Return to HSGI AO Small Chest Rig
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
All meat and no fat September 9, 2017
Reviewer: Craig France from Forest Park, GA United States  
I picked this up, and configured it with a triple Taco shingle pouch and 2 pistol Taco pistol pouches on each side. Nice flat rig.  As previously mentioned, the last column on each side is tight, and stringing the malice clip is a pain, but workable.  This configuration ended up with the pistol tacos forming a curve on each end of the rig  as the edges of the shingle and taco butted up to each other.  As it is curved when worn, it isn't a problem.  I set this up as a go rig, and hung it by my side door like a musset bag.  Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cool rig July 17, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Seems solid from initial impressions. Has built in pocket for velcro panel cover and straps.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not quite perfect January 11, 2017
Reviewer: Mike from Kentucky  
Item appears sturdy, the straps should do well for light loads.  Huge amount of adjustment length.

However, on receipt, the stitching on the top/right is off, so that MOLLE pouch straps won't fit.  So, instead of an "8x3" row of PALS webbing, I only can use 7 rows.  Which means I can't fully secure the pouch.  The other 2 rows on the same location are probably off as well, as I'm able to thread a pouch strap but it's tighter than the rest of the pouch.  Returning for replacement.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect January 10, 2017
Reviewer: Sean Prewitt from Deep in the Ozarks, United States  
Good low cost chest rig to keep in my Jeep, just in case. Used some extra pouches to make it with IFAk, 2 pistol mags and 3 AR mags (40rds).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect for Run 'n Gun events December 21, 2016
Reviewer: Dan K. from Texas  
I got this for use in Run 'n Gun events like the WTF Biathlon.  It is light and tight, so won't snag or get in the way on obstacles.  I mounted 3 Double Decker TACO Mag pouches, so I can carry 3 rifle and 3 pistol mags very efficiently.  I thought about going with a 4th pouch, but I found that my arms had more room to move by leaving the last row of molle on each side empty.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
contractor/ gunsmith. July 4, 2016
Reviewer: Drew Ramsey from FORT GORDON, GA United States  
The HSGI AO chest rig is really well constructed. It has aloud me to set up my rig the way I want it set up. I also like the fact that it can be mounted on the velocity and mayflower plate carriers. I will be getting one of these for my wife to build her own rig.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A pleasant surprise April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Nate from Peoria, AZ United States  
Expected a simple chest rig which this is, didn't expect the back pouch and backside loop velcro for use with certain carriers, nice touches.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tough and American Made. ENOUGH SAID! November 30, 2015
Reviewer: Kevin K from Pearl City, HI United States  
Utilized this as the foundation for my own "custom" shotgun dedicated chest rig.

Was able to affix one Tactical Tailor 556 Double Mag Panel 30 Rd to store two Esstac Shotgun Cards with two Tactical Tailor Shotgun Vertical 6rd Panel stacked on the double mag panel, and just enough room for an ATS Medium Upright GP Pouch.

Only minor grip: the back straps from the H-Style harness will hang off your body quite a bit and unfortunately the rig doesn't come with anything to secure them. However, you can "tuck" them behind the waist strap.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great little chest rig! October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Chris from North Carolina  
I picked up this rig to have something I could run slick with just a few mag carriers on it. It is well made with good stitching, and is compact in size but has plenty of molle to add several mags or an IFAK. Another great piece of gear from HSGI.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great customer service! April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Michael Matz from Ocala, FL United States  
I ordered this rig from Skd. Received it in no time flat. Part of the advertised order was missing. One email and I was so impressed with their resolution I ordered another product on the spot. I will continue to shop at SKD TAC!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items