Return to CamelBak ArmorBak Hydration Pack
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
CamelBak ArmorBak Hydration Pack March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I am not one to write reviews but I feel I should share my experience on this one. I ordered this with high expectations and was excited to add it to my kit. Unfortunately once put to hard use in the field it did not hold up or perform the way I had hoped. The clips all broke after a few weeks and the hose becomes kinked in a way that it doesn't allow water to flow through the hose - not good in 100 + degree heat with no other water source readily accessible. All in all, the actual pack and bladder are solid gear but the straps need a revamp and maybe some way to attach shoulder straps too. Currently it is still zip tied to my PC but I will be replacing it with another camelback product shortly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Product November 14, 2013
Reviewer: Jeff from OR United States  
The ArmorBak is nice and attaches to MOLLE/PALS easily with clips.  It doesn't feel 100% percent secure but it definitely isn't gonna fall off my back.  It was a toss up between the PIG hydration pack and CamelBak, I've been using CamelBak for years and trust their products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
cant beat service, shipped to my door in 2 days August 30, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from New Orleans, LA United States  
have not used yet but the construction is top notch and it fit my plate carrier perfect

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product! April 5, 2013
Reviewer: SKGoodman from Casper, WY United States  
I love this piece of gear. Have not field tested it yet, but the construction seems solid, and sits flat, and connects very simply to the back of my PIG plate carrier.

As Always, Thanks to SKD for great customer service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Room For Improvement February 3, 2013
Reviewer: Baldwin from Virginia Beach, VA United States  
Have used Camelbak stuff for 20+ years. I'm a huge fan. This one is not quite up to their 5-star average. The cinch straps compress the bladder...not a desired feature. And the cinch straps work loose allowing the whole thing to droop from it's attachment location. Otherwise a great hydration system.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great piece of gear June 7, 2012
Reviewer: KY SWAT guy from KY United States  
This is the 2nd armorbak i have bought. I like it because it is easy to take on and off, holds a lot of water, and it doesnt take up a lot of room. I have had my first one for about 3 years now and its still going like the first day i used it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect fit for your armor kit. March 30, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Henrico, VA United States  
Had been using a different hydration pouch for a while but was constantly having issues with the pocket hanging off the back of my carrier. I didn't want a full pack and didn't really need MOLLE to attach anything to it.  After talking to people and scouring the gear forums I came across the ArmorBak. The new DAAS system allowed for a super fast and secure attachment to the vest while the shorter length kept the pouch from getting hung up. In spite of this shorter length, the ArmorBak has a capacity equal to the longer hydration unit I replaced with it. Outstanding piece of gear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great hydration pouch March 20, 2012
Reviewer: Pat G from Gilbert, AZ United States  
great lo-profile hydration carrier. Slightly longer compression straps would have made attachment easier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
CamelBak ArmorBak Hydration Pack January 30, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Junction City , KS United States  
had this a couple years ago in the ACU pattern while in iraq and bought the new OCP (multicam) for my new IOTV.  the clips that hold the straps to the vest are a stronger and much easier to put on the vest than the earlier armorbak

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product November 2, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NY  
What drew me to this product was that it is wider and shorter than most hydration carriers. When filled with water it doesn't extend below your armor and it doesn't extend as far rearwards since the water is distributed across a larger part of your back. This makes the whole carrier less cumbersome while in a vehicle which is a good deal of the modern infantryman's deployment. My only issue with the product is that there is no way to just wear it without some sort of rig/plate carrier. I know that is the purpose of the ArmorBak but the same features that make it a great product when wearing armor would also apply when not wearing it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items