Return to Esstac Chest Rig, Boar A1 (Split Front)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good December 7, 2015
Reviewer: Reid from TN, United States  
The only real flaw is just that the front buckles are nearly impossible to attach after zipping. It take way too long to put it on because of that. Otherwise it's great.

I carry only a suppressor on the outside, off to one side, because I've got the lower belt for everything else, but you could fit plenty of stuff, if you didn't care that your rifle receiver will be banging across the front of it.

Not really a flaw, but there are enough straps on this gear to fit Godzilla's fat sister. I have some of the straps almost as tight as they go to fit me, which leaves strap tails several feet long. (I'm about 6-ft., 190-lb.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Brian from Longmont, CO United States  
Great construction and great product. I haven't used it a lot yet but so far I am very happy with it! SKD tac has great customer service also, 5 flat rate shipping, awesome! WORTH EVERY PENNY!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac Boar A1 (Split Front/8 mag) - MultiCam March 20, 2014
Reviewer: The Reverend from Mays Landing, NJ United States  
GREAT quality and price. Very well built, looking forward to getting the MiltiCam Esstac Padded Harness when it is in stock. The rig should come standard with the harness in my opinion. The KYWI inserts are perfect, just enough retention without interupting a reload with straps.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great rig December 21, 2013
Reviewer: Jeff from Gahanna, OH  
I like that this vest is just a mag carrier and leaves all other options up to the end user. The 8 mag carrier is a little long for people of average build. I'm 5-11 170lb and I had to adjust it to the shortest length to get a comfortable fit. I took the last kydex insert out on both ends so it lays a little flatter on my sides. I'm hoping to get the bungee inserts for those in case I decide to use all 8 mag slots. The optional padded shoulder kit is a must have IMO. The simple crossed shoulder straps that comes with it tended to dig a little in my neck.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A1 boar October 27, 2013
Reviewer: OIF Vet from upstate NY, United States  
made well, tough materials, like the way the mag panels can be swapped for different caliber mags and keep the rig the way you want it, great stitching, comfortable to wear even over my plate carrier, room for extra pouches, split front makes for easy on/off

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Chest Rig December 8, 2012
Reviewer: Arthur from San Jose, CA United States  
This is my second rig. The first one was inexpensive and the stitching for the Molle gear was spaced incorrectly. My sherpa holster didn't fit. The Boar A1 allowed my holster and mag holders to fit snug. I'm short and stocky and this rig fits me comfortably. Lots of excess nylon straps but once I'm fully set up, I'll remove some of the excess strap.  I got the padded harness with sleeve kit for a more comfortable feel. M1A mags fit snug and the mag well is adjustable. This is a recommendable rig.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AFG PSD / Mounted Movement June 20, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Kabul, Afghanistan  
I've been running this rig the last three months in Afghanistan. All I can say is that I wish I was authorized this my last tour. Light years more comfortable then any other layout of similar capacity. A 8-mag rig is never going to be as light and fast as a 4-mag, but for the amount of weight and ammo that can fit on this rig and the versitility it gives you I haven't found anything better. Split rig is simple and easy on-off. Go with the enhanced shoulder straps, you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac Chest Rig, a good Rig with high Quality May 30, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from B÷blingen, Baden-Wuertemberg Germany  
I ve worn this Rig in two Tours in AFG. I it is still 100% .I ve worn it over a Plate Carrier,and it is still very flat...Good for me is the Split Front Function for on Ground Position. The Mags in the Rig is a good thing too...Al together for me the best Rig in the moment on the Market. GER SOF

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good peice of gear February 21, 2012
Reviewer: Steve from Bend, OR United States  
A well made peice of gear. Durable, well thought out. Good workmanship. Once you see how much work is put into making this you'll appreciate how little it costs compared to the time and material put into it. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Split front makes on/off easy June 14, 2011
Reviewer: Sean from PA United States  
If youre looking at the split vs the traditional front Boar go for the split as you only lose 2 columns of molle for such an easy on/off.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items