Return to HSGI "TACO" Modular Single Rifle Magazine Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great! April 17, 2014
Reviewer: Carlos R Monrreal from Las Vegas, NV United States  
Very practical product. Many good uses,  I bought them to carry my AK magazines for a Sig556R and they retain and release well. As for wear and tear, so far so good. Always look forward to buy from SKD!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
taco rifle pouch April 14, 2014
Reviewer: LEC from Williamsville, IL United States  
very well made.  It will fit my 223 and 308 pmags perfectly. one word of warning...save yourself some grief and view the youtube videos on installation onto your vest.  Trust me...it will time well spent. Oh...SKD has to THE fastest shipping dept in the WORLD!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
the one to get March 24, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NC, USA  
no brainer - works for all mags, I don't need different rigs for a rifle change. Worth the extra cost. Used on the front of my PC - I didn't want 2deep mags for the front of PC.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Taco March 20, 2014
Reviewer: freebug from san carlos, CA United States  
Retains all my mags well and easy to mount.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good pouch but execution could have been better January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Brian K. from Newton, NJ United States  
I commend HSGI for designing Most of this pouch, when I say most I mean most of the design is great, just not the shock cord and the requirement for the end user to fight to get the MALICE clips onto the pouch and their rig.  Malice clips are by far the worst things you could ever push customers to use and considering how much these individually cost I can’t imagine that sewing some MOLLE strips onto the pouch would cost HSGI that much.  Between the extremely tight tolerances of the MOLLE webbing on the pouch itself, and the shockcord taking up major amounts of space inside of the same webbing, it makes simply getting the malice clip into position a difficult task.  Many things could be changed to the basic design of the pouch that would make the end user’s job much easier.

However the TACO’s ability to hold a large variety of magazine types makes it a very good option, and the pouch’s ability to keep continued tension on the magazine without the risk of it falling out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tough TACOs January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Jeremy Kisner from Hedgesville, WV United States  
Great quality mag carrier.  Tolerances are so tight that sometimes it's a bear to get them installed.  Flat screwdriver and needle nose pliers extremely helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Mag Pouch! January 2, 2014
Reviewer: Nolan19 from Clinton, IN United States  
These HSGI Taco mag pouches are awesome. They hold the Mags very secure without the need for velcro or straps. They have an adjustable tension ties on the bottom for you to adjust how tight you want the mags to be in there. The only thing I had some trouble with was installing them on my plate carrier. It is a little tricky, but not impossible. I highly recommend these to anyone looking for a high quality mag pouch!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mag Love December 8, 2013
Reviewer: Shawn Landreth from San Jose, CA United States  
My taco pouches are great, and I love the look and feel of them. They hold my mags in place with no issues, they handle the abuse of running, sliding, slamming and rolling. I've got both the single mag pouches and the double tacos, and both setups are reliable.

Big plus... no retention straps and tight mag fits.
Negatives... getting mags back into the pouches takes some finesse, and can be frustrating if you're in a hurry.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
solid product November 10, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sterling, VA United States  
great product, works well, but I have to say that it was not easy to get onto a brokos belt no matter how many youtube videos you watch on it. But, it works perfectly for both AK and AR mags. They will be going overseas and I see to hang ups.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pretty much the best mag pouch in the world. November 6, 2013
Reviewer: Jeff from OR - United States  
Just buy these, cuz they are the freakin best.  I put flashlights, mags, knives, candy bars, redbull, condoms, or anything you can imagine inside of these.  Can immediately switch between AK47 mags and AR15 mags depending on what I need.  You can even cinch them down and put glock17 mags securely into them.  If you need some extra insurance, buy bungees that HSGI sells and they can secure the crap inside.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items