Return to Blue Force Gear Ten-Speed Double Mag Pouch w/ Helium Whisper Backing
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BFG mag pouch. March 27, 2014
Reviewer: Jody Conrad from Troy, MO United States  
I love the minimalist approach to this mag pouch, and the mags stay secure. However the painted on camouflage will wear down rather quickly with some hard use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not just for Mags December 21, 2013
Reviewer: klinton from Indianapolis, IN United States  
Using these ones for a TQ in one and a Flashbang in the other. Flash bang is a little tight, but I think it will break in just fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Disappointing October 1, 2013
Reviewer: Will from NC, United States  
Every review I read about the ten-speed mag pouches claimed that were easy to insert magazines in using two hands, had good retention, and smooth draw. Unfortunately I found them extremely difficult to use with gen 2 and 3 pmags. Gen 3 in particularly were extremely hard to insert and remove because of the insertion stop that protrudes right near the bottom edge of the magwell on an AR15. This caused additional drag in the ten-speed pouch. Perhaps used on a chest rig they would have faired better, but on a duty belt it was almost impossible to insert magazines even with two hands, and drawing a magazine resulted in yanking the belt up very high on my waist.

After just a few insertions/removals the elastic on the front of the pouch showed signs of wear, with individual elastic bands broken and showing through.

The helium whisper backing is very nice, easy to use, and secure. I just wish the actual mag pouch functionality was better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
High quality, smart design August 21, 2013
Reviewer: Nathan Skinner from Wildwood, MO United States  
Well made, extremely low profile, no malice clips or snaps needed.  "Helium whisper" flaps are brilliant and make the pouches seem like they are an integrated part of the carrier.  

Pouches are absurdly tight when new; inserting a mag is very difficult at first.  Mount on carrier and stuff with mags... it has only been a week or so but they are already getting easier to use.  No risk of lost mags with these.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BFG 10spd doubles February 18, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from East Islip, NY United States  
really great mag pouches, little tight when u get them but once you break them in, they're awesome

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exceptional mag carrier January 22, 2013
Reviewer: Warren from Bay Area, CA United States  
compresses down to nothing when not in use...  Wish they would just issues these instead of having me buy them out of pocket...

I use on my rig on the outside of KYWI mag pouches.

Can be difficult to load up when brand new... not that big of an issue... just dont buy them and think they are for another size magazine or something.

DONT FORGET TO ORDER MALICE CLIPS! =)
Can be difficult to load up when brand new... not that big of an issue... just dont buy them and think they are for another size magazine or something.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Decent in a hurry, wouldn't trust my life on it October 17, 2012
Reviewer: Witschger from SDCA  
Decent pouches that will hold any AR mag just fine. Biggest con is the retention. The elastic isn't quite as secure as I'd prefer. A good mag pouch allows me to dive onto the ground and roll around a few times without losing a magazine. I've yet to fully lose any mags (they've only slid up a bit), but having that worry in the back of my mind is just as bad. Ultimately, I'd rather have something more secure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great at what it's designed for August 12, 2012
Reviewer: Charles from Las vegas, NV United States  
For a slick, no nonsense mag carrier this fits the bill. It lacks in the mag reinsertion area for Tac-reloads but I don't believe that was in the design. This is truly the slickest, lightest non-snag mag carrier on the market. I would suggest at least one rigid/semi-rigid mag pouch in addition for Tac-reloads if you train for that.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BLUE FORCE GEAR 10 SPEED DOUBLE MAG POUCH June 25, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from SYDNEY, NSW Australia  
I ordered 2 of these pouches as well as a single and a double pistol, product is very well constructed light weight and low profile, very impressed wit its performance in training So far,  I'm running a tyr rig and these pouches just sit on my joey pouch and battle belt, they are multi purpose and just don't hold mags but also D's, I'm heading down range soon So will see how it holds up over there. Once again very impressed with skd shipping, I live in Australia and from time of purchase to product at my door was 5 days, one of the best tactical shops on line

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
super thin May 31, 2012
Reviewer: James Bailey from Arlington, VA United States  
very low profile and light.  very secure and a 9/10 for speed of removing magazine.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items