Return to Esstac M4 KYWI Single Mag Pouch- SHORTY
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product October 16, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Arizona  
I thought it was going to be cheap, but the quality is really nice and the retention is almost too tight, I loosened it with a hair dryer and it works perfectly now. I would recommend anyone that has used Taco pouches to try these.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GreaT October 9, 2017
Reviewer: JEFF from WEST JORDAN, UT United States  
Really like the product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
works perfect for my competition belt September 5, 2017
Reviewer: JarheadTX from McKinney, TX United States  
I have this mounted on my battle/competition belt and it works great. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great July 22, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from miramar, FL United States  
Superb as usual. Best mag carriers on the market.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great on a belt July 13, 2017
Reviewer: CT from FL United States  
I have these mounted via 1" velcro one-wrap to a 2" stiffened nylon belt. Be advised that the mag center of gravity is above the belt line so they angle out away from the body slightly more than the tall KYWIs, but in practice I didn't find that to be an issue. These short KYWIs are good for getting a beer can grip on the mags. Note that retention is super tight when new, so just jam a Pmag upside down halfway into the kydex insert and leave it for a couple hours or overnight, then retention becomes just right.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product and great price. June 28, 2017
Reviewer: Shattered Times from Great State of Wisconsin  
If you wanna be a big dick pipelayer overseas or here in the states these are for you. I've tried alot of different mag pouches and these are great. I had gcode but the kydex is loud with a rifle slung. NOTE: They do have a break in period. So don't walk around all Dwanye Johnson big dick swinging until you get them set up for you. You can also heat them up to make them really loose so ask your mom for her damn hairdryer and save yourself the $20 and buy another Esstac.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
These Rock! February 16, 2017
Reviewer: John M from PA United States  
These in my opinion set the standard for mag pouches. They are more robust than tacos, firmly hold the mag in place and super fast.

Of note, GI mags take more force to extract than pmags- not that it really makes a difference in practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best mag pouches hands down. January 10, 2017
Reviewer: Tuan Tran from Oklahoma City, OK United States  
I've used these on my plate carrier in conjunction with the Vanquest 5" Molle Sticks.  Awesome quickly drawing  out the magazine and re-indexing mags for tactical reloads.  The kydex inserts do a great job at holding the mags in with no play whatsoever.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome for your belt set up October 25, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fayetteville , NC United States  
These pouches run very well on my battle belt. Great option for quick runs. Use an HSGI Taco if you want to run 5.56 and .308 mags in the same pouch. But if you're primarily running 5.56 and prefer a 'clean' rig with no cords, Esstac is the your best best.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another great experience October 24, 2016
Reviewer: Stone from KY United States  
Esstac quality, and outstanding SKD service.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items