Return to Esstac 556 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert)
Sort By::
Page of 12
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
awesome piece of kit February 3, 2016
Reviewer: man b from stockton, CA United States  
These wedges are cool, so in a nut shell if u have a single mag pouch u wanna convert into a speed reload source;if these wedges fit, they might be a good choice for you. I used these in my d3 chest rig from HSP. I ran everything from closed top velcro pouches, bungee cord pouches, and even snap button pouches. Being sick and tired of having to fumble with these retention devices, simple friction retention as in the case of the esstac wedges make a great solution for the shooter who likes his reloads smooth

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Piece of Kit February 3, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Camp Lejeune, NC United States  
Bought these to augment some Tac Tailor shingles for our SSP. They retain magazines well and with minimal fitting, allow you to cut down on extra gear without loosing mag retention.

Having used both HSGI and the ITW fastmags, these are preferred as they are a highly effective low profile, low cost augment to your kit that won't make you look like a geardo.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
kywi February 3, 2016
Reviewer: josh from the dalles, OR United States  
Holds mags very secure. Im using these in a mayflower gen 4 chest rig and the mags are held tighter than I expected good for retention but I find I fight them in and out a little bit maybe they will work in a bit with use. Skd is my go to site shipping is fast and pain free. Keep up the great work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
smart product February 3, 2016
Reviewer: SCOTT from WESLEY CHAPEL, FL United States  
I love my KYWI pouches ... saw this & took a chance.No regrets ... used 3 separate ( non-Esstac ) pouches & placed it in my "emergency"reload pouch. Works fine just shoved in , but I plan some adhesive velcro on inside of pouch just to make sure .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent accessory for the Recon Rifle Bag January 17, 2016
Reviewer: Bill from NORTH CHARLESTON, SC United States  
Perfect addition to the front mag pouches of the Recon Rifle Bag. They add both form and function by allowing quick and secure placement and removal of 30 round Magpul 556 magazines.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
kydex wedge January 4, 2016
Reviewer: Brent W from Thompson, CT United States  
I used  my inserts on a condor chest Carrier

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I love these things! December 21, 2015
Reviewer: Grant Bacon from Wilmington, DE United States  
Have these inserts in all my rifle mag pouches. I tried one to start, loved them, and now have several. They retain PMags and other mag types very well, and have never lost a mag, or even had one pop loose, while running in various training classes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wedge Inserts December 7, 2015
Reviewer: Tom D. from KS United States  
SUPER TIGHT fit.  I am running Condor AR mag pouches.  One is a double stack, the other a single with a pistol mag holder.  The tightness could vary with different pouches.  My experience is that I had to work the angles of the kydex and make them less aggressive in order to get them to fit and not hinder use of the other magazine.  Out of the box, the wedges were so tight that when you pulled one mag out of the double mag pouch, It pushed the opening of the empty pouch closed to the point where it was impossible to insert a mag without work.  

After adjusting the kydex, I seemed to get a better fit and am able to pull and insert mags normally with one hand.  They will probably require some work on your part to adjust.  I feel  more work could be put into them from the factory.  For example, the top edges should be beveled to help mag insertion.  As they are now, they are just squared off, cut kydex pieces... which work, but the fit and finish could be a little better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast and friendly November 30, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from MD United States  
Ordered processed and shipped within 148hrs!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works Great October 30, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from TX  
No issues so far. Easy to install and they work perfectly as advertised.  Perfect level of mag retention.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items