Return to HSGI "TACO" Modular Single Rifle Magazine Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 12
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best you can get. September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Blaine Boulet from Breaux Bridge, LA United States  
These will become the standard for mag carriers if they aren't already. Fits my AK and AR mags perfectly and holds on tight.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The only option September 28, 2014
Reviewer: DerekS from Spartanburg, SC United States  
If you run an AK, the HSGI TACO, is really the only option for fast reloads. The retention is excellent with fully loaded AK mags but getting your mags out is fast. Love TACOs and HSGI

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Pouches September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Shay from USA  
If you're looking at these, you already know what they're about. They hold just about any mag, and they do it well. Pmags to AI mags, they'll hold it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Smith from APO, AE United States  
Best mag pouch over. bought for my crye precision belt and its perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better on a chest rig than on a belt July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Earl An from DAVIDSON, NC United States  
I ran 2 of these on my belt for a carbine class using a Raven Moduloader base.  I loved the retention, but re-inserting mags during tac reloads was a PITA.  On a chest rig it's not really a problem, but inserting mags at 9 o'clock on my belt was too cumbersome.  Gave them to my brother for his chest rig and he loves them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Had I more mags I buy more of these pouches July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Derek Rush from Randolph, MA United States  
Well built and a nice simple design. But it is absolute hell weaving the malice clips through the webbing to attach to the war belt. Once on, though, they aren't going anywhere. What I like about the "taco" design is that you're not limited to magazines; you can throw in whatever fits inside for a nice secure fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best pouch for running multiple weapons systems July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Spence from AZ United States  
I can switch from AR to AK to M14 and even Saiga-12 without having to switch my pouches out. I run the singles for keeping the bulk down on my front for when I need to get into the prone or drive.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AWESOME June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Taylor Beidleman from CA United States  
Cant go wrong with the tacos. Holds the widest variety of mags and allows you to store them securely and able to access them quick. Hence HIGH SPEED GEAR. Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really awful color. Makes it seem cheap June 2, 2014
Reviewer: LCPL of Marines from Okinawa  
I acquired one of these from someone in my platoon. I was on the fence about purchasing these anyway, so it was well timed. First impressions:
The one I have is Coyote Brown, but it really looks like old school Coyote TAN. The webbing, shock cord and seam tape is too green, almost like the Eagle Khaki, which looks like garbage on an issue piece of equipment. Now, I don't know how long exactly this pouch was used, but it should never look this crappy.

These are easy to put on my equipment. I don't know why people have such a hard time with them. They are slightly short, so I can put them in front of my kangaroo pouch, and they are offset perfectly. Having said that, I don't think this mobility is really necessary on my chest, so I would probably mount them on a belt.

Keep an eye on the point where the bullets themselves make contact when pulling the mag out. For a higher quality pouch with the same concept, check out Tyr Tactical

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent pouch for rifle mags June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tacoma, WA United States  
As with all my HSGI gear, this taco pouch was really worth the money. I shoot both an AKM and an AR15 so it's really convinient that the taco will hold both mag types with no issues. Great retention and many options for additional retention such as the option to add bungee pull tabs. There is also a strip of velcro inside the pouch in case you want to add a small square of velcro to your mags for extra security. All in all, you can't go wrong with the HSGI taco pouch.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items