Return to HSGI "TACO" Modular Single Rifle Magazine Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 12
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AWESOME June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Taylor Beidleman from CA United States  
Cant go wrong with the tacos. Holds the widest variety of mags and allows you to store them securely and able to access them quick. Hence HIGH SPEED GEAR. Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really awful color. Makes it seem cheap June 2, 2014
Reviewer: LCPL of Marines from Okinawa  
I acquired one of these from someone in my platoon. I was on the fence about purchasing these anyway, so it was well timed. First impressions:
The one I have is Coyote Brown, but it really looks like old school Coyote TAN. The webbing, shock cord and seam tape is too green, almost like the Eagle Khaki, which looks like garbage on an issue piece of equipment. Now, I don't know how long exactly this pouch was used, but it should never look this crappy.

These are easy to put on my equipment. I don't know why people have such a hard time with them. They are slightly short, so I can put them in front of my kangaroo pouch, and they are offset perfectly. Having said that, I don't think this mobility is really necessary on my chest, so I would probably mount them on a belt.

Keep an eye on the point where the bullets themselves make contact when pulling the mag out. For a higher quality pouch with the same concept, check out Tyr Tactical

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent pouch for rifle mags June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tacoma, WA United States  
As with all my HSGI gear, this taco pouch was really worth the money. I shoot both an AKM and an AR15 so it's really convinient that the taco will hold both mag types with no issues. Great retention and many options for additional retention such as the option to add bungee pull tabs. There is also a strip of velcro inside the pouch in case you want to add a small square of velcro to your mags for extra security. All in all, you can't go wrong with the HSGI taco pouch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for people with various rifles June 2, 2014
Reviewer: SethP from United States  
If you have different types of rifles this is your universal mag pouch. Also a great pouch even if you do just have an AR.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Taco Double decker M4, Single m4, M4/pistol taco June 2, 2014
Reviewer: The dude from Grass Valley, CA United States  
I own several HSGI products and they are all top quality. I sold all my other mag pouches and upgraded to these taco's shortly after purchasing my first one. The awesome thing about these pouches is that they have adjustable retention and they cater to more than just one size of magazine. AK mags, AR mags, 308 Variants, you name it. The design is rugged and quality. I have no doubt it will stand up to strenuous use. It took me no time to realize the improved amount of versatility these pouches offered my system. I also notice the use of shock cord on some of hsgi's gear. I do not foresee it breaking in my lifetime, however in the event that it does I can easily repair the shock cords myself (you can find it in rolls of 100ft for close to 7 bucks. And that's just for peace of mind in the field. Hsgi gear is lifetime warrantied if you have time to send it in. So in the event of a total tragedy that probably wont even happen Im totally covered. I think the search for a mag pouch is over..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great! April 17, 2014
Reviewer: Carlos R Monrreal from Las Vegas, NV United States  
Very practical product. Many good uses,  I bought them to carry my AK magazines for a Sig556R and they retain and release well. As for wear and tear, so far so good. Always look forward to buy from SKD!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
taco rifle pouch April 14, 2014
Reviewer: LEC from Williamsville, IL United States  
very well made.  It will fit my 223 and 308 pmags perfectly. one word of warning...save yourself some grief and view the youtube videos on installation onto your vest.  Trust me...it will time well spent. Oh...SKD has to THE fastest shipping dept in the WORLD!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
the one to get March 24, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NC, USA  
no brainer - works for all mags, I don't need different rigs for a rifle change. Worth the extra cost. Used on the front of my PC - I didn't want 2deep mags for the front of PC.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Taco March 20, 2014
Reviewer: freebug from san carlos, CA United States  
Retains all my mags well and easy to mount.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good pouch but execution could have been better January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Brian K. from Newton, NJ United States  
I commend HSGI for designing Most of this pouch, when I say most I mean most of the design is great, just not the shock cord and the requirement for the end user to fight to get the MALICE clips onto the pouch and their rig.  Malice clips are by far the worst things you could ever push customers to use and considering how much these individually cost I can’t imagine that sewing some MOLLE strips onto the pouch would cost HSGI that much.  Between the extremely tight tolerances of the MOLLE webbing on the pouch itself, and the shockcord taking up major amounts of space inside of the same webbing, it makes simply getting the malice clip into position a difficult task.  Many things could be changed to the basic design of the pouch that would make the end user’s job much easier.

However the TACO’s ability to hold a large variety of magazine types makes it a very good option, and the pouch’s ability to keep continued tension on the magazine without the risk of it falling out.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items