Return to Esstac AK Flap Retainers
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
works perfectly February 29, 2016
Reviewer: T from New York, United States  
Works perfectly, simple yet effective.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great! January 13, 2015
Reviewer: daniel jacques from visalia, CA United States  
these are without a doubt the best upgrade to my ak rig! after using these i a spoiled.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac AK Flap Retainers - Awesome November 9, 2012
Reviewer: Sean Noble from Enid, OK United States  
Awesome retainers.
I love the AK Banana Magazine.
These retainers help me keep them sturdy within my pouches on my rigs and/or plate carriers.

Great Product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac Ak Flap retainers September 29, 2012
Reviewer: Rick Reboiro from Sandy, UT United States  
Just a quick note on the Esstac Ak Flap Retainers. Product is excellent for its intended purpose and I would have given it a full five stars, but the retainers could be an inch longer to accomadate Bulgarian ploymer mags.

As for SKD, legendary customer service, awesome website and ease of purchase will bring me back in the near future. Thank you SKD for an excellent shopping experience!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great addition to the 7.62 Boar Series February 29, 2012
Reviewer: BC from Hattiesburg, MS United States  
I had made my own AK loops for the back of the bungee retainers, but figured I'd pick these up because they were so cheap, and it's a night and day difference!  If you have a bungee retention system for AK mags and the bungee keeps sliding off, buy these, you'll love em!  Even if you rigged up your own backing for the AK mags, these will work better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Why didn't I think of these? February 21, 2012
Reviewer: Steve from Bend, OR United States  
A good simple peice of gear. A bit tedious untying the elastic retaining straps, threading the retainers on and then retying the elastic. But once it's done you don't have to mess with it. Retains AK mags well. Well worth buying.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Needs more December 8, 2011
Reviewer: Paul Richter from Denver, CO United States  
I thought it came with the bungee cord too. Description could be more clear. Good addition though. It keeps the AK mag well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
They work perfectly. October 13, 2011
Reviewer: Justin McCorkle from Nacogdoches, TX United States  
I've been using these to retain AK mags in the 7.62 esstac bush boar for about a year. They hold the mags securely and release easily once you've made it a habit. It is by far the best AK set up I've used or seen.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Takes the hassle out of bungee retention w/Ak mags August 31, 2011
Reviewer: Sean from PA United States  
This product makes bungee retetion a solid option for AK mags. All the problems with bungee pull tabs are gone, and the mags do not move or shift in the shingle or mag pouch.  This is the only way to go if you want to run this style of pouch for your AK mags

Was this review helpful to you?