Return to Ferro Concepts - The Slickster™ (2016)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good quality July 7, 2017
Reviewer: Jared from Washington state  
The slickster was exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great multi plate carrier May 2, 2017
Reviewer: K town from Garden spot  
I prefer the pig brig carrier and it's perfect plate fit but sometimes you run various different plates. This requires a single carrier to use them all and the slickster is perfect for that.

I run an odd ball level four velocity plate and lightweight Plates as well as esapi sometimes. This does them all and doesn't break the bank in the process. This is a great value and I wear the carrier all day comfortable my.

Shoulder straps are tough and thin, good for low pro work. The elastic Cumberbun are nice when low pro for extra mags and radio with a stubby. It balances weight nicely and keeps printing low. Also the way this is set up allows you on more overt work to use the pig brig triple mag pouch to hang on the front of the carrier securely.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality Gear April 28, 2017
Reviewer: John from MIDLAND, TX United States  
Although I haven't been able to run the PC yet, it seems to be made of quality materials and constructed soundly. Plates and pads slipped in to place properly and tightly. No loose material or empty space. Incredible price for the quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing March 25, 2017
Reviewer: RMP from San Diego, CA United States  
Although at first I wasn't sure I was going to like how everything velcros to the kit, Its a smaller carrier than the Crye JPC and I don't have to worry about the pain in the ass of molle.  I've done a few runs in the carrier and it stays in place very well and is so much easier to adjust than other carriers.  I love that the side pouches easily fit my mags or 9 bangs, medical gear, etc.  I give this carrier two thumbs up and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect March 9, 2017
Reviewer: Joseph Koren from Grayslake, IL United States  
Fast shipping, quality product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Price / Fast Shipping March 6, 2017
Reviewer: Justin from Los Angeles  
Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Minimalist Plate Carrier February 26, 2017
Reviewer: J W from Pearl City, HI United States  
Item came quickly and was exactly what was expected.  

This is a light weight minimal list plate carrier. Options exist for some expansion from the company (molle cumberbun and front panel) as well as aftermarket components that can make this more modular.  I'm 6' and 205 and the plate carrier fits from the bottom of the throat down past the lungs.  

Recommend for anyone looking for a plate carrier they could wear under something with soft plates or if mobility/endurance is a factor for your bug out plans.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ferro Concepts Slickster February 3, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from KENNEWICK, WA United States  
Great gear.  Hi quality product.  Product is as discribed.  Would buy again... also very fast shipping!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great!! January 17, 2017
Reviewer: Joshua Rodriguez from Goodyear , AZ United States  
best Low Pro PC !!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product January 7, 2017
Reviewer: Wesley Raney from Hartland , VT United States  
The Slickster is a very well thought out product.   The sizing is dead on to fit the correct type of plates with no movement.   The carrier does not move very much at all when running sprinting and jumping  and is also very concealable.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items