Return to FirstSpear STT Plate Carrier, SKD Exclusive
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Carrier, even for big dudes! October 12, 2017
Reviewer: Dakota Hance  
I was in the market for a new plate carrier, I had an Eagle Ciras but found it was too cumbersome. At the recommendation of a friend, I took a look at this STT and decided to pull the trigger. I was apprehensive about the fit, I am 6'2" and wear a XL-XXL so I was concerned that I would be getting pinched 24/7. I was so wrong! This is the most comfortable setup I have ever owned, I paired it with some PIG Pontoons and it is awesome. Definitely give this carrier a shot, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it October 5, 2017
Reviewer: Jacob Ragan from Lexington, NC United States  
I have 2. Coyote and now Ranger Green. Great product, minimalistic, light weight and it even fuckin looks cool.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Couldn't be Happier, Best $200 I've Spent October 5, 2017
Reviewer: Whiskey Actual from Kabul, Afg  
I'm a private security contractor in AFG and ordered the STT while on leave. Shipping and customer service were excellent. For the first week or so of wearing this PC I got compliments and questions everyday about my kit. I'm using ESAPI plates (just front and back) along with 3 G Code Scorpion Soft shell mag pouches with the rest of my ammo on my Operator belt. I'm as comfortable as I've ever been for 8hrs a day wearing this kit, and that's WITHOUT the optional pontoons and shoulder pads available. I've seen many of the popular PCs around but this is by far the best on the market IMO for the money. The quality is up to the par to the point where I would not have blinked if I had to pay $100 dollars more for it. This is my favorite PC in the industry. I'm considering getting a second one in multicam.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Light, Cool (temp), Well Designed and comfortable September 11, 2017
Reviewer: Dave D from San Mateo, CA United States  
I bought this plate carrier to replace one from Blackhawk. the FirstSpear is much lighter and with the addition of Pontoons is much cooler too. It is very easy to put on and take off. I don't sound like the attack of the velcro monster either. The "tubes" work well and are plenty strong to secure heavy molle gear.     I added side plate pockets to the cummerbund after one of our guys' side plate stopped some IED shrapnel. Overall an excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Highly Recommend May 22, 2017
Reviewer: Patrick Vossmer from MA United States  
Great product at a great price, if you're unsure about cummerbund size get a size up from what you think it's easier to make the cummerbund smaller than larger because you'll run out of material if you make it too large then have to make an exchange (return) to get the right size. But I am very pleased with this carrier and can't wait to start running it

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Carrier April 27, 2017
Reviewer: Travis Donaldson from Aliso Viejo, CA United States  
I ordered this plate carrier to be worn over agency issued soft armor.  It works fantastic for that, the tube system is insanely easy and I don't sound like a Velcro monster coming destroy your city when I am putting all my gear on.   As the description says on the website, the plate carrier was developed during a sweaty backseat tryst between SKD and First Spear.  Usually that leads to bad things (like my cousin Rick), but in this case, drunken prom night sex in a 1996 Honda Accord (I'm guessing) worked out great.  The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5, is that the carrier has no Velcro / hook loop fastening system on it.  Which meant I had to order panels, which means I had to go to a different supplier besides SKD, and I had to speak to someone on the phone.  I Hate talking on the phone.  Besides that, its a sexy piece of equipment that is easy to put on and off in a hurry, and just seeing me wear it the first time got my wife pregnant.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Minimalist Carrier January 19, 2017
Reviewer: N. Franklin from Springfield, MO United States  
Fit/finish were on par with other First Spear products I have used (excellent), the carrier accepted medium ESAPI plates and inserts without issue.  The only change I would like to see is a provision for 6x6 side plates.  Im 5'11 and 185 lbs, the M/L cummerbund needed minor adjustment for fit and comfort.  The cummerbund is both adjusted by and held in place by hook and loop (velcro), Once you have it in place it is not going to move or loosen over time.  Easy on and off, this is my recommendation for a slick or light loadout carrier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
STT Plate Carrier January 14, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Miami, FL United States  
I have purchased and used a ton of different armor and plate carrier. Love, love, love this. The tubes allow for a quick release. The plate carrier is light. The options for add-ons on the Firstspear website is endless. Should've bought this sooner instead of the other brands. Go a little bigger on the cumberbund if you're in between sizes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far so good January 9, 2017
Reviewer: Ryan Ellis from Parkton, MD United States  
Light. Smooth. Easy don/doff. In prone i tend to pick up hitchhikers. Seems more brittle than standard molle. Overall pleased so far. When it fails I'll change my opinion. Or keep it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good to go. Another SKD winner. December 21, 2016
Reviewer: S.C. from Statesboro, GA United States  
I got this to go over soft armor as an LE active shooter rig. I'm using SKD 10x12 plates. It holds them snugly.
Construction seems solid, the tubes are nice (never messed with them before, but I like them), easily adjustable cummerbund and shoulder straps (plenty of adjustment range).

I'm 5'10", 185, wear a 40-42 jacket, and 33 inch waist. I got the M/L cummerbund. I can snug it down on me, or loosen it up to go over soft armor.

All I did to make it usable was add some first spear shoulder pads I had, a Velcro faced admin pouch, and a Velcro panel on the back (for LE patches). I intend to add some pontoons for use without soft armor.
I have heard some complain that the 6/12 slots don't work well with Molle. They seem to work fine for me with Molle and malice clips.

Fast shipping and a quality product from SKD. I expected that much from SKD, and got it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items