Return to Esstac DST Blow Out Medical Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good to go May 15, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from USA  
Pricey but worth every penny

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac DST Blow Out Medical Pouch April 27, 2017
Reviewer: George from New York, United States  
Perfect size for a plate carrier or recon vest.  It's narrow design works well on a battle belt.  It's held snugly by the Velcro and retention strap and ready to go. The elastic bands also work well in holding a tourniquet (depending on style and model).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just what I was looking for January 6, 2017
Reviewer: Doug O from Columbus, OH United States  
The Esstac  blowout medical pouch was exactly what I was looking for to build out a fairly low profile but quickly accessible IFAK. The quality on it like all Esstac products is outstanding, definitely built to last. I added a micro tourniquet to the inside of the pouch and chose to store my standard tourniquet elsewhere. If you strap it to the outside it causes the pouch to stick out too far for my taste but it is an option.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Medical pouch December 5, 2016
Reviewer: William  
Esstac made a great pouch that is tear off, can be mounted on molle or a belt, and is the perfect size to fit the essentials.

Only improvements I would make would be to design the belt loop so it can be removed/added to a belt without having to take everything off and to put opposing Velcro inside the belt loop to make it fit to the size belt. I think it will fit a 2 1/4 inch belt, but I run a 1 3/4 belt. It slops around on the belt when not wearing it, but once it is on, it doesn't move.

These are small recommendations as this is a great IFAK and I use it on my SWAT duty belt.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Alaska State a trooper/Investigator October 24, 2016
Reviewer: Nicolas Hayes from Bethel, AK United States  
Super high quality and great for my tac vest. I purchased an extra one for a buddy that wasn't sold on it. He is now 100% sold and several other Troopers will be ordering them also. Thanks for the quality and quick shipment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Med Pouch August 31, 2016
Reviewer: Dane from San Antonio, TX United States  
Like the design and it is holding up well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great pouch. December 7, 2015
Reviewer: parker hightower from jacksonville, FL United States  
This one of the best IFAK pouches available.
It's the perfect size for a individual because it hold everything you need and deploys easily. My only complaint would be the interior mesh pouch is too deep. A shorter pouch would still hold items securely but make it easier to remove items under stress.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality Gear November 30, 2015
Reviewer: Chad C from Lincoln, CA United States  
Very well made med pouch. Like some reviews online stated I think the interior set up could be a little more user friendly but I do not regret the purchase especially coming from SKD.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product! October 7, 2015
Reviewer: William Gregg from Jonesborough, TN United States  
I was able to put in a hemostatic gauze, nasopharengeal airway, gloves, ETD, and small trauma shears, along with a CAT tourniquet on the outside. Attach molle  platform to Ballistic vest and reattach blowout kit. Held in place with velcro with an extra security strap with quick release buckle for easy removal. This prevents the pouch from being ripped off accidentally.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bomb-Proof October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
ESSTAC maintains it's solid reputation for creating incredibly well built goods. This pouch is built to last and fits a ton of medical gear in it. The tear away design is awesome, and the hook/loop material on top of the outside flap is convenient for blood-type/allergy patches.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items