Return to Esstac 556 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert)
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Does the job September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Orion Pax from Buckeye, AZ United States  
This insert fits in my condor pouch securely without the need for Velcro.  Its a little short but so far it has not affected performance.  Great upgrade to your pouch if you don't want bungee cords.  Good firm grip on full mags without worry of falling out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac 556 Wedge Insert September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from La Habra, CA United States  
Excellent for open top pouches. Holds PMags securely, while allowing quick/easy removal

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great item September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Foster Liu from Columbus, OH  
Very useful I put 3 in the front panel of my JPC, It works great but little bit thick.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac 556 KYWI September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Jimmy from OH United States  
In the photos of the description for the product, there are two KYWI's. I was under the impression that they cam in sets of two. My mistake? Probably, but the description could have been a tad more clear. Seems like a good product otherwise.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Making your exsisting mag pouch better September 28, 2014
Reviewer: SGT Dennis J Morida from Afghanistan  
Placed in my Emdom AK double mag pouch to hold (2) M4 Pmags. They were out of double wedges and I did not want to wait for restock so I used (2) wedges. I heated up one side of both Wedges and straightened it. Placed into the pouch and works great. Good retention and fast smooth draw for speed reloads. great piece of equipment. I wish I had these on my last 4 deployments.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Does as advertised July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Robert Maeker from College Station, TX United States  
Great addition to a mag pouch. I despise bungee retention. It defeats the purpose of a quick reload. These allow for full exposure of the magazine with full confidence in the magazines retention.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac 556 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert)30rd June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Walker Chapman from MI United States  
Best kydex inserts I've ever used. I recommend this amazing product 100%. This is great for reloading quickly without havin to worry about those pesky pull tabs.

Pros
Cheap, great quality, works, easy installation, and works perfectly in my Tactical Tailor Fight Light Shingle

Cons
A little hard to swap mags in and out at first but after doing it a few times there's a little more give but definetly not enough for the magazine to just fall out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
KYWI good...! June 2, 2014
Reviewer: justin metcalf from martell, NE United States  
Love these things. All retention bungiees are getting cut off my mag pouches & replaced with KYWI's.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Crye JPC with Esstac 556 wedge June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Jim Matthews from So Cal  
I took the chance these would work in my Crye Precision JPC.  Fit was perfect and these inserts make the Crye JPC even better.  No w I need to retro fit my BCM split front harness.  Outstanding product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very secure, Faster reload than shock cord April 14, 2014
Reviewer: Derek from FL United States  
I was curious how these would work in my Mayflower UW Gen IV since there is no Velcro inside the mag pockets. They work awesome! the inserts hold fully loaded mags very tight and they take about 5 seconds to install. I'd recommend these to anyone looking to upgrade their chest rig.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items