Return to HSGI "TACO" Modular Single Rifle Magazine Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 13
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works with swiss style mags April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Taylor Clemens from Las Vegas, NV United States  
I got these to hold my SIG Swiss style mags.  If you have any experience with the Swiss style mags, you know the have weird numbs, bumps and an overall shape that makes finding a mag pouch that works annoyingly difficult.  Thankfully the "TACO" works perfect and keeps the mags where they need to be without any hassle (except for the malice clips).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for anyone April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Lorenzo from AL United States  
These go great on that empty space on a molle battle belt.
Skd is awesome FYI

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best in the game April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Michael Hawkins from University Place , WA United States  
Best mag pouches in the game! Can be used for just about any rifle mag out there. I've got about 15 of these on different belts and PC's

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First set of TACOs January 10, 2015
Reviewer: Codeman_sq from AR, United States  
First set of TACOs, great quality universal fit, over-all great product.

But the hardest pouch I have ever attached...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Corporal @ USMC January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Cpl of Marines from Camp Pendleton, Horno, CA United States  
Recently did a few ranges and deployed using these.  Bottom line: solid mag retention and quick reloads. A buddy let run some of these on my plate carrier and belt, though it was a b*** and a half to mount them the benefits are well worth it. Didn't even have a problem fast roping with these all i had to do was tighten the cord, plus you can weave some over the top if you have cold feet. Sure you may get called a geardo but once they saw how versatile they were the rest of the Marines were asking where i got them. So if you like freedom and guns get them now! Even your salt dog Company Gunny whose old school will try to trade them off of you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great mag pounches January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Chris V from Williamson, WV United States  
Best magazine pouches I've used.  Plan on getting a couple of the belt mounted as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
taco January 1, 2015
Reviewer: joe f from Scottdale, PA United States  
i love the retention and ease of use in the field i just dont like the install process with the malice clips.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Purchased by reputation January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Mike_in_FL from Largo, FL United States  
I'd heard good things about these pouches so that's what I purchased.  Other than these, my only experience has been with the old USGI ALICE triple pouch.  These are high quality and you can use them with either .223 or .308 AR mags, pretty much whatever.  I bought singles, doubles are cheaper but these can be double-stacked if you want  Find the youtube video for mounting instructions, you'll be happy you did.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Thing Ever January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Claymore from United States  
This thing makes maintaining the continuity of magazine placement on your kit incredibly easy.  Instead of having to maintain separate rigs for each weapon system, you can now have a single rig that carries whatever magazines you need it to.  Runs the AR/SCAR-H/SR-25 mags with equal security, yet they remain easy to extract in a hurry.

Only comments I have are that the MALICE clips are literal pains to install, but they mount securely.  The SR-25 mags make things a bit crowded on the front of my carrier (run 3-across), but not overly so.

Additionally, these things hold smoke grenades, flashbangs, etc as advertised but also hold Monster cans and various cans/bottles of adult beverages with equal ease.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best you can get. September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Blaine Boulet from Breaux Bridge, LA United States  
These will become the standard for mag carriers if they aren't already. Fits my AK and AR mags perfectly and holds on tight.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items