Return to Esstac Pistol KYWI Quad Mag Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very tight retention September 9, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Long Beach, CA United States  
Very tight grip on Glock 19 mags. I put a small piece of foam in the bottom of each pouch to make the top of each mag protrude up a little more and that worked out very well

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid product April 20, 2016
Reviewer: andrew n from euless, TX United States  
Product does what it should.  Good retention and good fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great gear! November 30, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from WV United States  
I have an OC pistol belt with Bianchi ALS holster (interchangeable depending on pistol) and was using the 3x magazine carrier by Esstac.  After about 1.5 years I finally got this 4x mag carrier and love it.  I have the space, so there's no penalty for leftover ammo!  Carries best with a third molle clip on either of the middle loops.  All double stacks snug and secure, ready for rapid access.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great retention, overlapping is an issue. October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Anthony "Slotter" McNab  
These pouches offer amazing retention for Beretta M9 magazines, and they are height adjustable by moving the kydex wedges up or down, though the one issue I have is the fact that the pouches are much too close together to efficiently draw, especially if you want to draw out of a specific order. Fear not, there is a remedy for this dilemma that most users have seemingly experienced! If you adjust the kydex wedge so that the base plate of the magazine is flush with the top of the pouch, you can effectively canter the magazines so that the front of the feed lips stick out of the bottom of the kydex wedge. This will cause the base plates to NOT overlap.
Notably, It's still a bit of a tight fit and this rigging will work best on a belt setup.
- Also if you are worried about dust and dirt getting into your magazines from the gap, then use a sort of flexible wrap on the bottoms of the kydex, such as an ACE bandage. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac Pistol KYWI Quad Mag Pouch October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Johnny from Northridge, CA United States  
Quality Mag Pouch. Holds my Glock Mags securely. Easy to access, Straight to the point.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent as usual! April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Matthew Wyatt from Anniston, AL United States  
Tacos are nice but Esstac KYWIs are Better :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Doesn't work with long baseplates January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Stuart Reagan from GA United States  
This design has a flaw in that mags with a long lip get hung up on each other. My Sig 226 mags will only fit three across, and even then, you have to be careful to pull them in sequence (highest mag first, then middle, then lowest). If you grab the middle or lowest mag during a reload, the baseplate catches on the one that's higher and dumps it on the ground. A fourth mag won't fit deep enough because of clearance issues to seat properly during physical activity, i.e. it also ends up on the ground. Might not be an issue with Glock mags, which have a short lip.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome, but... March 31, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Dallas, TX United States  
This pouch has great quality construction, the retention is excellent and remains easy to draw the mags. I have only two real complaints with this pouch:

1. The two provided MALICE clips still allow the pouch to slide around a USGI ALICE pistol belt. So I used four MALICE clips, and adjusted the belt so that the pouch is positioned over the "doubled" portion of the belt (those who have an ALICE pistol belt will know what I'm talking about). It is now 100% solid, and is not going to go anywhere. Some paracord through the eyelets of the belt wrapped around the MAILCE clips would also work to keep it from sliding around. Granted, this pouch is designed to attach to MOLLE webbing, not an ALICE belt.

2. Sig P229 E2 mags (the mags are labeled 229-1) have a double tapered design, and so the kydex inserts don't grab the full width of the mag, but instead on the plateau between the first and second taper. Nothing a heat gun can't fix.

Overall an awesome pouch! Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mag Pouch February 24, 2013
Reviewer: Shane W. from Cincinnati, OH United States  
This thing works great on my belt. I was apprehesive about the retention when I ordered it but no worries there. Holds on tight even if you're tumbling around and knocking it around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Purchase will buy more November 7, 2012
Reviewer: Ricky Carter from Miami, FL United States  
Works perfectly.  Worn at a competition this weekend and it performed flawlessly! Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items