Return to Esstac 556 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert)
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Top quality January 4, 2015
Reviewer: Craig from Temecula, CA United States  
Easy instalation and holds the mags securely.  Works well for all types of AR mags.  Very tight fitting at first but breaks in nicely.  I used 3 of them in the back portion of my 2 X 3 and it helped hold the front mags perfectly as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome product January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Steve Quintero from San Diego, CA United States  
i took this on a carbine course. its fast, its reliable, mags are extremely easy to remove and replace on tactical reloads. A+++

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great quality for the price January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Don Cole from Dayton, OH United States  
I bought these to put in my Haley Strategic D3 chest rig, and I am very pleased.  They fit perfectly and hold my PMags as well as my Brownell's mags tightly.  I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works very well with FirstSpear ranger mag 30rd January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Lars Erik Wideroe from Oslo, Norway  
Keeps ur magazines on place whitout any further securing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works well January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Jennfer from North Las Vegas, NV United States  
These turned some cheaper mag pouches into usable items. Just wish the double mag insert was available. Great item.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tight grip January 1, 2015
Reviewer: William Keefe from Bridport, VT United States  
These bad boys hold on tight. Maybe too tight for pmags. My mag pouches don't have Velcro inside to hold the insert in place so it pulled out with the mag I tied them in with 550 cord but it pull my plate carrier up. Hoping when I get my plates it holds down. This is the only bad thing I have to say about it. Shipped super fast and seems to be a solid product with some funny extras included.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works Great! Two thumbs up! January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Dennis Little from Front Royal, VA United States  
I'm using this in a Condor open top pouch with Magpul Gen2 mags. Fit is perfect without having to trim the insert. Fit is very snug and takes a concerted pull to remove the mag. The insert has stayed in place without Velcro or other attachments so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome addition for mag retention January 1, 2015
Reviewer: DD from Sanford, NC United States  
I purchased these to use in the AR mag pouches I currently have (ATS Tall Singles). I had to do a little trimming but these worked awesome. Perfect amount retention without worrying if the mag will fly out during climbing or running. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Does the job September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Orion Pax from Buckeye, AZ United States  
This insert fits in my condor pouch securely without the need for Velcro.  Its a little short but so far it has not affected performance.  Great upgrade to your pouch if you don't want bungee cords.  Good firm grip on full mags without worry of falling out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac 556 Wedge Insert September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from La Habra, CA United States  
Excellent for open top pouches. Holds PMags securely, while allowing quick/easy removal

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items