Return to Eagle A-III Assault Pack Molle **UNAVAILABLE**
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
if your on the fence, get this pack November 21, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ada, MI United States  
well made and seems durable. lots of molle. multicam looks great. thanks skd.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Eagle Assault Pack - Molle June 30, 2011
Reviewer: Cameron from VA United States  
This pack is fantastic! I purchased it a while back from SKD. Since then it has been heavily used on out door adventures and range outings.

The pack has plenty of room for a variety of gear, and the molle webbing offers more available space for additional storage. The material is top notch and stitching is super durable.

This pack distributes weight nice and evenly. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a compact, versatile pack.

Another great product from Eagle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid June 14, 2011
Reviewer: Ron Clark from Moreauville, LA United States  
This bag is a tank!  I put over 60 pounds of gear in it and it has no problems handling the weight.  I could pick it up fully loaded by a molle loop and never pop a stitch.  Stitching is great.  The zippers are also very sturdy and not cheap.  The best part is how comfortable it is even when loaded.  Great pack.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent all round pack!! March 5, 2011
Reviewer: Nate B. from S. NH United States  
This bag is built with awesome quality.  It feels absolutely bomb-proof.  I intend on using this pack for overnights up to 2 or 3 days.  

Only downside is I wish it came with the extended pouches and the internal frame.  Just waiting till you get those items in stock SKD!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice pack so far... December 21, 2010
Reviewer: The Angel of Death from Warsaw, NY United States  
I've been carrying a Camelback Hawg for a few years but needed something bigger.  Enter the Eagle A-III.  Beautiful pack.  Haven't put it thru the paces yet but it seems well built.  Does look like the stitching could have used some reinforcement though.  Will submit another review after some use/stress testing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tough Pack but not great attention to details... November 10, 2010
Reviewer: Roth from green bay, WI United States  
Overall this is a good pack made from super durable materials. Functionally it works great. However the stitching seems to be very sloppy, the stitches just aren't symetrical. I don't think that the stitches would come undone or anything that would cause a failure, they are just cosmetically off. You wouldn't find this poor level of work on regular commercially available packs by Gregory, Arcteryx, kelty, etc. This pack is also not made in the US which surprised me as they do have a BERRY version of this pack but dealers have to request the US made ones.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Pack September 28, 2010
Reviewer: Sky from TX United States  
I actually bought this pack for school and short backpacking trips.  I don't think I could have picked anything better.  It is incredibly comfortable, even when filled to the brim with text books.  I can't wait to see how it does on my first backpacking trip, though I know it will do great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best pack on earth!!!! September 21, 2010
Reviewer: B Brown from Rockwood, TN United States  
I have two of these packs. They are the original design everyone else tried to duplicate. Eagle makes top quality gear with the best materials. The fit and finnish on the pack is top notch. Buy one and you wont regret it. SKD also has the best price,plus fast shipping and great customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good bag from a quality outfit September 21, 2010
Reviewer: Patrick Egan from Shingle Springs, CA United States  
I've been using the Eagle A-III Assault Pack in MOLLE for a few months and am impressed.  Typical Eagle quality: solid stitching, layout and suspension features.  I use it for hiking, camping and hunting and it's provided a solid platform for carrying varied pieces of gear. I consider this a '72-hour' pack as it definitely offer ample volume. It's very comfortable, doesn't shift if properly adjusted, and sits nicely over the shoulders and around the waist.  Improvements I'd like to see on the next version would be hydration bladder hangers,some basic internal dividers in the smallest pocket (although the same effect could be achieved by inserting an admin pouch), and wide loops on the shoulder straps to accomodate a hydration tube with the currently large bite valves on the market. With these features it would be a solid five-star pack.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very versatile and lots of room! September 20, 2010
Reviewer: Drygulcher from Scottsdale, AZ United States  
I have used this for 2 years now as a replacement for another Eagle product - the Patrol Pack. This pack offers more flexibility, in my opinion, as well as more volume. I do not see a reason for EVER replacing this pack!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items