Return to HawkePaks Recon-2 Rifle Bag
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Versatile Range Bag! July 21, 2016
Reviewer: Ramon A from APO, AE United States  
Lots of features packed - pardon the expression - into a compact, US-made bag.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HawkePaks Rifle bag December 21, 2015
Reviewer: Wild Bill from TN, United States  
This is my fourth Hawkepak bag. Excellent go bag. Made in the USA! Very versatile, have more than one, each for different rifles. Ed Hawke makes a great product. SKD ships super fast!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Recon bag October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Just one of the guys from Fort Worth, TX United States  
Good tactical man purse. The shotgun bandelero shoulder strap lets anyone know you could dump the diapers and wipes out and go high speed the second you hand the baby to your wife. The center divider which is Velcro at each end will double over and make a great pistol holster. It keeps my G17 very secure. The interior end pockets hold a 20 round box of pistol cartridges like a glove too. Bag material is extremely thick and stitching is strong. Good bag for the pistol range or your back seat go to bag. I like it because of the compartmentalization of everything. I am taking it this morning to a two day tactical pistol training and it stored up everything i needed without collapsing in on itself when I picked it up with a pistol, six loaded mags, two boxes of ammo, ear pro, eye pro and water.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Man Purse October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Craig Fisher from fpo, AP United States  
Great EDC Bag, you get a lot of bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great bag for the money April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Smokey Behr from California  
I have one of the original prototype bags from Hawke (the company is local to me) and it's worn like iron over the years. I use it as a messenger-type bag to hold all the crap that you need for your computer, plus all my EDC goodies that don't fit in my pocket.

It has loop velcro strips on both walls backed with fabric tape and is 100% MOLLE-compatible. My prototype doesn't have the map pouch or the rifle pouches, but it does have MOLLE webbing on the face, and I've been able to customize the pouches the way I want on the front.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HawkePaks Recon Rifle Bag September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Cory Stuart from Galax, VA United States  
Seems to be excellent quality American-made bag. It is a tight fit for two Pmags in each pouch. Maybe they will stretch out a little. It is really a good value with the extra pouches that come with it. It needs a way to secure the extra length of buckle straps that hang loose.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
rifle bag. July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Steven Bailey from Guymon, OK United States  
I like the rifle bag. Its not big and bulky.  I have my 9mm in it and magazine for both pistol and ar rifle and cleaning kit , leatherman  , water bottle.  Im still playing with it as far as load. I am disappointed in the water bottle pouch snaps and 9 mm mag pouch snaps. They snap in real soft and dont snap tight. I have had them come un snapped several times. Everything well made but that !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hawke Recon Bag, Mulitcam January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from PA, United States  
Well designed, very high quality construction.
Using the inside end pouches gives you eight M4 magazines. I put the bottle carrier and pistol mags on opposite ends outside.
A high quality bag at a bargain price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Range Bag January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Anchorage, AK United States  
This bag is hard to be. Durable construction easily configured for rifle, pistol or shotgun depending on your needs. Ample room for tons of ammo and a full sized pistol with room left over for whatever else you want to stuff in. All for a modest price. Dollar for dollar the best investment in shooting gear I've ever made.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect size and great features April 1, 2013
Reviewer: Peter Hanson from Overland, MO United States  
This is a great small bag.  It will comfortable hold a full size hangun, other supplies and a full size nalgene bottle.  It comes with rifle mag pouches and pistol mag pouches and is highly configurable.  It's a top notch bag, nicer than the Maxpedition bags I've seen.  It comes with a holster, and has built in pouches wherever you would want them.  I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items