Return to Esstac 556 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert)
Sort By::
Page of 18
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product January 14, 2018
Reviewer: Derek W. from Jacksonville Beach , FL United States  
Running a Ronin Tactics belt and these pouches with malice clips for 2 gun competitions and in general hard use classes. Esstac pouches with the kydex inserts have great retention and donÕt move at all, even during full sprints, kneeling, prone or obstacle movements. They also donÕt have any excess material hanging off of the pouches. Everything you need, nothing you donÕt.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
These are great. January 13, 2018
Reviewer: Mark C. from St. Louis, MO  
They're affordable, they work (even in other brands of pouches), and are stupid light. Good stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Taco killer December 24, 2017
Reviewer: Steven Mack from Omaha, NE United States  
These inserts hold better than the taco holders. Tight fit and adjustable with a little heat. Holds fully loaded 30 rounds maha very well. Inexpensive alternative

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great and affordable and not just for Esstac gear December 19, 2017
Reviewer: Mark C from St. Louis, MO United States  
I'm almost ashamed to say it but I put these in a Condor shingle and they stay put. They work great. The angle of the bends combined with the Velcro keep the inserts in the pouch and while I have fielded these yet, about 25 pulls just to test them, they seem to work pretty darn well.

I'm sure they work well for there intended purpose too, but I wanted an affordable upgrade to some gear that hasn't worn out yet and they work great.

BTW, I was using standard USGI mags.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I love these things December 14, 2017
Reviewer: Grant Bacon from Wilmington, DE United States  
I use these Esstac KYWI inserts in all my mag pouches. Affordable, durable, and they work. SKD vame through with top-notch service and shipping, as usual.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect! October 13, 2017
Reviewer: Julio Suarez from Minneapolis, MN United States  
I got these to replace the closed top pouches I have and have some retention, these work perfectly! The velcro on the back really helps keep them in place and retention is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kydex wedge September 28, 2017
Reviewer: D from APO, AE United States  
The inserts fit great in my Condor rig. Love the open top and quick access!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good stuff September 24, 2017
Reviewer: Bryan from NC United States  
I bought the inserts because I have a plethora or various pouches and figured something I already had would work. These inserts in a tac tailor pouch are good and tight (should never have an issue with retention). With Condor pouches they are a little looser but by no means will a full mag slip out. I currently have a Condor pouch mounted horizontally on my war belt and I was doing a little run and gun yesterday with zero issues. The draw is good with steel mags and even smoother with pmags. (steel mags also retain better, but are harder to put in). I would suggest mid height or even the shorties for warbelts and then full size for your plate carrier. These are flexible but yet rigid, they have hook velcro on both sides and a water drainage hole at the bottom. Simple concept done well. I'm glad I got these. also if you get the 30rd inserts you can cut them down if you ever want to throw them into a shorter mag pouch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Delivery and Great Selection September 18, 2017
Reviewer: ROBERT GRISWOLD from TELLICO PLAINS, TN United States  
As always I love shipping at SKD, you have a great selection of gear, this allows onsite comparison. Only wish you had a phone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
As advertised September 10, 2017
Reviewer: Colin Carr from Klamath Falls, OR United States  
Fits all pouches I have.  Tight at first but breaks in nicely and provides perfect amount of retention.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items