Return to Esstac M4 KYWI Double Mag Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac Kiwi November 20, 2013
Reviewer: William Smith from Weaver, AL United States  
Simply the best mag pouches out there, in my humble opinion.  Holds them tight, but very quick for reloads.  If you try them, you will be hooked.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast reloads, good retention August 10, 2013
Reviewer: Old Mountain Man from Colorado, United States  
I put this on the HSGI Sure-Grip Padded Belt.  It holds two 30 round P-mags perfectly.  Tight retention while still allowing fast reloads.  Buy it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Serious High Quality Gear August 9, 2013
Reviewer: Michael Peterson from Cleveland, TX United States  
Buying this mag pouch, I expected quality and, that's exactly what I got. It was my first MOLLE item that attached with MALICE clips and, I admit, I was hesitant. I even bought extra clips because I didn't think the two "add-ons" were enough. I figured it needed four because double mag pouches with integral straps have four. Two were enough so, at least I have extras if they ever break. I also bought a triple mag pouch. Just to be clear, I have been deployed to Iraq and I wish the Army issued gear this good. I have decided that if SKD sells it, it has to be good. I will definitely be a repeat customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love them July 9, 2013
Reviewer: Brien from Nesconset, NY United States  
Hold the mags perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
ESSTAC Double M4 Pouch June 24, 2013
Reviewer: Andrew B from VA United States  
A very well done pouch.
I wasn't sure about the inner kydex with only an outer nylon wrap- with no bottom, no less- but actually getting a couple has allayed my worries.
The kydex insert on these is actually velcro'd on both sides of the kydex,so it stays put a little better than the single Kywi pouches (short) that are only velcro'd on one side, which can be a little worriesome to feel bending when reinserting a mag. No issue with the double pouch.
Also-if you're looking for pouches for a battle belt, the standard depth double pouch here may suit you better than the short Kywi's- I was not at all happy with how high the mags ride in the shorty's and they interfere with movement, such as bending side to side if you're running a chest rig/PC with a pouch on the side cummberbund, the high ride of the shorts interferes with that area.
Due to a some extra space given the way these are joined together, they actually draw a little better despite having less mag sticking up to grab.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
essatc m4 kywi double mag pouch April 18, 2013
Reviewer: GREG KISH II from LOGAN, UT United States  
this is hands down the best mag pouch i have ever used. mag stay firmly in the pouch but can be drawn easily when needed. no more messing around with stupid flaps or bungees getting in the way. just make sure you sand down the metal edge on the mag catch to keep it from tearing up the kydex. i also got my order delivered in 4 days to my house so a+ for customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better than bungies February 4, 2013
Reviewer: Reid Hodgkinson from Wellington, Wellington New Zealand  
Holds Magpul PMags 30 round nice and snugly.  An added bonus was that In the double M4 pouches i can place 4 x MP5 mags.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best thing since sliced bread. December 11, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Henrico, VA United States  
I have bought a number of the Esstac KYWI pouches as well as converted quite a few open top mag pouches to KYWI's using the Kydex insert. Mags stay put when they should and come out easily when I grab them. The Malice Clips let you put them anywhere you have adequate PALS real estate. I am a believer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Holds mags secure November 22, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Alpine, TX United States  
But it also allows easy removal. Great design, better than cloth pouches without the plastic holders.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product!! October 24, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from IL United States  
This product has exceeded my expectations. I’ve looked high and low for a quality Magazine pouch that’s a reasonable price and this product fits the bill. The retention is great and it allows for fast and smooth magazine changes. I would highly recommend this product to and anybody.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items