Return to EGL Monkey Stomper™ Mag Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Monkey Stomper January 14, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Miami, FL United States  
The build is excellent. Magazines fit a little (a lot) tight but I'm sure it is a testament to it's build and should loosen up after use. Good snaps. Very small footprint on your loadout. Have it on a chest rig/plate carrier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Monkey stomper November 28, 2016
Reviewer: DP from Anchorage, AK United States  
Construction is superb.  It functions as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great for me October 7, 2015
Reviewer: A fed from Atlanta, GA United States  
I bought the Monkey Stomper because the pouches my agency issued me didn't work exactly right for my preferences on my plate carrier.  This product allowed me to get two M4 mags in one pouch and my Taser X26 in the other pouch that would normally serve for the second set of M4 mags.  I got three Glock 22 magazines in the pistol pouches with no problems, and used the remaining one for a small Surefire that is attached to the carrier via a dummycord.

The Monkey Stomper is also small enough that I can get my agency issued med kit on the front of the plate carrier as well, immediately beside the pouch.  Several people in my office took note of the setup and asked where I got the pouch, which is saying something considering how fussy guys are about gear.  Well done, great product.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
EGL Monkey Stomper January 1, 2015
Reviewer: David Casten from Ankeny, IA United States  
I ordered 2 of these and really like them. A lot of ammo in a limited space. Solid construction and great fit. Molle attachment is very good. Works great with standard 30 round M-4 magazines and standard FNX, USP, Para Ord magazines. Retention flaps are too short to work with Surefire 60 round M-4 magazine. STI 20 round 140mm pistol magazines sit higher and cover the M-4 magazine retention flap velcro.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Send them your money January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Patrick Young from Colorado Springs , CO United States  
I purchased this for an upcoming deployment and I have only had it for 2 weeks.  I like clean, less bulky 1 piece designs.  This pouch has no competitors that I have found.  Iit is well made, less expensive than it should be, and frankly, it looks badass.  I'll try to remember to get back on here to tell you how it held up when I get back next year
It holds magazines tightly ( almost too tightly, I am hoping they will loosen up).  It fits every m4 mag I have tried, and 9mm pistol mags from both Glock and the M9.  I dont think it will ever loosen up enough to hold dbl stack 45 mags, but you single stack guys may be able to fit two in each pouch.  Also fits lights and tools.  Pistol mag pouches need some refinement.  They have a long pile side Velcro strip that extends all of the way to the top of my magazines.  It is messing with my reloads, so I am going to have to cut them off.  And as another guy said, you have to tuck the pistol lids behind the mag because they aren't removable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great piece of kit July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Great State of Texas  
Magpul M4 and G22 mags are pretty snug. I'm sure I won't be setting any reload records at the moment. Hoping they'll break in and loosen up after some use. Overall the fit and construction are excellent. I'm digging the efficient use of real estate on my kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Quality - Received what I believed to have or July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Randy Bost from Rockwell, NC United States  
Good Quality product. Like the adjustments and versatility. I received what I thought I ordered. Can't say the same for the other product I ordered.
Randy Bost

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
EL MONKEY STOMPER November 10, 2013
Reviewer: Josh Parkins from Rio Rancho, NM United States  
I am in the local law enforcement profession and used this equipment for a FIC class. It's not to bulky and holds everything I needed. This gear is awesome a must have.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Mag Pouch. October 31, 2013
Reviewer: Nick J from Fullerton, CA United States  
I purchased this pouch because I was looking for a quad rifle/pistol pouch that would take up a small amount of real estate on my plate carrier. It is definitely high quality.  My Glock 21 mags and Lancer mags fit really tight right now, but I'm sure they'll loosen up a bit with use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
EGL MONKEY STOMPER MAGAZINE HOLDER July 15, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
I purchased the above for AR-15 and HK USP .45 or Glock 9mm magazine use.  Quality appears to be superior to other magazine pouches.  Currently, I am quite satisfied with materials and workmanship finding nothing to complain about.  Only time will tell if product materials and workman's ship prove to stand the test of time.  The Camo design, Multicam, has proven to be best for all around use.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items