Return to Esstac 556 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert)
Sort By::
Page of 13
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
give'em the clamps April 20, 2016
Reviewer: paul from Camp Pendleton, CA  
So I had a friend that has these, I liked the idea so I got some as well and I'm very glad I did.  I thought that they would be difficult to install into my chest rig, I was completely wrong, they are so simple to install.  Just pinch them shut and slide in, its the same to take them out.

They keep my mags very secure, and when doing speed reloads while conducting fire and movement its nice to know that my mag wont be 10m behind me when I need it, also because of how the insert helps the chest rig keep its shape, its much faster to put the mags back in.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
556 KYWI April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Smith. S from Grove City, OH United States  
Used in a TAG Gladiator chest rig so I would not have to use the bungies for magazine retention. The fit is excellent and I did not have to add velcro to the inside of the mag pouches to hold in the wedge inserts, they hold in the pouches perfectly without. They do bulge the pouch a bit, however they compress under pressure so it is a non-issue to me.

Would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Inserts April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Chad C from Lincoln, CA United States  
Esstac makes quality gear and SKD ships it with unrivaled speed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac 556 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert) April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Mark H from Palm Coast, FL United States  
Awesome product. Purchased to use in my SWAT vest. Best option for retention and quick reloads!!!! I will be purchasing more for my patrol vest!!!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kydex wedge insert April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Lopez M from Middle East  
Works great. I have 3 in a CRYE Precision JPC. Have not slipped out and keeps magazines secure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great! February 29, 2016
Reviewer: Papa Kal from Minneapolis , MN United States  
The inserts work they way they are supposed to. Now I can get rid of the elastic cords. The only downside is once I outfit all the pouches in my cheap rig it's going to run about as much as I paid for it. The main upside is it makes the rig far more functional.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
No the better on the market February 29, 2016
Reviewer: christopher s from orlando, FL United States  
This is the 3gen of mag pouches that have graced my pig plate carrier.
The first were a cheap set of condor pouches, they worked, but not very well.
I love HSGI taco pouches, but they are messy! And don't hold with the force that the kywi's do. Plus I hate replacing the shot cord when it breaks, and believe me if you run, jump, climb fences, and train hard. They won't hold up. At least for me the shot cord  didn't last more the 3-5 outings

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
More than you expect February 11, 2016
Reviewer: Christopher M from Dayton, OH United States  
The inserts are super tight. Which can be both good and bad, but mostly good. I use them in my condor MA55 kangaroo pouches and they work great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
awesome piece of kit February 3, 2016
Reviewer: man b from stockton, CA United States  
These wedges are cool, so in a nut shell if u have a single mag pouch u wanna convert into a speed reload source;if these wedges fit, they might be a good choice for you. I used these in my d3 chest rig from HSP. I ran everything from closed top velcro pouches, bungee cord pouches, and even snap button pouches. Being sick and tired of having to fumble with these retention devices, simple friction retention as in the case of the esstac wedges make a great solution for the shooter who likes his reloads smooth

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Piece of Kit February 3, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Camp Lejeune, NC United States  
Bought these to augment some Tac Tailor shingles for our SSP. They retain magazines well and with minimal fitting, allow you to cut down on extra gear without loosing mag retention.

Having used both HSGI and the ITW fastmags, these are preferred as they are a highly effective low profile, low cost augment to your kit that won't make you look like a geardo.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items