Return to Esstac Chest Rig, Bush Boar A1 (Split Front)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
chest rig = satisfied customer July 7, 2016
Reviewer: badcat from sturgeon county, AB Canada  
this is hands down the best chest rig I have ever found or used , and trust me when I say I spent a lot of time looking for just the right one! 4-6 months online and several weeks going to different local stores and finally skdtactical is whispered into my ear..very happy I checked it out!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac Bush Boar A1 (Split Front) 6 mags October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Johnny from Northridge, CA United States  
A++ My first Chest Rig and I really happy with my purchase. Quality stuff! I am surprised that the Chest Rig actually fits a tiny guy my size. I am running M1A mags and love this set up. I highly suggest buying the Padded Harness + Hydration Carrier, it completes and balances the rig out. I seriously recommend Esstac Products!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just as I expected... September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Kenneth Clawson from Iron Mountain, MI United States  
I did a good amount of research on the various brands and options available. Price is always a concern of course but when it comes to personal equipment it's a low priority consideration. I believe that outlook has saved me money in the long run. It certainly applies here. I don't believe there is a better built mag carrier system out there for any price. The quality of material and fittings is great. The split front is a major plus, options and accessories available make this Esstac rig a winner. I'm pretty sure it will outlast me. I consider it a good investment. Very satisfied customer in all aspects of the transaction. I'll be back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well made January 17, 2014
Reviewer: SGT. Chad Blazejewski from Afghanistan  
I picked one of these up because the system the Army has for a kit basically sucks. I found out the hard way that you need to purchase the back panel or the rig gets all twisted when you're putting it on with body armor. Once the panel comes in I figure to be a very happy camper. Now if they can make MRAP's fit people over 6 foot

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
esstac 6 mag zippered front rig December 8, 2013
Reviewer: cpt. awesome from United States  
freakin' A!
good kit, worth every penny.
when they get back in stock I am gonna buy another, and I just got mine in the mail 2 weeks ago. it's that good. if yo have never used a kiwi it's solid-but fast as hell. truly an excellent design. I used to use a tt mav but I am a smaller guy-this gets down to a smaller size.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bad ass, high speed. August 4, 2013
Reviewer: Rocky from Rohnert Park, CA United States  
Quality rig. John and Stuart are great to deal with. Thumbs up to SKD for carrying this rig. Great set up, high speed, and zero flaws. If you want to buy your last chest rig this is the one. Paired with the Padded harness and hydration carrier you have a winning set up with the adjustability to run w/ or w/o your PC. This rig is GTG. Well worth the $$$.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome rig! January 28, 2013
Reviewer: Anthony Garner from Wylie, TX United States  
Decided to buy my first chest rig and started doing some quick research on such. I wanted something low profile but able to be modular if need be, like most MOLLE gear. Looking at the reviews previous, this seemed to get a lot of praises so I decided to give it a try.

Simply put; it's badass! Keeps close to your body and with the proprietary inserts the magazines seem extremely secure yet easily accessible, unlike other typical designs.

Take my word with a grain of salt as this is my first chest rig, but I'm extremely impressed with the quality and easy-of-use. I feel I've made no mistake in my choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Accuracy! August 7, 2012
Reviewer: anonymous from Sydney, NSW Australia  
As a sniper,like my profession I like my equipment high speed and accurate.This is what I found with the bush boar. On deployments to Afghanistan I found if I decided to wear plates with an assault rig I could not lay up for long periods of time or get into positions that I would prefer as a sniper. I could take the rig off and place it next to me,like I have seen other people do and then to my amusement watch them desperately try and put it back on if we got into contact.But I opted for a low profile plate carrier(mayflower also purchased from skd)which i would then wear the bush boar over the top the bush boar would then unclip at the front once i was in position allowing me to lay flat and comfortable whilst still keeping my equipment on my person.THIS set up did end up saving my life.The equipment stood up to the toughness of Afghan.and needless to say, is a great standalone rig especially with the ability to interchange 5.56 and 7.62 munitions pouches easily.Great kit!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BEST!!! Split Front Modular Built Chest Rig May 9, 2012
Reviewer: Broken Sailor from Prepared not Scared in the USA  
I picked mine in 7.62.  I have no use for 5.56.  Some of use still operate with M14s.  But it is nice to know I could switch out if I was running my H&K 5.56.  Quality is top notch.  I don't think you can find anything better.  Fits comfortable and I could wear in under my BDUs.  Love it comes in Multi-cam and not just ACU or Tan.  You need to get the Esstac Padded Harness with this rig.  A MUST for this rig.  The rig is totally adjustable to ride high if you want above your combat belt.  No bulky front panel.  The original six 7.62 mag pouches fit nice inside.  I went with the Kydex too.  More on the Padded harness in my review on that. A little pricey until you get it in your hands and see the quality material, stitching and then you realize you got a super deal.  Everything is included.This stuff is Bomb proof.  I will not wear this one out like my last cheapy Condor.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best rig I've worn/borrowed (w/ padded harness) April 2, 2012
Reviewer: Warheinzen from U.S. (East Coast)  
Like the other reviews here I cannot say enough good things about this chest rig. The construction is solid and the simplicity was well thought out.  I would buy this again and will recommend it to others.
Now, two considerations: 1) The buckles on the front prevent you from using the MOLLE webbing shared by each buckle. Actually, you _can_ use the MOLLE webbing, but when you do I found the buckles no longer have enough space to slide around and therefore become unusable. I am considering removing the buckles as I find them non-essential anyway (the zipper works great by itself; however, I can imagine harder use applications where the extra security of the buckles would be desired). This is not a huge issue, but is something to consider when looking at a premium item like this. 2) The back-strap around the waist _could_ use some elastic. I went ahead and modified the strap to have some elastic on it so when I bend over/squat/sit in a vehicle the strap would allow for some give.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items