Return to Esstac 556 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert)
Sort By::
Page of 17
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect! October 13, 2017
Reviewer: Julio Suarez from Minneapolis, MN United States  
I got these to replace the closed top pouches I have and have some retention, these work perfectly! The velcro on the back really helps keep them in place and retention is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kydex wedge September 28, 2017
Reviewer: D from APO, AE United States  
The inserts fit great in my Condor rig. Love the open top and quick access!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good stuff September 24, 2017
Reviewer: Bryan from NC United States  
I bought the inserts because I have a plethora or various pouches and figured something I already had would work. These inserts in a tac tailor pouch are good and tight (should never have an issue with retention). With Condor pouches they are a little looser but by no means will a full mag slip out. I currently have a Condor pouch mounted horizontally on my war belt and I was doing a little run and gun yesterday with zero issues. The draw is good with steel mags and even smoother with pmags. (steel mags also retain better, but are harder to put in). I would suggest mid height or even the shorties for warbelts and then full size for your plate carrier. These are flexible but yet rigid, they have hook velcro on both sides and a water drainage hole at the bottom. Simple concept done well. I'm glad I got these. also if you get the 30rd inserts you can cut them down if you ever want to throw them into a shorter mag pouch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Delivery and Great Selection September 18, 2017
Reviewer: ROBERT GRISWOLD from TELLICO PLAINS, TN United States  
As always I love shipping at SKD, you have a great selection of gear, this allows onsite comparison. Only wish you had a phone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
As advertised September 10, 2017
Reviewer: Colin Carr from Klamath Falls, OR United States  
Fits all pouches I have.  Tight at first but breaks in nicely and provides perfect amount of retention.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Okay September 3, 2017
Reviewer: Jason Hanes from Sierra Vista , AZ United States  
Got 2 out of three items I ordered, now have to do a long return process. The 556 inserts are great !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works perfectly but initially looks cheap August 11, 2017
Reviewer: Jacob Frasier from Dallas, TX United States  
See above.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great gear and recieve it quickly!! July 10, 2017
Reviewer: kevin Dylus from Weaverville, NC United States  
GREAT product and the customer support team is awesome!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac 556 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert) July 2, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Great product, works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect upgrade to cheap pouches June 28, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tennessee  
I run cheap Condor brand ar15 magazine pouches on my training belt, but always hated the way the flopped around and the bungee cords. Before I purchased anything too much more expensive I decided to give these a try. Best decision I could have made, the fit in perfectly and hold the magazines tight but still allow easy extraction. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items