Return to Esstac M4 KYWI Double Mag Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
KYWI M4 Double Mag Pouch February 29, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from AZ United States  
I was using Tacos and kept reading reviews about the Esstac pouches so thought I'd try them.  So glad I did.  Much better retention than the Tacos and I don't have to worry about the shock cord wearing out.  And much easier to install.  I will be buying more of these.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Have out lasted my tacos. February 29, 2016
Reviewer: christopher s from orlando, FL United States  
This is the 3gen of mag pouches that have graced my pig plate carrier.
The first were a cheap set of condor pouches, they worked, but not very well.
I love HSGI taco pouches, but they are messy! And don't hold with the force that the kywi's do. Plus I hate replacing the shot cord when it breaks, and believe me if you run, jump, climb fences, and train hard. They won't hold up. At least for me the shot cord  didn't last more the 3-5 outings

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Double mag pouch January 4, 2016
Reviewer: Jose V from Honolulu, HI United States  
Awesome tactical advantage for QRF type work that I do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great choice October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Todd Sartor from Spring, TX United States  
Tried these on a buddies recommendation. Mag retention is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mag Pouch October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Ben Battiste from Allen, TX United States  
Love these! Hands down the best! I will never buy any other mag pouches except these! I have used them on multiple Marine Corps live fire maneuvers, exercises, and ranges and all have stood the test of time. They retain perfectly and are easy to extract from the KYWI. if your looking for good magazine retention for P-Mag/Government Mags and the right retention for speed reloads/tac reloads then these are the mag holders for you

SKD does it right!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Ryan Funderburg from Exton, PA United States  
These mag pouches work perfectly and are of extremely high quality.  I use them on all my vests.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great material, tolerance is off October 7, 2015
Reviewer: MICHAEL P. from APO, AE United States, and Florida  
The kydex is just a little to tight. Hopeful it smooths out. For right now I don't push the mags all the way down because it takes 40lbs of force to pull them out.  Not worth the price at all

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great mag pouch! April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Joe A. from Illinois  
After reading the other reviews, I went with the taller pouches instead of the short version.  Mounts well on my VTAC battle belt, and does not jab me in the side.  I lined up the top of the pouches with the top of the battle belt.  Holds my gen3 pmags better than expected.  Just like the other reviews said, a healthy tug and the mag breaks free.  They just are not slipping out on their own.  I did not want to mess with velcro or bungees getting in the way of a mag draw.  Great fit/finish, well made.  And SKD delivered faster than Jimmy Johns...!  I now shop SKD first for their service, selection, and well written reviews by other customers.  I hoped this was helpful to you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great company, great gear, skd is a one stop shop April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Estes from Smithville, TN United States  
I just got this pouch in the mail. I put it on a hsgi cobra belt. Ordered the belt loops with the kywi and it works great. Outstanding retention. The insert holds the mags very very secure. Don't worry about them coming out! Made from robust material. I would by esstac products again and if I do it will be from SKD for sure!!!!! I also have a hsgi taco and those are nice if you wAnt to run an ak and a ar out of the same rig, but if all you have is an ar then the kywi is my pick. SKD shipped fast!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Pouch January 27, 2015
Reviewer: Kyle T. from Clarksburg, WV United States  
Picked up one of these for use on an HSGI padded belt and love it. Great mag retention yet extremely fast on the draw. Quality piece of gear. Only thing I disliked about it was the molle attachment which tended to come undone when pulled or caught on something getting in and out of vehicles or while prone. This is easily remedied with a couple Blade Tech molle locks which are cheap and extremely strong. Would highly recommend this pouch and manufacturer. As always SKD is the best online tactical gear retailer with extremely fast shipping and I will continue buying gear from them.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items