Return to Eagle WaterPoint Yote Hydration Pack **UNAVAILABLE**
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
very well built/too small size March 30, 2012
Reviewer: fireball from southeast usa  
This pack is built like a tank. Super sturdy construction, heavy zippers. Very durable

The only con is the pack is on the small side

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great pack design, excellent product warranty. January 1, 2012
Reviewer: Scott from Temecula, CA United States  
I find the smaller size of the Yote pack preempts me from carrying more than is necessary, yet there's always extra room for crucial items, thanks in part to the extremely useful beaver tail. It also mounts perfectly to the back of my Zulu pack, saving precious internal space. The original Yote I received had some serious stitching issues. I sent it back to Eagle Industries for repair or replacement at their discretion under the product warranty. A friendly customer service representative quickly contacted me, and they had a replacement pack out to me within days! I was pretty impressed. The Source Hydration reservoir is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic day pack! June 30, 2011
Reviewer: Brian Liu from Missouri City, TX United States  
I bought this pack as a small day pack and it functions great in this role! Sometimes the MOLLE snaps at the bottom do dig into my back if I'm wearing a thin shirt, but otherwise, it rides great!

The mesh compartment is where this pack truly shines. It's a bit more complicated than it should be with three sets of compression straps, but it does a great job adapting to your load. Do note that those straps are 3/4 inch with 3/4in. buckles, while, the shoulder straps use 1" webbing and buckles.

The two side compartments are of limited use, but they do a great job holding a tourniquet and a 6" compression bandage.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
10 lbs of shit in a 5 lbs bag June 12, 2011
Reviewer: Edwin from yorktown, VA United States  
Great bag, Small internal cargo when full of water, but can still hold NODs, Comms sets and more. side pocket can hold some Mags in one side and Rockstars in the other. the beavertail is good for a helmet and gortex. The strap retention was kinda shoddy on mine but I think it was a fluke. (Thanks SKD for the best costomer service ever, to help me try to get a fix) In the end its good when your on a hump, in the river or around the city. Get it or be substandard.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ok bag piss poor QC.... October 5, 2010
Reviewer: Ry from NJ United States  
I got the pack about a week ago and its a fine little EDC/Gym bag or range pack. My only issue is with the quality control the points to attach the shoulder straps arent even the right mount is lower then the left not sure if its Eagles issue or SKD just shipping what they have. Ill still use it, might buy another and mount this one to my IOTV. Next time I hope SKD checks(not there job I know) for issues like that. Its somewhat of a pain when worn over both shoulders since on side digs in and the other fits right.
Other then that the build seems normal eagle great color and cool features.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Eagle WaterPoint Yote September 23, 2010
Reviewer: Matt Thomson from Medford, OR United States  
I purchased the yote early in our marijuana eradication year. We (SWAT) either enter the grows on foot or short haul under a helo. Either way we take our short haul gear which includes helmets. The helmets have always been an issue with making noise traveling through the woods. The Yote is the perfect answer. There is plenty of room to take extra food, equipment or whatever. The outside Yote area is absolutely perfectly fitted for our helmets, keeps them secured and quiet. The system molles to the back of our plate carriers and doesn't slop around. The rest of our SWAT team likes them and we"ll be purchasing them for the entire team. Great Product!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unique, functional size and design. September 20, 2010
Reviewer: Tom Demerly from Tucson, AZ United States  
I bought the Yote as an EDC pack as well as a small capacity pack for hikes into the Sonora Desert. I'm a civilian user (now).

The pack bag and pocket design is good- each pocket a functional size for small items like binoculars, aid kit, digi-cam, tactical light, multi-tool, GPS and here in Arizona, a spare magazine or three.

Main compartment is large enough for a very lightweight shell jacket even with the 3 liter drink reservoir full.

The drink reservoir is very nicely done- easy to clean and one of few with a proper length hose right out of the box- neither too long nor too short. The hose does not flop around and stays secure for vehicle ingress/egress.

The expandable "pouch" will hold a bicycle or climbing helmet and is a good, quick stash when you get up from a break and need to stow your fleece.

Overall a unique and well conceived pack. The new Multicam webbing on the Multicam version is a functional detail other manufacturers have missed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good for recreational use... September 20, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Astoria, NY  
I've been using this and the London Bridge Trading 2595D for a recreational mountain hiking and then some more serious mounted/dismounted raid training.

On the plus side: this pack is ultra light, has some decent utility/ergo in the pocket config, has an integrated hydration system and will dock with molle armor systems. It has a storage pouch that will easily accomodate a helmet or a jacket. The pack doesn't jump out as a military bag when purchased in black so it can easily be used for city/woodland hiking without drawing a lot of attention.

On the con side, the Yote has no padding on the back panel, has surprisingly little cargo capacity (even for a speed pack) and lacks any kind of configuration to easily access bangs, smokes, mags, etc. Also, I feel the pricing on the Yote a bit high for something not Made in the USA.

I've since ordered an assault panel from Mayflower Research, but I will continue to use the Yote for hiking and recreational activities.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice little pack... July 28, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from OCONUS  
I've owned numerous Eagle products over the years and this is the first time I've found one with a "MADE IN DOMINICAN REPUBLIC" tag inside.  I guess it is hard times for everyone.  Otherwise it is a nice little pack with lots of neat features which I hope to put to use here shortly and a more in depth review will follow.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Lightweight Heavy Duty Camelback Bag July 6, 2010
Reviewer: Ryan from NC United States  
This bag, the Eagle Yote, is of great quality and offers a great deal of versatility.  The large number of pockets and retention straps allow for the user to carry a large array of items.  The bladder is made well and its tube has a nice, durable sheath.

I will be using this item with the P.I.G. P.C. utilizing the load integration kit.  Both items are MC.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items