Return to Esstac 556 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert)
Sort By::
Page of 15
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome accessory January 10, 2017
Reviewer: Brian from NJ  
Fit perfectly in my Haley chest rig. Pmags and old reliable gi mags stay in well. Makes life easier so much easier when loading up. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just what I needed January 6, 2017
Reviewer: lyle johnson from Arlington, WA United States  
Been looking at upgrading my mag pouches sorry a while. Didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on the taco pouches. I found these while watching a youtube vidoe. I have to say, they are totally worth it. Great quality product. Quick shipping to. Recieved them a day early!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
solid December 31, 2016
Reviewer: lyle johnson from Arlington, WA United States  
Arrived in the mail today. Inserted them in my condor mag pouches (3) and they fit just fine. Retention is rock solid. Can't beat it for the price. Quality made.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac 556 Kydex Wedge Insert December 12, 2016
Reviewer: d from Laurel, MD United States  
The kydex is quality material. They fit my D3 chest rig perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid Product December 1, 2016
Reviewer: Adam from Anderson, SC United States  
I ordered these to go in my Haley Strategic D3CR Heavy. I wanted to use these when running AR mags so I wouldn't have to use the bungee retention. The inserts fit well and hold the magazine very snug.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Try this one November 22, 2016
Reviewer: MacTaggart from USA  
Pop one of these in each back pocket of your jeans or carhartts and you have a genuine hillbilly mag pouch sure to infuriate and agitate your local spec ops seal ranger wannabe.  Try it, you don't have to look like you are going to Abbottabad to be ready to throw down.  It works, surprisingly well.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it October 25, 2016
Reviewer: Giovanni S from Fayetteville , NC United States  
I use it on my kit and it does wonders. Easy to use takes a bit of practice to get use of them. If you don't want hard tacos buy this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Necessity is the mother of invention October 24, 2016
Reviewer: Majorwest1 from East Alton , IL United States  
No more bungee type retention that dry rots, breaks, melts and all the other failures. I guess you could wear the kydex out after about 100,000 pulls. Great product. My wife says the make me better at sex.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great insert October 24, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tyler, TX United States  
Debated between this and the Haley insert. Picked this one based on cost (cheaper but it was also on sale on top of that) and the fact that it functions more or less the same. Used it in a carbine class today and had no problems with it not holding form and they never moved from the pouch (Haley Strategic D3 chest rig). I liked how the velcro hooks helped keep things more in place. However, I think maybe something that might be as sticky but less abrasive (depending on your application) might be some type of tacky rubberized material.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great August 1, 2016
Reviewer: Paul D from Temple Terrace , FL United States  
Worked as advertised, fast shipping!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items