Return to Esstac M4 KYWI Single Mag Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product January 19, 2017
Reviewer: DANIEL BLACKBURN from Jacksonville, FL United States  
Exactly what I wanted. Good retention and function.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome for your chest/IBA rig November 8, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fayetteville , NC United States  
These pouches run very well on my IBA. Use HSGI Tacos if you want to run 5.56 and .308 mags in the same pouch. But if you're primarily running 5.56 and prefer a 'clean' rig with no cords, Esstac is the your best best. I'm very pleased with their performance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this Mag Pouch! June 27, 2016
Reviewer: Ron from Leduc, AB Canada  
Holds magazines securely and makes it much easier and quicker to grab a mag and reload than many other pouches I've tried!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect June 8, 2016
Reviewer: D. B. from Harrisburg, PA United States  
This is very cool. Fit is perfect filled with 12 gauge.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best I've used, have taken a beating! February 29, 2016
Reviewer: christopher s from orlando, FL United States  
This is the 3gen of mag pouches that have graced my pig plate carrier.
The first were a cheap set of condor pouches, they worked, but not very well.
I love HSGI taco pouches, but they are messy! And don't hold with the force that the kywi's do. Plus I hate replacing the shot cord when it breaks, and believe me if you run, jump, climb fences, and train hard. They won't hold up. At least for me the shot cord  didn't last more the 3-5 outings

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Single KYWI December 7, 2015
Reviewer: Mike from Finland  
This is the standard size of the Esstac KYWI mag pouches. Its hold is good enough to keep your mags in place when running and crawling, going over and under obstacles. It is pretty quiet to use although the insert is made of  plastic (kydex). When you get use to these you dont want to use mag pouches with flap never again, these are so much faster and easier to use. In cases you need more hold for you mags, for example rappelling upside down or something i would use the short version of these kywi's, since they have slightly stronger hold on the mags.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent piece of kit! October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Patrick W.B from Ferndale, MI - United States  
They hold your mags and they do it well. The design and function are fantastic. I personally experience faster reload times and greater ease in reloading overall. The front molle on the mags is pretty useless though, getting anything through there is a tight fit and will hinder the performance of the KYWI anyways so there is no real point to having it. I guess it's better to have the option than to not have it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great peice of gear October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Alec from Newnan, GA United States  
Pouch holds snug enough to hang upside down and shake and not lose your mag. Loose enough that you do not need to tug unnecessarily hard to get your mag out in a pinch. Quality construction and long lasting kydex retention. I own the shorty as well. I prefer the full size on my PC and a shorty on my belt. I have nothing but good things to say about the KYWIs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best mag pouch I've used October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Joel from Stockholm, Stockholm Sweden  
I've tried various designs for mag pouches to see what suits me best. This is hands down my favorite design. The PMAGs I use are VERY securely fastened, where I can't even shake them loose while holding it upside down. It still allows for easy draws though.

The only downside would be the color for me. I ordered them in Ranger Green, and they differentiate quite a bit from an LBT 6094A in Ranger Green. Not a big issue though as it can be solved through dusting them with a lighter color.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great pouch, worth the extra money. October 7, 2015
Reviewer: JC from BAKERSFIELD, CA United States  
Great mag pouch. Pmags fit like a champ, insertion and extraction are tight, but manageable. the don't fall out, even if upside down. Very sleek, even when mounted 4 across on a PIG Plate carrier (another great product btw.) I would purchase these again, without question.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items