Return to FirstSpear M4 Magazine Pocket, Speed Reload, Single
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly what I was looking for June 8, 2016
Reviewer: S.W. from Huntsville, AL United States  
I was looking for something with over the top retention on my battle belt and these are exactly what I was looking for.  The mag pouches do not extend above the belt line and the retention is just as good as Tacos or FastMags but provide the over to top retention that these others do not have.  10/10 would buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First spear speed reload March 20, 2014
Reviewer: The cuccinater from PA  
Super super swag. The kydex is super tight. Looks good. Easy to use. All around 11/10.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Evolution of the eagle FB pouch April 1, 2013
Reviewer: Alex from Las Vegas, NV United States  
When the dudes from first spear left eagle to start their own shop, fort Bragg pouches are probably the best concept they took with them. Open-top emergency reload pouch that provides the smoothest reload in a hurry. I always make sure I have one of these on my kit.
The plus side is that because of its rigid design, you can quickly shove a fresh mag in if time and opportunity present themselves before pushing the attack.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
FirstSpear Mag Pouch November 7, 2012
Reviewer: Mike  
I like the open top design, great for the first reload in an engagement - gives quicker access to a magazine during the most critical stage - when you're fighting to get to cover.  I cut the elastic band off because the pouch was tight enough to retain my magazines without it.  It just gets in the way when retaining the spent magazine.  Very happy with this pouch so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The perfect pocket! May 29, 2012
Reviewer: Regular Guy from Okinawa 1/1  
Very impressed with these things! I've tried alot of different mag pouches, and this one takes the cake.  Very well made, no slop at all, very smooth draw.  It's fairly short so there's plenty of room to get your hand on the mag.  Nice rigid molded frame keeps it open and keeps the mag secure with no floppiness.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent! May 28, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Harrisonburg, VA United States  
These are great! I have two on my war belt. I took the bungee retainers off and have had no problems with mag retention while running or going prone during dynamic movements. Excellent kit!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product February 25, 2012
Reviewer: Steve from Houston Metro,TX United States  
These hold my PMAGS so well I went ahead and took off the bungees.   Ordered on Thursday and arrived on Saturda They also mounted very easily on my BAE y...wow!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just one word.... January 11, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Beverly Hills, CA United States  
Qaulity. Very similar in design to the Eagle FB pouches (almost too similar if you know what I mean...), but doesn't have the lids, which are useless anyways if using PMags.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Pleased December 2, 2011
Reviewer: Austin from Wray, CO United States  
These are very high quality mag pouches with several nice features. When attached they are rock solid. They will fit standard GI mags or pmags with no problem. I run them with pmags and have no concerns about retention. The molded polymer insert makes reinsertion of magazines very smooth.  Short profile allows good grip on the magazine if you're a "beer can" guy for your reloads. I would highly recommend these.

Was this review helpful to you?