Return to Blue Force Gear Universal Wire Loop (UWL)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Say goodbye to heavy and expensive sling mounts January 10, 2017
Reviewer: david from AZ, United States  
I run three of these currently. They will pretty much mount to any rifle any way you want. It's really a brilliantly simple concept. I hate Qd swivel mounts with a passion. They add weight, sometimes add noise, and increase the bulk of the rifle at the mounting point. I have three rifles, one keymod Ar-15, one troy rail Ar-15, and a Scar 17. I run the UWL through the mounting holes in both Ar's to avoid buying and adding weight with sling mounts or rails. It also allows me to attach the sling firmly at any point on the handguard. I also run a UWL through the Hk style sling mount on the scar with great success. In order to utilize the sling for marksmanship I prefer the sling not twist or swivel at all. This is perfect for that application of a two point sling. Any sling, any rifle, any way you want. It's simple, light, durable, and effective. No more nonsense with adding aluminum or polymer rails/mounts that you don't need.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great revew October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Eric Zeigler from Jacksonville, NC United States  
This is the best way to go with a sling it make it easier for both left and right handed people

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Handy, solid loop January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NC, United States  
Bought it to attach a PIG Drop Slider Sling to my SCAR, and it works perfectly with the webbing Pigtail. Simple, works, satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Put a sling anywhere. January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Jeriah Hildwine from Flagstaff, AZ, United States  
The UWL is a closed loop of wire with a sling slot on it.  You put it around anything (barrel, mag tube, existing sling mount, holes in a rail), pull it through itself, and presto, you have a sling mount.  Basically, if you could mount a sling there with paracord (IDF style) you can mount a sling there with the UWL.  I have used this product to mount slings to my AR15, two shotguns, and an SU16, with good results.  I have run a 1k round tactical course with the UWL on my AR and it did not fail.  I have since bought them for three other weapons.

The UWL seems like a lot of money for a simple little piece of wire, but it is well worth it.  It is solid and lightweight, and doesn't require expensive, heavy rails all over your firearm. I prefer the long version; it more easily affixes around barrels, stocks, etc.

The only cases in which I do NOT use a UWL: 1, firearms that already have a rail where I want the sling (I use a QD swivel) or on a fixed stock (I use a web sling adapter).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BFG UWL March 15, 2013
Reviewer: Andrew from PA  
Perfect thing for attaching a sling to your AK.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wire Loop July 10, 2012
Reviewer: Smooth Operator from Midlothian, VA United States  
A must have for guys that run AK's. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for the FN SCAR May 20, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
Needed a sling attachment that would work with the SCAR built-in points without scratching it up. This was the perfect solution.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The UWL: Mount a Sling Anywhere, Without Rails. June 14, 2011
Reviewer: Jeriah Hildwine from Chicago, IL United States  
I wanted an economical way to mount my VTAC sling without a rail mount.  I chose the longer size of the Blue Force Gear Universal Wire Loop (UWL).

The UWL is a simple loop of plastic-coated steel cable, fitted with an aluminum block with a sling slot in it.  You push the loop through your front sight block (or around anything else you like) and then feed the block through the loop.

I took the carbine to a training course, running through 1,000 rounds in two days.  The UWL functioned flawlessly.  The sling stayed where I wanted it (right at 9:00) and functioned as intended.

This is a solid piece of kit, much more affordable than the alternatives, lighter than any rail mount, rock solid and reliable.  It's the epitome of Keeping It Simple, Stupid, and is ideal for any case where you don't want a railed fore-end.  



Was this review helpful to you?