Return to Esstac 556 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert)
Sort By::
Page of 10
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
almost convienent April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Utter from WY United States  
With my pmags these pulled out of my pouch with the mag really screwing up my reloads. The velcro was a nice thought but ultimately was pointless. I had a chunk of kydex left over from a holster project and just formed a similar setup with a Bic lighter and re shaped these ones to grab my mag pouches better. YMMV but for my setup it wasn't a direct fit. It would have been convienent if I didn't have to tweak it but looking back I should have just made my own to start with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent! April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Zach from Canada  
The product does exactly what it was designed to do. Kydex is an extremely durable material, and it retains my mags perfectly. 10/10 would recommend buying this from SKD!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Retention! April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Morris Serenatas from Columbus, OH United States  
These little items are fantastic.  Great retention.  Nice and sturdy!  Easy installation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome product April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Eric Anderson from Lehi, UT United States  
This make re-holster of mags super slick. Definitely a great purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great product April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Tyler Smith from Canyon, TX United States  
These work great in any nylon style AR pouch. They secure the mags well and are a consistent pull to remove. Highly recommended product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Top quality January 4, 2015
Reviewer: Craig from Temecula, CA United States  
Easy instalation and holds the mags securely.  Works well for all types of AR mags.  Very tight fitting at first but breaks in nicely.  I used 3 of them in the back portion of my 2 X 3 and it helped hold the front mags perfectly as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome product January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Steve Quintero from San Diego, CA United States  
i took this on a carbine course. its fast, its reliable, mags are extremely easy to remove and replace on tactical reloads. A+++

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great quality for the price January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Don Cole from Dayton, OH United States  
I bought these to put in my Haley Strategic D3 chest rig, and I am very pleased.  They fit perfectly and hold my PMags as well as my Brownell's mags tightly.  I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works very well with FirstSpear ranger mag 30rd January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Lars Erik Wideroe from Oslo, Norway  
Keeps ur magazines on place whitout any further securing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works well January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Jennfer from North Las Vegas, NV United States  
These turned some cheaper mag pouches into usable items. Just wish the double mag insert was available. Great item.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items