Return to Esstac Shotgun Card - 4 Round
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Product and service excellent June 10, 2017
Reviewer: Brian Gardiner from Cape Coral, FL United States  
Got the 4 round shotgun card,  shells are held firmly and hook and loop holds securely.  I have a 4x2 inch velcro patch on the side of a Mossberg, which attches well with the shotgun card.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cost effective and well made May 22, 2017
Reviewer: McGuire from San Antonio, TX United States  
This is probably the most cost effective means to carry extra ammo for your scattergun. A couple soft, half height AR mag pouches and you can carry 8 rounds discreetly.

The stitching is excellent, the elastic is tight and holds the shells securely, the velcro is plenty sticky to hold the card on the gun.

While there are more effective ways, like the aridus setup, they are many times more expensive. The cost, excellent construction and ease of use makes this setup one of the most cost effective ways to setup ammo on your shotgun

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect April 11, 2017
Reviewer: TOM from Missouri  
These cards have great retention. I have several of them in different sizes and have found a variety of applications for them. The 4 is perfect for my edc sitka bag by maxpedition which has several full panels of velcro built inside. The 4 also works great for tucking in small pockets of other packs. I currently have it attached to a shotgun chest rig for hunting to give me a few more rounds. The multicam makes me a better Hunter and makes me feel sexy while I'm hunting.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Also great for 12gram CO2 Cartridges!! January 10, 2017
Reviewer: Metallimirk from Torrance, CA United States  
I use this on my plate carrier to hold 12gram CO2 Cartridges. Not only does this work perfect, it looks great too! Its compact and fits perfectly on my gear!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just about perfect November 28, 2016
Reviewer: Mozzberg from Bayonne, NJ United States  
Tight elastic, card stays stiff even when fully loaded.  These cards are the perfect size.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Shells drop November 8, 2016
Reviewer: Mike from CNY  
Ran several of these in a shotgun class this past weekend. Running brass up the shells would migrate with recoil and would be held in by the lip of the brass. If you were running these brass down I believe your shells would be in the dirt.
They're a decent cheap option but not something for those of us who practice frequently and have high round counts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect for UCR BIB October 24, 2016
Reviewer: Lawson11B from Whidbey Island, WA  
Im planning on a few more of these to actually mount on my shotgun receivers. This was mounted to the Mollevella UCR BIB and it fits perfectly (4 Round Card). Looks great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Shotgun Card Review June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Tommy B from Mississippi  
What can I say? Apparently I am the first to review the 4 shell card. I was almost looking for there to be a flaw with so many 5 star reviews. Well, this is one time I am happy to be wrong. One issue that I repeatedly read about was how difficult it was to insert shells because of how tight the elastic was. Although they are a tight fit, they hold on to the shells perfectly.  The second was lack of the adhesive tape included. I decided on Velcro brand Industrial Strength 2”x 4’ tape for $9 at Lowe’s. Clean the metal with alcohol a couple of time before attaching the Velcro. I actually put a piece of paper over the area that I was going to attach it to and colored over it with a pencil. This gave me an outline of the pins and serial numbers so that I could paper clip it to the Velcro and cut these particular areas out. This was the easiest way to install the Velcro to make it look professionally installed. Great product, great service, and quick delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?