Return to Esstac 556 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert)
Sort By::
Page of 14
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Try this one November 22, 2016
Reviewer: MacTaggart from USA  
Pop one of these in each back pocket of your jeans or carhartts and you have a genuine hillbilly mag pouch sure to infuriate and agitate your local spec ops seal ranger wannabe.  Try it, you don't have to look like you are going to Abbottabad to be ready to throw down.  It works, surprisingly well.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it October 25, 2016
Reviewer: Giovanni S from Fayetteville , NC United States  
I use it on my kit and it does wonders. Easy to use takes a bit of practice to get use of them. If you don't want hard tacos buy this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Necessity is the mother of invention October 24, 2016
Reviewer: Majorwest1 from East Alton , IL United States  
No more bungee type retention that dry rots, breaks, melts and all the other failures. I guess you could wear the kydex out after about 100,000 pulls. Great product. My wife says the make me better at sex.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great insert October 24, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tyler, TX United States  
Debated between this and the Haley insert. Picked this one based on cost (cheaper but it was also on sale on top of that) and the fact that it functions more or less the same. Used it in a carbine class today and had no problems with it not holding form and they never moved from the pouch (Haley Strategic D3 chest rig). I liked how the velcro hooks helped keep things more in place. However, I think maybe something that might be as sticky but less abrasive (depending on your application) might be some type of tacky rubberized material.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great August 1, 2016
Reviewer: Paul D from Temple Terrace , FL United States  
Worked as advertised, fast shipping!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect match July 21, 2016
Reviewer: John M from Vernal, UT United States  
I purchased the Kydex Inserts for my Condor Double 5.56 Magazine Pouch.  The pouches are staggered, so I was worried that the 20 round inserts were not going to work like the 30 round inserts in the tall magazine pouches.  So, to Mt delight, they fit PERFECTLY!!  I am deploying in 10 days and I was worried that the items were not going to arrive in time, so I took a chance and you guys rock!!!!!!!   I received the inserts so quickly I couldn't belive it when I tracked the package and it said it was delivered.   I will recommend SKD Tactical to anyone and everyone that wants quality tactical equipment at killer prices!  Their shipping is lightning fast and now I am equipped to fight for my country without worrying if my equipment will hold up.

Sincerely,
John Mertz
U.S. Army Ranger
1st Battalion,  75th Regiment
EOD/Medical

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Repeat purchase! July 21, 2016
Reviewer: Youngblood from Texas City, TX United States  
I put these in all my mag pouches. Positive retention without something over the top of the mag. Absolutely love them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent product, decent shipping time, can't use July 21, 2016
Reviewer: Jimmy G  
I bought these to put into the kangaroo pouch of my JPC, after reading that they fit and worked well. It took about two weeks for the set to arrive.

I put them in and they stuck out a ton. I tried to run a loop of paracord around the top to squeeze it a bit smaller, but it still wasn't doing the trick.

It's a great product, it's just not right for what I need it for.

Also does not fit in Flyye and Condor shingles.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac Inserts July 21, 2016
Reviewer: John M from Vernal, UT United States  
I had recently purchased a Condor Triple Stacked 223/5.56 Magazine Pouch.   The magazine pouch was offset (one tall with a shorter one in front of the tall pouch) and came with the paracord lines.  I ordered 1 of the 30 round Esstac Kydex Insert to see if it would fit and it was a perfect fit.  It Fit so well, I could pull the magazine in and out without the insert coming out.  So I ordered 2 more 30 round magazine inserts.  Now the short magazine pouches was much shorter, so when I ordered the 2 tall inserts, I purchased 3 20 round short inserts in hopes they would fit like the tall ones.  Well, to my joyous surprise, they fit PERFECTLY.   The inserts stay in place perfectly without the problem of trying to sew velcro to the insides of the mag pouches.  They work perfectly in my Condor Magazine Pouch.  I have tested them in different environments and under maximum stress and they retain my magazines whether I am running, swimming, climbing,  or upside down.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worked in jpc with modifications July 11, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Antioch, IL United States  
When I put these in my jpc, it held the kangaroo pouch open too far. I ended up using the fuzzy side of self adhesive Velcro to hold the open end somewhat closed and put additional Velcro that corresponded to the kangaroo pouch on the outside. The finished product looks similar to the Ferro Concepts insert. The Kiwi's work great now.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items