Return to Fortis Mfg RAP™ - Rail Attachment Point
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Qd rail attachment February 29, 2016
Reviewer: Clayton R from Morgantown, WV United States  
For $20 it was worth the purchase. The sling attachment does what it was meant to do and I banged it around and so far it hasn't fallen off. The things works like it says it does not one operating issue. Having that said this attachment isn't as low profile on my gun as j had thought it would be it kind of sticks out from the gun. When you at tighten it down on the quad rail it will get tight and stay tight but the bracket has to be screwed all the way in. Overall I give this product a 3/5 for weight, profile, durability, reliability, and overall performance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rail attachment November 30, 2015
Reviewer: Eric M from WV United States  
Simple design - minimal weight.  Gets the job done without cluttering up your weapon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simple and effective. October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Daniel Youngblood from Texas City, TX United States  
I have several of these and I love them. Takes up very little real estate.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
small and useful October 7, 2015
Reviewer: thaddeus benton from scottsdale, AZ United States  
Excellent, low profile mounting solution for a QD mount.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Poor design October 7, 2015
Reviewer: MSGAnders from Arlington, VA, United States  
I had high hopes for this product but it was a disappointment.  The design is such that it has no flexibility in the distance it will close.  So when I clamped it onto HDPS rails on a HK gun it didn't fit.  It clamped too loosely and rattled.  You can't tighten it any better because of the way the metal parts fit together.  No other device that I mount onto these rails has this kind of issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bad Fit January 18, 2015
Reviewer: KH from Texas  
Once the attachment is tightened down, there is a noticeable ledge at the joint of the two parts, I realize this is a cheap part, but I expect more from this manufacture.  As far as function, it does the job it's intended to do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect way to add QD slot January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Stan Tanaka from Flower Mound, TX United States  
This device is the perfect way to add a QD slot to your rifle without adding a ton of weight.  I'm not a fan of keymod.  I like rails and rail sections.  I was an early adopter and purchased a pair when they were new.  They've been run hard and I've never experienced an accidental disconnection.  They weight practically nothing.  Another fantastic product from Fortis!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fortis RAP March 20, 2014
Reviewer: r7 from Snohomish, WA United States  
Simple, robust, works well.  Compact and low profile.  Hard to improve on that.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good QD swivel mount March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Parker Smith from Dalzell, SC United States  
Pretty good FWD mount for QD swivels when running a 2 point, or like, sling. Very low profile and very easy to mount.
SKD tac, rocks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just what I needed March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Jeff from Gahanna, OH United States  
I had been looking at these for a while and finally got two. I installed one on the top rail of my Troy alpha rail and it made a huge difference in how the rifle would hang. I had previously had a qd socket mounted under the hand guard that was on a longer rail sharing other accessories and that sucked as a set up. The fortis qd socket is nice and small and extremely well made.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items