Return to FirstSpear STT Plate Carrier, SKD Exclusive
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Highly Recommend May 22, 2017
Reviewer: Patrick Vossmer from MA United States  
Great product at a great price, if you're unsure about cummerbund size get a size up from what you think it's easier to make the cummerbund smaller than larger because you'll run out of material if you make it too large then have to make an exchange (return) to get the right size. But I am very pleased with this carrier and can't wait to start running it

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Carrier April 27, 2017
Reviewer: Travis Donaldson from Aliso Viejo, CA United States  
I ordered this plate carrier to be worn over agency issued soft armor.  It works fantastic for that, the tube system is insanely easy and I don't sound like a Velcro monster coming destroy your city when I am putting all my gear on.   As the description says on the website, the plate carrier was developed during a sweaty backseat tryst between SKD and First Spear.  Usually that leads to bad things (like my cousin Rick), but in this case, drunken prom night sex in a 1996 Honda Accord (I'm guessing) worked out great.  The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5, is that the carrier has no Velcro / hook loop fastening system on it.  Which meant I had to order panels, which means I had to go to a different supplier besides SKD, and I had to speak to someone on the phone.  I Hate talking on the phone.  Besides that, its a sexy piece of equipment that is easy to put on and off in a hurry, and just seeing me wear it the first time got my wife pregnant.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Minimalist Carrier January 19, 2017
Reviewer: N. Franklin from Springfield, MO United States  
Fit/finish were on par with other First Spear products I have used (excellent), the carrier accepted medium ESAPI plates and inserts without issue.  The only change I would like to see is a provision for 6x6 side plates.  Im 5'11 and 185 lbs, the M/L cummerbund needed minor adjustment for fit and comfort.  The cummerbund is both adjusted by and held in place by hook and loop (velcro), Once you have it in place it is not going to move or loosen over time.  Easy on and off, this is my recommendation for a slick or light loadout carrier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
STT Plate Carrier January 14, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Miami, FL United States  
I have purchased and used a ton of different armor and plate carrier. Love, love, love this. The tubes allow for a quick release. The plate carrier is light. The options for add-ons on the Firstspear website is endless. Should've bought this sooner instead of the other brands. Go a little bigger on the cumberbund if you're in between sizes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far so good January 9, 2017
Reviewer: Ryan Ellis from Parkton, MD United States  
Light. Smooth. Easy don/doff. In prone i tend to pick up hitchhikers. Seems more brittle than standard molle. Overall pleased so far. When it fails I'll change my opinion. Or keep it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good to go. Another SKD winner. December 21, 2016
Reviewer: S.C. from Statesboro, GA United States  
I got this to go over soft armor as an LE active shooter rig. I'm using SKD 10x12 plates. It holds them snugly.
Construction seems solid, the tubes are nice (never messed with them before, but I like them), easily adjustable cummerbund and shoulder straps (plenty of adjustment range).

I'm 5'10", 185, wear a 40-42 jacket, and 33 inch waist. I got the M/L cummerbund. I can snug it down on me, or loosen it up to go over soft armor.

All I did to make it usable was add some first spear shoulder pads I had, a Velcro faced admin pouch, and a Velcro panel on the back (for LE patches). I intend to add some pontoons for use without soft armor.
I have heard some complain that the 6/12 slots don't work well with Molle. They seem to work fine for me with Molle and malice clips.

Fast shipping and a quality product from SKD. I expected that much from SKD, and got it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great November 9, 2016
Reviewer: S2 from TX  
Carrier is light weight, fits well and holds up great.  Added PIG AFC Pontoons and helps with the fit to the curve of my back.  I am going to order HSGI shoulder pads, I haven't felt like I needed them yet, but I feel that for the price if I ever wanted/needed them they would be nice to have handy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good, with some reservations October 24, 2016
Reviewer: Jamie Fox from TX  
I dont normally review things, just simply hate it or like it in silence, but this carrier has some good and bad that I feel should be out there. First off the good. The carrier is super light and sized as a minimal design, clearing your whole belt line for your first line gear. It's pretty comfy even without addition padding, but more would definitely make it nice. Now for the bad. The whole 6/12 design was a solution to a problem few had. The extra ounces of webbing wasn't enough to matter usually. Although this design is supposed to work with "legacy molle," the same mentality as calling and iPhone 6 a legacy iphone, it does not particularly like malice clips. If you attempt to run normal HSGI Tacos across the front, the Velcro will not bite enough inside the plate pouch to keep it high and tight as advertised, leading to plate shifting. I think something a little more secure for the plate pocket should have been used, and the cost could still be low.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great PC! Almost perfect. July 21, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from SC  
I have never been a big fan of the plate carriers that required the user to lift up the central portion of the carrier - right where mags and other pouches would mount - just to get into or out of the carrier.  The First Spear Tubes quick attach system seems to be the best solution for easy access with a cummerbund.   My only complaint is that the Tubes at the shoulder can sometimes get in the way of shouldering the weapon.  It is more of a "crap that is annoying PEW PEW PEW" than a "Crap I can't bring the rifle to bear", so I'll let it pass.  Being able to reverse the front and back panels to get the shoulder tube out of the way would be a big plus.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just what I was looking for July 4, 2016
Reviewer: Rip from Fremont, NE United States  
Fits my 10×12 plates snuggly. Love the tubes. Light weight and good fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items