Return to Esstac 556 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert)
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very secure, Faster reload than shock cord April 14, 2014
Reviewer: Derek from FL United States  
I was curious how these would work in my Mayflower UW Gen IV since there is no Velcro inside the mag pockets. They work awesome! the inserts hold fully loaded mags very tight and they take about 5 seconds to install. I'd recommend these to anyone looking to upgrade their chest rig.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome idea, perfect execution April 6, 2014
Reviewer: adam from RI United States  
Simple idea that makes your mag pouches both more accessible and more rigid. Makes retrieving and inserting mags seamless. LEO necessity.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kydex Wedge Insert April 3, 2014
Reviewer: Kirk from CARTERSVILLE, GA United States  
This is a good product and solution for mag pouches. I hated fumbling with the cord that secures the mags in the chest rig as well as manipulating the mags into the mag pouch. The wedges open up the pouches and hold the mags securely in place. I shook the chest rig upside down to encourage the mags to fall out and they retained in the pouch. You need to use a little force to be sure the mags are secured by the wedges as well, give a solid pull to remove the mags. I am quite pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just What I Needed April 3, 2014
Reviewer: Wu from Plano, TX United States  
I have a Tyr Hybrid that I had the local Haj tailor modify to fit my Strandhogg. It has retaining bungies which slow my emergency reload. These are being modded to work currently, but these are gonna fit the bill nicely.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kydex Wedge Insert March 31, 2014
Reviewer: Voodoo1 from Carmel, NY United States  
The Kydex Wedge Insert's arrived in true SKD Style..FAST ! Fit nicely into the TAG Molle Shingle Pistol Enhanced Mag Pouch (5.56). PMAGS and the standard Colt fit tight and passed the invert test. I believe these will definitely assist in equipment confidence and reloads.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hell yeah! December 8, 2013
Reviewer: cody ogden from Brighton, MI United States  
These guys a awesome. Recommend 100% to everyone I know. Fast shipping and gave me sweet stickers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect !!! December 8, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Kansas  
Perfect, just what I was looking for !   Great retention on 30rd pmags !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Must Have! November 14, 2013
Reviewer: SPC O'Brien from Afghanistan  
When you need a fresh magazine, you don't have time to fumble around with snaps, buckles, or Velcro... You need it NOW! This gives you that option. I've purchased a bunch, and pass them out to my buddies to try out. Great retention with fast access. 10/10

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product!! October 25, 2013
Reviewer: Brian from Mc Donald, TN United States  
I ordered these to try in my Mayflower UW gen IV chest rig. The Mayflower does not have velcro inside its pouches so I wondered if it would work. To answer that question, they work great! I can insert pmags loaded with 25 rounds into the KYWI and turn the rig upside down and shake it pretty dang hard (harder than any running would shake it) with no movement from the magazines or the KYWIs inside the pouch. I was very impressed. With the magazine out it holds the top of the pouch open perfectly for tactical reloads. This product makes my Mayflower UW an even better rig than it already was! Awesome product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great October 18, 2013
Reviewer: Terry Place from Greencastle, PA United States  
These things are great.  Beat the snot out of bungy cord, solid retention of mags.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items