Return to Ferro Concepts PTT Retainer
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Neat doohickey March 2, 2017
Reviewer: GS from Bethel, CT  
Did I need it? No. Did I want it? Yes. Is it cool? Yep. One star off simply because I think it's over priced for what it is...but hey, I still bought it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ptt holder January 17, 2017
Reviewer: AliasSLH  
Does a better job than rubber bands

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Serves its purpose August 31, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
When I bought a few of these things I'd hoped to use one to secure a tourniquet to my kit. The loops are too small for this purpose, but Ferro concepts doesn't advertise this ability as far as I know anyway. So I used them to strap down comm cables, my TCI PTT button, and to route hydration tubes. These things are cheap and serve exactly the purpose they're advertised for.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very useful! You won't regret buying them. January 4, 2016
Reviewer: Edmund G from Topeka, KS United States  
These retainers are excellent and useful pieces to add to any kit. I bought one to see how it works and since have bought 4 more. I use them for my PTT cord management,  antenna retainers on my plate carrier, and to hold extra pieces of gear like a small flashlight on my kit. The uses are endless and work great in some of the those small spaces where a whole other pouch is just too cumbersome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice but not really necessary December 29, 2015
Reviewer: Jason T L from Fernley, NV United States  
Good item but there are plenty of other ways to do it. Still, for a few bucks...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cool Gadget November 30, 2015
Reviewer: Tim B from Williston, VT United States  
I got a couple of these to try out for routing comm wires and they work great! 100 and 1 uses.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works well November 16, 2015
Reviewer: jerry smith from huntsville, AL United States  
Not a be-all end-all solution to managing commo and hydration cables/tubes; however, they work for what they are.

In my case they were just what I needed.

Thanks to SKD for fast shipping and great customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smart product. November 2, 2015
Reviewer: SamHill from Flowood, MS United States  
Low profile, flexible. Best solution to tube and wire routing. Skdtac great as slways.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smart idea, should last longer than ranger bands October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Bill from FallsChurch, VA United States  
Seem to be well made and simple.  We'll see how they last over the long run.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It is What It is October 7, 2015
Reviewer: William Walker from Bonaire, GA United States  
Do you want a permanent solution to rubber bands and zip-ties?  These are awesome to route 152 cables, hydration tubes, comtach wires...anything that should be fairly permanent to your gear i.e no TQs.  They hold stuff like they say they will and they look exactly like the picture.  If you don't know if its what you want, god help you.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items