Return to Esstac M4 KYWI Double Mag Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Good September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Jason from IL  
Worked very well with PMags.  Lancers didnt slide as easily in or out.  Other than that they were very good.  I prefer the shorty version over the larger.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent quality. July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Louis Maniscalco from staten island, NY United States  
Definitely does its job as advertised. Magazines are very secure. Perfect for my purpose.  Could use a wee bit of spacing on the webbing for the malice clips.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth it!! June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Casey from Virginia  
Overall just a great product...if your looking for a pouch or pouches that will securely hold your mags, yet also give you the ability to access them quickly then do not hesitate to buy yourself these.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another win from SKD June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
I was already an end item user of the ITW Fastmag pouches. They have been around the world with me, but the rubber bands break. Also I needed a small chest rig to replace my sub belt when operating lower profile, so I needed molle loops on them to double up pistol mags, multi tools, small fixed blade, whatever. The ESSTAC Kywi retention system works like an enclosed Fastmag. The favt that Esstac is offering products in Kryptek when not many others are without special orders and higher pricing was an easy sell. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac Kiwi November 20, 2013
Reviewer: William Smith from Weaver, AL United States  
Simply the best mag pouches out there, in my humble opinion.  Holds them tight, but very quick for reloads.  If you try them, you will be hooked.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast reloads, good retention August 10, 2013
Reviewer: Old Mountain Man from Colorado, United States  
I put this on the HSGI Sure-Grip Padded Belt.  It holds two 30 round P-mags perfectly.  Tight retention while still allowing fast reloads.  Buy it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Serious High Quality Gear August 9, 2013
Reviewer: Michael Peterson from Cleveland, TX United States  
Buying this mag pouch, I expected quality and, that's exactly what I got. It was my first MOLLE item that attached with MALICE clips and, I admit, I was hesitant. I even bought extra clips because I didn't think the two "add-ons" were enough. I figured it needed four because double mag pouches with integral straps have four. Two were enough so, at least I have extras if they ever break. I also bought a triple mag pouch. Just to be clear, I have been deployed to Iraq and I wish the Army issued gear this good. I have decided that if SKD sells it, it has to be good. I will definitely be a repeat customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love them July 9, 2013
Reviewer: Brien from Nesconset, NY United States  
Hold the mags perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
ESSTAC Double M4 Pouch June 24, 2013
Reviewer: Andrew B from VA United States  
A very well done pouch.
I wasn't sure about the inner kydex with only an outer nylon wrap- with no bottom, no less- but actually getting a couple has allayed my worries.
The kydex insert on these is actually velcro'd on both sides of the kydex,so it stays put a little better than the single Kywi pouches (short) that are only velcro'd on one side, which can be a little worriesome to feel bending when reinserting a mag. No issue with the double pouch.
Also-if you're looking for pouches for a battle belt, the standard depth double pouch here may suit you better than the short Kywi's- I was not at all happy with how high the mags ride in the shorty's and they interfere with movement, such as bending side to side if you're running a chest rig/PC with a pouch on the side cummberbund, the high ride of the shorts interferes with that area.
Due to a some extra space given the way these are joined together, they actually draw a little better despite having less mag sticking up to grab.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
essatc m4 kywi double mag pouch April 18, 2013
Reviewer: GREG KISH II from LOGAN, UT United States  
this is hands down the best mag pouch i have ever used. mag stay firmly in the pouch but can be drawn easily when needed. no more messing around with stupid flaps or bungees getting in the way. just make sure you sand down the metal edge on the mag catch to keep it from tearing up the kydex. i also got my order delivered in 4 days to my house so a+ for customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items