Return to Esstac M4 KYWI Single Mag Pouch- SHORTY
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great July 22, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from miramar, FL United States  
Superb as usual. Best mag carriers on the market.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great on a belt July 13, 2017
Reviewer: CT from FL United States  
I have these mounted via 1" velcro one-wrap to a 2" stiffened nylon belt. Be advised that the mag center of gravity is above the belt line so they angle out away from the body slightly more than the tall KYWIs, but in practice I didn't find that to be an issue. These short KYWIs are good for getting a beer can grip on the mags. Note that retention is super tight when new, so just jam a Pmag upside down halfway into the kydex insert and leave it for a couple hours or overnight, then retention becomes just right.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product and great price. June 28, 2017
Reviewer: Shattered Times from Great State of Wisconsin  
If you wanna be a big dick pipelayer overseas or here in the states these are for you. I've tried alot of different mag pouches and these are great. I had gcode but the kydex is loud with a rifle slung. NOTE: They do have a break in period. So don't walk around all Dwanye Johnson big dick swinging until you get them set up for you. You can also heat them up to make them really loose so ask your mom for her damn hairdryer and save yourself the $20 and buy another Esstac.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
These Rock! February 16, 2017
Reviewer: John M from PA United States  
These in my opinion set the standard for mag pouches. They are more robust than tacos, firmly hold the mag in place and super fast.

Of note, GI mags take more force to extract than pmags- not that it really makes a difference in practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best mag pouches hands down. January 10, 2017
Reviewer: Tuan Tran from Oklahoma City, OK United States  
I've used these on my plate carrier in conjunction with the Vanquest 5" Molle Sticks.  Awesome quickly drawing  out the magazine and re-indexing mags for tactical reloads.  The kydex inserts do a great job at holding the mags in with no play whatsoever.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome for your belt set up October 25, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fayetteville , NC United States  
These pouches run very well on my battle belt. Great option for quick runs. Use an HSGI Taco if you want to run 5.56 and .308 mags in the same pouch. But if you're primarily running 5.56 and prefer a 'clean' rig with no cords, Esstac is the your best best.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another great experience October 24, 2016
Reviewer: Stone from KY United States  
Esstac quality, and outstanding SKD service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast reloads September 9, 2016
Reviewer: Nathan C from Gainesville, GA United States  
This is a secure, ultra fast reload pouch. I put short ones on my belt and the regular sized on my vest. Bought the regulars before the shorties came out and bet they would work fine on a vest too. Easier to put a mag back into for tach reload than most pouches out there. ITW fastmag comes close, but doesn't come in camo. Can't rate these high enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac M4 SHORTY Mag Pouch. Works with 40rd PMAG! August 31, 2016
Reviewer: 11b from San Antonio, TX United States  
No problems with the 40rd pmags, can sprint and mags won't fall out.

Running 5, 40rd pmags, 200rd combat load. The only issue with the friction hold mag pouches is that they will often pull up the whole vest at times.

Aside from that good mag pouch so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Douglas P from Williamson, NY United States  
It is well made and can't wait to try it out at the range.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items