Return to Esstac KYWI+ Single M4/Pistol Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hate the Velcro top April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Peter M from San Diego, CA United States  
I'm using Glock pistol mags and a Magpul 556 mag in this on a soft armor chest rig. I love the idea of two pistol mags and a 556 mag and having the KYWI retention for the 556 but I do not like the Velcro retention for the pistol mags. If you stage the Velcro tops by folding them into the pouch there is not enough retention for the pistol mags and the magazines just fall out. I tried the SHORTY pistol/M4 version but it's too short and not enough molle attachment to prevent the weight of 3 mags from sagging.

I wish they would make the M4/pistol pouches both have the KYWI retention for both the M4 and pistol pouches.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice December 29, 2015
Reviewer: Jeff from OCONUS  
Fits pistol mags well, barely fits a Surefire light, but good for laser pointers/IR flashlights. Pricy

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best AR mag pouchs January 12, 2015
Reviewer: OAK from Mankato, MN United States  
These are the best dedicated mag pouches I've ever used.  If all your running is an AR then these are awesome mag pouchs.  The retention is great and its easy to reinsert mags one handed.  The pistol mag pouchs work great with my GLOCK 17 mags and would be good with any double stacked mag. SKD is great I will continue to use them in the future

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Joe Spaid from Silver Spring, MD United States  
Versatile pouch being able to hold the pistol mags and quick access to a rifle mag make it very good pouch setup. I run this on the side of my plate carrier and it makes carrying my extra pistol mags easy. I run kydex belt holsters for my pistol mags but it never hurts to have two extra magazines... you can never have enough ammo.

Love love love love love it. I'm never buying any other type of pouches ever. Esstac kydex pouches are the way to go

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly as Described September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Jason from IL  
Excellent pouch.  PMags go in and out of these a little better than Lancers, but the shortys seem better for the lancers.

I prefer having molle options instead of dedicated mags on the outsides of pouches which is ultimately why I returned this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly as Described September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Jason from IL  
Excellent pouch.  PMags go in and out of these a little better than Lancers, but the shortys seem better for the lancers.

I prefer having molle options instead of dedicated mags on the outsides of pouches which is ultimately why I returned this.

I would recommend this if it met what someone was needing.  Excellent quality

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ammo pouch March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Austin Soto from Laramie, WY United States  
Site is very user friendly and is nice to shop on.  The Ammo pouch I purchased is very nice and matches my requirements nicely.  The only complaint are the malice clips are cheap in comparison to other companies, for example, 5.11 or BLACKHAWK.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far, great August 16, 2013
Reviewer: Timothy May from Baraboo, WI United States  
I have loved the KYWI so far.  I have rolled around on the ground and never had a magazine fall out yet.  When you want the magazine there is no velcro, clips or elastic cords in the way

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
KYWI pouch July 19, 2013
Reviewer: Tim from Baraboo, WI United States  
I have gotten these in the past and like them.  I have rolled around on the ground with them and have yet to have any come out yet no cords, velcro or fastex buckles to fumble with when the mag is needed, just a grab and still pull and it is out and on the way to my weapon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Practical April 10, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Woonsocket, RI United States  
Saves room, and the clips hold the pouch great

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items