Return to Eagle Thumb Break System for Universal Chest Rig
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
doesn't fit PIG UCR November 14, 2012
Reviewer: nashvillian from Nashville, TN United States  
i'm sure it's a fine thumb break, but it doesn't work with the PIG uni chest rig.  i assumed that since they marketed it to go with the chest rig... that it would fit.  however, they never claimed it "would fit".

i still dig skd; the product just didn't work for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Adequate for a Blackhawk February 15, 2012
Reviewer: S. N. from KY United States  
I have a Blackhawk vest which has 6, double AR mag pouches across the front.   I use one for a pistol holster, and wished to use this thumb break to make that more usable.   I had to modify the thumb break to work with my vest, adding some velcro to both the break and vest.   It is an adequate set up.  The break functions and is secure.  Understanding that this was not the design of this product, I would say it is quite adequate, but unless the end user either has the rig it is designed for, or is willing to modify, I could not recommend it.   Once installed, must be removed to use the pouch for mags again.   I use a Glock 21 with light.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cost Effective Solution January 14, 2012
Reviewer: Steve from The People's Republic of New York  
This is an excellent and cheap way to carry a handgun without the need of a belt and holster that is comfortable for use in conjunction with the chest rig.  My M&P 45 and weapon light  are held very securely and the thumb break is very easy to manipulate.  The position of the handgun is quite comfortable and allows for an easy and natural draw.  The only drawback is that it can be difficult to access anything that might added to the PALS/MOLLE portion of the chest rig that is next to the handgun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
does it's job! June 30, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Texas  
Works great - fit perfect in my SKD vest to hold my Walther P99AS with TLR3.  The strap was a little lengthy, and eventually I'll trim and burn it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simple yet effective February 10, 2011
Reviewer: robert from boardman, OH United States  
Installed the thumb break on my chest rig and went to the range. System works just as advertised. Held my Springfield 1911 45 tight and secure. If you own the Eagle SKD chest rig this is a must buy!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice addon to a great rig September 20, 2010
Reviewer: KVW from BHC, AZ United States  
works great for a G17!
excellent quality like the rig just what I have come to expect from eagle.
its nice to have the option to carry a pistol on my chest rig and the thumb break system works great,I wish I would have bought it at the same time I got my chest rig..

5 stars
quality and it does exactly what its supposed to do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great but expensive April 24, 2010
Reviewer: SmokeEater2 from Arkansas, United States  
I installed this on my Eagle SKD/Universal chest rig and it works exactly as promised for either a Para-Ordnance P16/40 or a Glock 17 with some strap length adjustment between the two (obviously).

The kit works great and it's an easy way to carry a hand gun on your chest rig and I would have given it 5 stars except that it's kind of expensive for what it is. But, it is considerably cheaper than buying another holster to strap on the Eagle rig I suppose.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good quality January 19, 2010
Reviewer: REBELLIOUS from Newps, CA  
I would have left 5 stars but felt it was a little pricey.  First off, I have the Skd/Eagle universal chest rig and it's awesome.  If you have it then the Thumb Break is the only way to go.  The quality is what you'd expect from Eagle.  It's top notch and solid.  I tried to come up with some ways to avoid having to purchase this piece and failed.  It was meant for the chest rig and works perfectly.  I carry a Glock 23 in my rig on the right side and it fits great even with a TLR-3 Streamlight on it.  I have no problems drawing the weapon or holstering it.  This really solved my problem with finding a holster for my sidearm with a light attached.

Was this review helpful to you?