Return to Esstac 762 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Inserts July 7, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Dickinson, TX United States  
Bought these to insert into my 7.62 placard for the Mayflower APC for quicker access during matches. No velcro in the placard but they held in just fine, even when the M14 locking tabs would grab the divider webbing. Quick shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Doesn't really fit m1a mags February 24, 2017
Reviewer: Steve from GARDEN GROVE, CA United States  
If you take your time... You can squeeze them in... But as they are they are too tight to realistically fit 3 mags. I had to modify and rip stitches so they would fit. Also the bottom of the pouches are folded inward and stitched so the "lip" catches the edges of the mag so they have to be forcefully pushed in/past the stitching. Not a lot of options for us m1a guys...I was really hoping these would work. I also bought judex inserts to try and aid in magazine inserting but that also isn't work. There isn't enough room/fabric to fit around the magazines. If they were about .25-.5 inches bigger all these issues would be mitigated... Too bad...

All the materials used were good and the stitches were great.

This product shouldn't be labeled as usable for m1a magazines. Also mags fit perfect with room to reinsert one handed. Ar10 mags were the same. M1a, fal, steel box mags are a no go.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality product November 8, 2016
Reviewer: John H from Randolph, NJ United States  
These inserts are well made and have Velcro that keeps them nice and snug inside the pouch. Not much else to say about them other than they do the job quite well. A big thanks to the skdtac team for the quality service and fast shipping!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Holy Grail for mag pouches...not yet. October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Charles Ho from Hayward, CA United States  
These inserts are about 4" tall and I found that they will fit inside a TT open top .308 single mag pouch perfectly.  The top of the insert is just flush with the mouth of the pouch.  I was hoping to put together a chest rig that would pull double duty with 5.56 and .308 mags.  5.56 mags aren't quite snug enough.  .308 mags slide in and out great with just the right amount of friction.  I haven't tried AK mags yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
762x54..... not 7.62x39 August 3, 2013
Reviewer: erik deshane from Owasso, OK United States  
the m4 kiwi's seem to hold ak mags with the same retention

I guess these may be necessary for an 7.62x54 /.308 magazine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works well January 11, 2013
Reviewer: Josh from PA United States  
Did some shake testing with them seem to work well. I like the product so far. Have not had the opportunity to run my rig with them yet but I think I will work out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Work Great Better than FastMags and Tacos May 9, 2012
Reviewer: Broken Sailor from Prepared not Scared in the USA  
Love this concept.  It was a choice between these or Fast Mags, and I made the right choice.  Keeps me in Multi-Cam but the guts are mag gripping Wedge Inserts making the pouches into FastMags inside a pouch.  You adjust he depth you want then to be inside the pouch.  Move them up to grab easier, down for longer pouches.  You just rip out he loop tops and velcro these in.  Genius Idea!  I look forward to trying some doubles, where the Kydex pushes the back mag forward for easy grabbing. Check out the Manufacturers web site for a demo.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review of the ESSTAC 762 KYWI April 13, 2012
Reviewer: Shawn Flores from Sacramento, CA United States  
The wedges does as its designed. Tension for retention depends on how tight the outer pouch is. When used with the ESSTAC 762 Wedge pouch, I find the KYWI lacking in terms of tension for retension.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Insert March 30, 2012
Reviewer: Mark Dederich from Foley, AL United States  
Fit my issue TYR pouches perfect

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding March 22, 2012
Reviewer: Norseviking from Fort Riley, KS United States  
The Esstac mag pouches are good but when they truly become excellent is when they are joined with the Esstac 762 KYWI.  I run a battle rifle DMR setup on my personal kit.  I also run an AK but changing between these two platforms is not always a smooth transition.  It’s hard to find mag pouches that accommodate both 7.62x51 and AK mags with a relative ease and without all the mess of bungee cords all over the place to catch on everything.   Jack of all trades master of none would normally come to mind, but somehow the men behind Esstac managed to master two in one.

U.S. Army JFO/FO

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items