 4 in. israeli perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Compact and smartly designed January 1, 2015
Reviewer: CPL Spector from FPO, AP United States  
Bought this quite a while ago. I know that they recently changed the design to incorporate more Helium Whisper, so my review is based on the one with nylon.

You CANNOT fit the whole contents, or anywhere close to the whole USMC IFAK in this pouch. Buy the large IFAK if you need it for that purpose. I could only fit a few certain items in here; the CATs, the guaze, a single burn dressing, and the minor injury baggie, along with a sharpie, Shears, and some cuticle scissors. I had space left over, but no items that would fit!

I love the heavy duty pull tab, which is the same style as the Sling pulls that they use. Very cool. The little sack that the insert is put into is smartly designed and seems durable enough. A hole would be devastating, considering how tight the pouch gets, but it hasn't happened yet. The insert is where the pouch really shines. The layout is simple, and the retention is uniform and everything stays together when you pull it out. I'm out of space!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
What more could you ask for? September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Hill Scott from Austin, TX United States  
This piece of kit is by far the best med kit design and function I have put in my hands and ran with my gear. Light weight, low drag outside, extremely fast fluid and repeatable deployment every time you have to use it. Hope most of you only need it for looks or courses on the weekends.

Yes it's more mula than that condor pouch on eBay, you could buy like 12 condor pouches on eBay for this cost but that's just gear you will probably just update in a couple months anyways so just do it now and regret nothing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Kit March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Samual from RI  
Just the right size - Easily holds:  CAT-Compression Bandage-Asherman and Celox
Unfortunately it's just too large to fit into cargo pocket of 5.11 uniform trouser.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BFG Trauma Kit Now Helium Whisper backing August 29, 2012
Reviewer: Bryan McQuerns from Martinez, GA United States  
I bought a BFG TKN several months ago. My initial opinion was positive. I liked the size, the way it rode on my belt, the speed and ease of use, and the modulartity.

After a few months I noticed the Helium Whisper backing was tearing away from the cordura on the top left and right side. I am not a combat soldier or police officer. I am a civilian who goes to the range 3-4 times a month and goes backpacking occasionally, and that is the type of use I subjected the BFG TKN to.

I then contacted BFG about the problem. The customer service they displayed was fantastic. They sent me a new TKN, and a shipping label for the damaged one, as soon as I emailed them I had a problem.

Sadly this one is starting to fail too. I have only been to the range a few times with this one and no backpacking. The Helium Whisper backing is starting to rip away on the right side.

I do not think this product is ready for serious use. I believe it could be ripped off if it gets caught on something.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simple and Effective February 3, 2012
Reviewer: Michael Flentge from Shreveport, LA United States  
This simple design for a med kit is easily the best IMO on the market.  So much so that this is the 3rd one for my shooting equipment and I'm still looking to get some to leave in each of my cars in case of an emergency.  If you get the standard re-fill pack of supplies from Blueforce, the only other items I would recommend would be 1)small a small marker 2)Quick Clot Combat Gauze 3) A chest seal and  4)Small medical shears(I think I misspelled that)

I think the design is also extremely helpful in that it allows you to pass of the kit to a buddy even if you can not physically be right next to them when they need the supplies, and at the same time keeps all of the contents packaged up nicely.  Added to this you can also repackage the kit back into the MOLLE carrier easily.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items