Return to HawkePaks Micro GunPak
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice pack July 21, 2016
Reviewer: John L from San Antonio, TX United States  
I really like this fanny pack, I purchased this after looking at the sneaky pete and the desantis incognito. My purpose for this pack is to comfortably carry my G43 when on a bike ride. A typical ride for me is 25-40 miles and I have been looking for a way to reliably and comfortably carry on these rides. The pack fits the bill nicely with 2 extra pockets and one more outside of the main pouch I have plenty of space while still being light weight. My only issue and the reason for 4 stars is the attachment of the carry/waist straps to the main pack. I would have liked them to be more robust, hopefully since i won't be carrying much weight it will hold up well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good gun pack, not a lot of dough February 29, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Moline, IL United States  
Working well. I like that it doesn't scream 'I'm carrying a gun' like a lot of tactical looking packs do. Big enough to carry my Glock 19, but 26 fits perfect. Outer pockets also let me carry keys, wallet etc., without worrying about them getting mixed up with the gun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good fanny pack holster for my .380 April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Capt KJ from Mercer, PA United States  
Fits comfortably with ample storage. Like most of these type things it would be nice to have a simple instruction page included for idiots like me. Haven't exactly figured out how the gun is to be secured but I am sure I will.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice pack April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Brian from Tehachapi, CA United States  
Great solution if you dont want the fanny pack look.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
bulky June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Ross Riley from Manns Harbor, NC United States  
I will use the product but it is bulker than was indicated. I have removed the holster and probably will make something with less bulk.  The straps slip too easily out of adjustment.  I really wanted something that didn't protrude out so much.  There is no reason this product is not flatter and less conspicuous.  I was happier with the product before I filled out this survey.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bulky April 14, 2014
Reviewer: Mark Tom from Mililani, HI United States  
This looks like it's built well.  The material is stiff and should take normal wear and tear well.

It is bulky though.  The center sticks out a ways because of the option to hold to magazines on the inside of the flap.  The two outside pockets make it look like a utility belt, but it is useful if you want to carry a badge, cuffs, phone, and wallet all in one place.

I've worn it a few times for off-duty carry, and it's comfortable when walking around.  
When I wore it while driving with a lap belt,  the shape of it made it uncomfortable
The belt straps are extra long, so it can be cut to fit.

The center pistol pocket comes with a holster system which is adjustable with Velcro.  The snap part is also removable if you want the pistol to be able to come out quicker.

Overall I would recommend it for plainclothes on duty use or when you want to carry everything off duty.

I have an older Desantis fanny pack system which has a lower profile but won't carry everything I need.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HawkePaks Micro GunPak March 31, 2014
Reviewer: TH John LAW from Hong Kong, N/A Hong Kong  
The gun pack looked good and I tried it with my airssoft sub-compact, a little tight as airsoft pistols may not be manufactured according to actual size, but all in all I like this pack.  A very versatile product but if the belt can be a bit solid it'll be perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Almost there-needs a tweek or two January 17, 2014
Reviewer: TEP from Annapolis, MD United States  
Design change from a prior one where one pocket had a zip closure, these are all Velcro, miss the zip closure. Android cell phone just fits in front pocket of main pack. Like the interior holster very much. Thumb break tab (female snap piece) could be a little longer above the snap. Understand it is short because it would get bumped open riding in the pack, but would like a touch more to make for a more positive release. Wasn't sure about the grey color since there were no side by side color pics but it is a medium shade that does not scream tactical. I like. One person complained about the length of the straps. Old design had Velcro end tabs which where nice but caused problems when trying to shorten the straps. New one, cut to fit, heat seal the end and double it back through the tri-glide. No issues. Using it with a Kahr P45. Fit is just right. Spare mag, knife, small flashlight and all my normal pocket junk just fits with no room to spare. Just right.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Keeper August 16, 2013
Reviewer: Clarence Espy from Perryville, MO United States  
Bought this for my wife and she is quite pleased with it. I may have to pick one up for myself now.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HawkePaks Micro-Gun Pack July 3, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from La Luz, NM United States  
This pack is perfect for me and the workmanship is very good.  This is the second one that I have purchased, I liked the first one so much that I wasn't even interested in looking for something else.  In fact, I was a little concerned that I might not be able to find the same pack, glad I did.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items