Return to Ferro Concepts The Slingster™
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ferro Slingster March 23, 2017
Reviewer: Adam Endicott from Wayne, NE United States  
After lots of research into slings I decided to get the Ferro Concepts Slingster and was not disappointed with this sling.  Easy to install and very comfortable while on the range.  Would recommend this sling to anyone wanting the top of the line sling, not to mention SKD Tactical was the only place I could find one in stock!  Will be shopping here more often.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
don't wait February 24, 2017
Reviewer: Kris L-O from Portage, MI United States  
My only regret is that I waited too long to try out this sling. I've been a 1 point kind of guy for a long time, but the benefits of this 2 point sling are well worth the price tag. Would definitely recommend it or buy it again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Buy. This. Sling. February 17, 2017
Reviewer: DJ Martinez  
Been using this sling for about a week and i gotta say its pretty damn awesome. My go to sling was a Proctor Sling and dont get me wrong its still a great sling but i found that after long periods of time it would dig into my neck....not cool. So i decided to try this sling and i couldnt be happier, the pad and hardware is top notch and it doesnt dig into you at all! Huge plus. I got this sling in Ranger Green and the Coyote hardwear is a really nice touch. The sling doesnt come with attachment hardware but i had some hardwear laying around. So make sure you order attachment hardwear that works for your rifle. Overall you cant go wrong with this sling so long as you get the right method of attachments and its adjusted to your body type. Great sling!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for full length carry February 14, 2017
Reviewer: GS from Bethel, CT United States  
I'm loving this on several full length carry rifles (M1A, levers, etc.) The draw in/out pull is great once it breaks in. Transition from back carry to supported aim is quick after drilling a bit. I'm either going to use this one on everything or buy more!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome sling January 17, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from TX  
No nonsense, lightweight sling that is easy to adjust and doesn't get hung-up on gear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Sling January 6, 2017
Reviewer: Nicholas Brungard from PA  
Great product at a good price. Comfortable and functional. Only wish it came in grey and some other colors.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best quality tactical gear supplier December 21, 2016
Reviewer: Daniel Murphy from Snow Hill, NC United States  
I have ordered 2 slings from SKD and good shipping times and good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looks good November 22, 2016
Reviewer: Cojoe from CO, United States  
Waiting on my DDM4A1 but I put the slingster on a buddies rifle. So far so good. Haven't dialed it in yet but I imagine I will remove some
of the fabric and sew it up to the length I like. I like the system to take out play. It's exactly what I was looking for. I would give more stars but haven't used it in a tactical setting (firearm instructor)

Was this review helpful to you?