Return to Esstac M4 KYWI Double Mag Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Still the best pouches I've ever used. January 9, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Henrico, VA United States  
I've been using these pouches pretty much exclusively now since 2008, every platform I've built using them. I've never had a failure, never had a major issue. They work as designed every time. Nuff said.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Reloads are almost too easy now January 1, 2015
Reviewer: JK from Foothills Colorado  
Definitely cut down on my reload time.  Well made.  Enough retention to hold mags while running full speed, diving to prone, rolling around, etc.  Running the KYWI pistol mag pouch piggy backed which works really well.

Only negative is the top of the malice clip (where the two ends join) jabs me in the hip while running.  Mag pouch mounted on a HSGI battle belt at the 10 o'clock position.  Might flip the malice clip upside down to where the joined ends are situated at the top of the pouch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great gear, quick and solid. January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Henrico, VA United States  
If you're looking for a mag pouch that allows the fastest mag access, you need one that has no flaps or bungees or anything else that will get in the way. The Esstac KYWI pouches are the way to go. I've been running them the past two years and they have never given me the least bit of grief. Everyone needs a few of these.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Good September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Jason from IL  
Worked very well with PMags.  Lancers didnt slide as easily in or out.  Other than that they were very good.  I prefer the shorty version over the larger.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent quality. July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Louis Maniscalco from staten island, NY United States  
Definitely does its job as advertised. Magazines are very secure. Perfect for my purpose.  Could use a wee bit of spacing on the webbing for the malice clips.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth it!! June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Casey from Virginia  
Overall just a great product...if your looking for a pouch or pouches that will securely hold your mags, yet also give you the ability to access them quickly then do not hesitate to buy yourself these.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another win from SKD June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
I was already an end item user of the ITW Fastmag pouches. They have been around the world with me, but the rubber bands break. Also I needed a small chest rig to replace my sub belt when operating lower profile, so I needed molle loops on them to double up pistol mags, multi tools, small fixed blade, whatever. The ESSTAC Kywi retention system works like an enclosed Fastmag. The favt that Esstac is offering products in Kryptek when not many others are without special orders and higher pricing was an easy sell. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac Kiwi November 20, 2013
Reviewer: William Smith from Weaver, AL United States  
Simply the best mag pouches out there, in my humble opinion.  Holds them tight, but very quick for reloads.  If you try them, you will be hooked.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast reloads, good retention August 10, 2013
Reviewer: Old Mountain Man from Colorado, United States  
I put this on the HSGI Sure-Grip Padded Belt.  It holds two 30 round P-mags perfectly.  Tight retention while still allowing fast reloads.  Buy it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Serious High Quality Gear August 9, 2013
Reviewer: Michael Peterson from Cleveland, TX United States  
Buying this mag pouch, I expected quality and, that's exactly what I got. It was my first MOLLE item that attached with MALICE clips and, I admit, I was hesitant. I even bought extra clips because I didn't think the two "add-ons" were enough. I figured it needed four because double mag pouches with integral straps have four. Two were enough so, at least I have extras if they ever break. I also bought a triple mag pouch. Just to be clear, I have been deployed to Iraq and I wish the Army issued gear this good. I have decided that if SKD sells it, it has to be good. I will definitely be a repeat customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items