Return to Esstac 556 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert)
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Does as advertised July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Robert Maeker from College Station, TX United States  
Great addition to a mag pouch. I despise bungee retention. It defeats the purpose of a quick reload. These allow for full exposure of the magazine with full confidence in the magazines retention.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac 556 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert)30rd June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Walker Chapman from MI United States  
Best kydex inserts I've ever used. I recommend this amazing product 100%. This is great for reloading quickly without havin to worry about those pesky pull tabs.

Pros
Cheap, great quality, works, easy installation, and works perfectly in my Tactical Tailor Fight Light Shingle

Cons
A little hard to swap mags in and out at first but after doing it a few times there's a little more give but definetly not enough for the magazine to just fall out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
KYWI good...! June 2, 2014
Reviewer: justin metcalf from martell, NE United States  
Love these things. All retention bungiees are getting cut off my mag pouches & replaced with KYWI's.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Crye JPC with Esstac 556 wedge June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Jim Matthews from So Cal  
I took the chance these would work in my Crye Precision JPC.  Fit was perfect and these inserts make the Crye JPC even better.  No w I need to retro fit my BCM split front harness.  Outstanding product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very secure, Faster reload than shock cord April 14, 2014
Reviewer: Derek from FL United States  
I was curious how these would work in my Mayflower UW Gen IV since there is no Velcro inside the mag pockets. They work awesome! the inserts hold fully loaded mags very tight and they take about 5 seconds to install. I'd recommend these to anyone looking to upgrade their chest rig.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome idea, perfect execution April 6, 2014
Reviewer: adam from RI United States  
Simple idea that makes your mag pouches both more accessible and more rigid. Makes retrieving and inserting mags seamless. LEO necessity.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kydex Wedge Insert April 3, 2014
Reviewer: Kirk from CARTERSVILLE, GA United States  
This is a good product and solution for mag pouches. I hated fumbling with the cord that secures the mags in the chest rig as well as manipulating the mags into the mag pouch. The wedges open up the pouches and hold the mags securely in place. I shook the chest rig upside down to encourage the mags to fall out and they retained in the pouch. You need to use a little force to be sure the mags are secured by the wedges as well, give a solid pull to remove the mags. I am quite pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just What I Needed April 3, 2014
Reviewer: Wu from Plano, TX United States  
I have a Tyr Hybrid that I had the local Haj tailor modify to fit my Strandhogg. It has retaining bungies which slow my emergency reload. These are being modded to work currently, but these are gonna fit the bill nicely.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kydex Wedge Insert March 31, 2014
Reviewer: Voodoo1 from Carmel, NY United States  
The Kydex Wedge Insert's arrived in true SKD Style..FAST ! Fit nicely into the TAG Molle Shingle Pistol Enhanced Mag Pouch (5.56). PMAGS and the standard Colt fit tight and passed the invert test. I believe these will definitely assist in equipment confidence and reloads.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hell yeah! December 8, 2013
Reviewer: cody ogden from Brighton, MI United States  
These guys a awesome. Recommend 100% to everyone I know. Fast shipping and gave me sweet stickers.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items