Return to Esstac 556 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert)
Sort By::
Page of 13
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
KYWI June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Charles M. P from Alcoa, TN United States  
Excellent service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
mag inserts June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Escondido, CA United States  
Works great in single stack pouches. Good product if you want easy access to your mag changes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent! June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Charles M. P from Alcoa, TN United States  
excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kydex wedge insert June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Rocky H from Bayonne , NJ United States  
Love it, I use them on all 4 of my Banshee Rifle Plate Carriers, they have the best retention in my book..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
FAST SHIPPING! + Awesome selection June 8, 2016
Reviewer: JIN from KOWLOON, Hong Kong  
Great item. Fast shipping.
Also interesting stuff in the SKD Staff Picks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It works June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Grand Rapids, MI United States  
Good retention on mags and stays put in mag pouch. I have not used others, but after using these I don't think I will anytime soon. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent piece of equipment! June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Jeff C from Dallas, TX United States  
I have AR mag pouches from several manufacturers, and these Kydex inserts seem to fit all of them. Great friction retention, great replacement for bungees, etc. Half the price of Haley's inserts. Only bad thing is I didn't think of it first...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Wedges June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Bought these for my Haley D3 and they didn't work quite right, had some slip issues where the mag and wedge would come out, so if you are buying for the D3 expect to modify since they do stick out the top a bit.

I ended up using them in my PIG UCR and they are perfect for it, highly recommend for it or other mag pouches/chest rigs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
give'em the clamps April 20, 2016
Reviewer: paul from Camp Pendleton, CA  
So I had a friend that has these, I liked the idea so I got some as well and I'm very glad I did.  I thought that they would be difficult to install into my chest rig, I was completely wrong, they are so simple to install.  Just pinch them shut and slide in, its the same to take them out.

They keep my mags very secure, and when doing speed reloads while conducting fire and movement its nice to know that my mag wont be 10m behind me when I need it, also because of how the insert helps the chest rig keep its shape, its much faster to put the mags back in.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
556 KYWI April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Smith. S from Grove City, OH United States  
Used in a TAG Gladiator chest rig so I would not have to use the bungies for magazine retention. The fit is excellent and I did not have to add velcro to the inside of the mag pouches to hold in the wedge inserts, they hold in the pouches perfectly without. They do bulge the pouch a bit, however they compress under pressure so it is a non-issue to me.

Would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items