Return to Esstac 762 KYWI Double Mag Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good product July 11, 2016
Reviewer: Daniel L from Falcon, CO United States  
The pouches fit perfectly. The straps were disappointing as they are made from a rubberized plastic. They don't give the appearance of a long-lasting item.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly what I was looking for in a pouch September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Kevin B from Troy, MO  
FYI: This will work with HK-91/G-3 magazines. After contacting SKD and then the maker of the pouch, I tested a sample with multiple G-3 magazines with date codes ranging from 1960's to 1990's. All of them fit perfectly, the Kydex is a bit tight at first, but after a bit it opens up nicely. Placing a big order for the rest of my gear next payday! SKD and Esstac have my business for good. Amazing service, still amazed by the quick answers to my questions and the speed of the pouch maker in sending a sample for testing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
M14 mag pouch king June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from TX United States  
This is perfect for the 20 round magazines for the M14 I use. It comes with the kydex insert riding a little high so it can accommodate for a lesser capacity magazine but I plan to lower the insert so I don't have to lift my arm as much on my chest rig. Most excellent 7.62 mag pouch Iv'e seen yet. The TACOS would have gotten my vote for number 1 if re-index was easier for the larger cartridge.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product, Better choice than FastMags May 9, 2012
Reviewer: Broken Sailor from Prepared not Scared in the USA  
Great to add on to my vest. Keeps my mags snug. I use 20 rd M24 mags. Work Great on my FAL mags too.  They will adjust further down into the pouch for 30 rounders.  I run all my pouches topless using these inserts and they work great.  You will need straps for 30 round AK curved mags available separately.

I would have bough these pouches for my pistol pouches on my battle belt too if they had stacked doubles...three pack or two pack for a total of six or four.  I like the way the wedge moves the back mag forward for easy grabbing.  It would be great for pistol mags.  As it is I went for the Fast Gear Tacos.  Too much rigging on those and you need to put grabber mag plates on your mags to get fast retrieval.  Again, I wrote to Esstac, and they many have a solution so, contact them first, not after as I did.  Great customer service.  Got back to me the nest day.  SKD states that no MALICE Clips come with pouches.  Wrong. MALICE clips come with every Esstac product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
H&K MR762 no go. March 15, 2012
Reviewer: Gary Moore from Tampere, Tampere Finland  
Superb Esstac quality as always, but if you run a H&K MR762 or similar the mags will not fit this!
But hey still takes 556 mags so...

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Speed! Multi-Gun fast! March 15, 2012
Reviewer: Cheese from Colorado, United States  
So I have been in search of a kydex pouch that I could run both my Magpul 7.62 \ .308 20 rd magazines and my LaRue OBR magazines.  It seemed that my only options were going to have them custom made.
much
I figured after speeding so on different pouches, a few more bucks it wouldn't matter.

I wanted kydex, so I got the KYWI version.

Very, very fast draw. Excellent retention.

I plan on purchasing the single and another double.

Fantastic product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
M-14 M1A mag pouch perfection March 2, 2012
Reviewer: William  
perfect mag pouch for a tactical M-14/M1A shooter.  allows quick access to the magazine for speed reloads.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac 762 Double Wedge w/ KYWI - MultiCam November 22, 2011
Reviewer: Ryan from United States  
Holds FAL mags perfectly

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Too much retention for a speed reolaod pouch October 19, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Indiana  
The mag pouch has way way too much retention for a speed mag. When I'm trying to get the mag out, my entire plate carrier moves up. I have to yank on it as hard as I can to get the thing out. I got these to replace my shingle mag pouches but was very disappointed to find out that because they had too much retention, my reloads were slower. I practically have to wrestle my mag out.

I tried cutting the KYWI 1 inch down but that made minimal difference. Still pretty hard to get out. Will revert back to shingle pouches for now.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Mag Pouch, KYWI Rocks! June 28, 2011
Reviewer: J. Henrichsen from Sachse, TX United States  
This pouch works great for 7.62 P-Mags and LaRue OBR 7.62 mags.  The KYWI retains the mags well, and insertion and removal is smooth.  I run this pouch on a war belt, and have found that it retains 5.56 P-mags very well as well.  The added benifit is that I don't have to swap out pouches if I choose to run my AR-15.  Great product, I will be buying more for a chest rig!

Was this review helpful to you?