Return to HSGI SlimGrip Belt
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great product made better March 23, 2017
Reviewer: George A Tamayo from Bronx, NY United States  
I originally had the HSGI battle belt Ver.1 and it's a great piece of gear.  It has finally been made better,  HSGI has cutdown on the weight which enhances mobility and cuts down on heat when training in summer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Oustsanding battle belt January 10, 2017
Reviewer: david from AZ, United States  
I've been very happy with this belt. I hate standard belts as they take up too much space and shift constantly during training. The slimgrip fits as intended and the backing firmly hugs your body. I run mine right above my belt line where it rests on my hips. This belt is ideal if you run a PC or if you just prefer smaller lighter gear. Only 2 rows of webbing for mounting attachments, this is a significant downside. However the belt doesn't twist or sag with weight on it. If you have large pouches with normal molle straps, you have a problem here as those pouches are meant to be weaved in and out of multiple rows. Any malice clip or similar mounting system will work completely fine. I especially love that there are cutouts at 3 and 9 o'clock that give you direct access to the inner belt to hang holsters or other accessories off of. Installation of the inner belt is also a breeze.

I have roughly a 32" waist and run the medium slimgrip with a large inner belt.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Phenomenally grippy November 27, 2016
Reviewer: Zach from Utah  
I've had complications with other belts slipping and sliding around, from the VTAC belt, Eagle Industries, and other well-known brands. This belt sits very comfortably under well-fitted armor and stays in place without being unnecessarily tight. Holds the basics and has room to spare. A word of caution: follow the HSGI sizing video when determining the size you order, it's critical.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Had to slightly modify belt. August 31, 2016
Reviewer: Bill K from VA United States  
The belt is made well, but I don't carry a drop holster (holster is even with belt), so the drop slots had to be modified.  I need to read product descriptions better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HSGI SlimGrip Belt August 31, 2016
Reviewer: JJ Kuri from Fort Bragg , NC United States  
Great belt, grip works great. SKDtac did an awesome job with the size description. I got the belt for a buddy who is 5'10, about 200lb and He wanted the small to have some space in the front with just inner belt and no Molly and or padding. He carries about 3-4 200rd Saw drums on the belt and stays put no matter how fast/hard he moves! It does get just a little hotter than other belts, but that's what you sacrifice to make it stay better with the grip.
Like always great service, products and fast shipping from SKD!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
HSGI SlimGrip Belt August 31, 2016
Reviewer: james from alpine, TX United States  
Initially, I was concerned about only having two rows of molle. This proved to be unfounded as there is plenty of stability when pouches are attached. It is a very comfortable setup.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great belt June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Colorado Springs, CO  
Very comfortable to wear and doesn't get in the way like most utility add gear belts because of the slim fit. The grip of the inside of the belt keeps it from sliding up or down without the need of another Velcro belt being worn. The grip material is also a soft cushion that doesn't irritate you or dig into your hips even from wearing it all day. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Low-profile, high-capacity June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Thomas C from Ashville, OH United States  
Outstanding battle belt to compliment a low-pro plate carrier setup (*cough*PIG Brig*cough*) without compromising your ability to carry what you need WHERE you need it.

I'm running a Volund Gearworks Atlas as a liner belt, and even without cinching it down uncomfortably tight this battle belt stays put EXACTLY where I attach it.  I went out on a line with this standalone instead of doing a Velcro liner belt and Velcro-backed battle belt, and I'm not disappointed at all.  The rubberized liner works better than I ever could have hoped.

Measurement guide was spot-on, and I've got exactly the 5-inch front gap I expected.  I've got plenty of MOLLE to run two rifle/pistol combo tacos, a third pistol taco, a holster, an SOE IFAC (5 columns by itself), an ear-pro clip (old-school USGI d-hook), a Gerber pouch, and a 4-column-wide dump pouch.

Literally the perfect size/weight/amount of MOLLE for my setup.

10/10, HSGI deserves a gold star AND a cookie for this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not to big, not to small...just Goldielocks! April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Ken K. from Monroe, GA United States  
I was wanting to build up a belt for shooting classes. i looked at and tried some friends rigs but they were just not right. Too tall, too heavy, too bulky and suspenders were a necessity. I tried the medium for my comfortable 38" pants size & 41" measured around my pants and belt. However the gap put my mag carriers nearly at '10' & '2' positions. I ordered the large and now the carriers are closer to what I want, '11' & '1'. Now the Slim Grip over laps just a little bit behind the buckle. I have pistol 3 mag at '11', AR 2 mag at '1', flashlight at '9', FAK at '8', dump bag at '6' and a Safariland ALS with a low drop at '3'. So far it feels right. I'll see how it works after a few classes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HSGI Slim Grip Belt April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Charlie R from 10th MTN DIV(LI) Lightfighter's School  
I love HSGI's gear, I haven't had the chance to work with this piece too much yet. It's sturdy like all their gear, however getting the actual belt inside was slightly difficult, and the PALS webbing is a little close to properly put some pouches on. But these aren't deal breakers by any means

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items