Return to Esstac KYWI+ Single M4 SHORTY / Pistol KYWI Pouch (Stacked)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Does what it's supposed to June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I have it on my HSGI Slim Grip belt, and it is solid.
Pros:
Doesn't sag (even on just 2 rows of MOLLE)
Excellent magazine retention(easily adjustable too)
Light Weight

Cons:
A little on the bulky side, but not horrible

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Too short to prevent sagging from weight April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Peter M from San Diego, CA United States  
Wrote a similar review on the M4/pistol KYWI pouch... I'm using Glock pistol mags and a Magpul 556 mag in this on a soft armor chest rig. I love the idea of two pistol mags and a 556 mag and having the KYWI retention for both M4 and pistol but on a chest rig there isn't enough molle to kee the pouches from sagging out from the weight. If they made the molle come higher like the double M4/pistol pouch (not SHORTY version), there'd be better support for the weight of the ammo.

I wish they would make the M4/pistol pouches both have the KYWI retention for both the M4 and pistol pouches but have more molle on the back for better support for the weight of 3 full magazines


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality Gear November 30, 2015
Reviewer: Chad C from Lincoln, CA United States  
Another great piece of gear from Esstac with superb assistance from SKD. The piece is pretty big but still fits on the battle belt just perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac KYWI+Single M4 SHORTY / Pistol KYWI Pouch October 7, 2015
Reviewer: TH John LAW from Hong Kong, N/A Hong Kong  
Looked a bit bulky at first glance but worked well with my magazines.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid piece of kit April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Joe kyle from colorado springs, CO United States  
Great pistol/happy mag pouch. The kywi inserts have excellent retention, thought I might need to add shock cord but it hold on tight. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the kydex inserts are not beveled on the top edge. It makes it smoother to insert mags when not looking. All in in all I would buy another and I might.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice pouch January 13, 2015
Reviewer: kyle from Santa Cruz , CA United States  
Replaced a fast mag on my belt. It works great for me but might stick out too much on a larger frame. Good retention on both rifle and pistol mags

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works as advertised July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Hank from Aurora, CO United States  
This was my second shorty.  Loved the first and came back for a second.  That should say it all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pouches June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sugar Land, TX United States  
I am currently at a 2 week firearms instructor school and I absolutely love the pouches. They were a little expensive, but exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wished I'd bought them sooner June 3, 2013
Reviewer: David Newman from Springboro, OH United States  
I thought they looked great but was turned off by the price and tried a variety of other items.  After not being totally satisfied I bought some of the ESSTAC gear (M4, pistol, AR10 pouches) I wished I had bought these to start with.

They are slick and low profile.  Hold the mags great.  I bought the shorty pouches and they hold tight. No need for a long pouch for security.  These will not fall out.

I had a love hate relationship with the malic clips but eventually got the hang of them.  They allow the pouch to be very low profile.

The construction is top notch.  I went back and purchased a 2nd round after I received the first batch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product August 26, 2012
Reviewer: M.W. from Louisiana United States  
This is a great piece of gear! I purchased 4 of these and placed them on my Eagle LE Mar-Ciras. They have excellent retention and hold solidly on the vest when pulled on. I have had no issues with these pouches and recommend them greatly.

Was this review helpful to you?