Return to ITS Skeletonized Bottle Holder
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ITS bottle holder. Good, Not great. October 25, 2016
Reviewer: Joe G from MN United States  
One MOLLE attachment allows it to "flop", and the retention isn't as secure as I would like it.  High quality materials and construction, however.  I'll probably switch back to my MilSpec Monkey holder.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent September 28, 2016
Reviewer: Shawn T from OLATHE, KS United States  
Works great with my Camelback 40oz Chute bottle.  Arrived sooner than promised.

Will buy from SKD again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Functional Genius April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Blake from NC  
Picked this up on a whim and it has replaced my normal bottle holder. I love the adjustability to go from a smart water bottle to a BOT without any hassle. Pick one up or live with the regret!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ITS Skeletonized Bottle Holder April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Battle Creek, MI United States  
Item as described and works well with MOLLE. I would recommend this holder.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
unexpectidly excellent April 20, 2016
Reviewer: JIM M from SOLVANG, CA United States  
Did many day walks with my wife and we each carried our Skeletonized Bottle Holder (SHB). We both were a bit leary about ease of use and it fitting her Grayl Bottle and my general use bottles. We had seen reviews and videos and were drawn to it's, what appeared apparent, flexibility and ease of use. We found the SHB easy to use, adjust, and held our vessels very nicely. Love it. It's now part of our gear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works for alcohol fuel bottle February 14, 2016
Reviewer: Yodatex from SANTEE, CA United States  
I pack a small stove, alcohol burner, and and cook cup in a molle water bottle holder. The skeletonized bottle holder attached nicely to the molle pack and retains an alcohol fuel bottle nice and tight. My only complaint is that the item is a bit pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Small, simple, effective September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Eric Harder from Festus, MO United States  
Used it on my ruck during the 7.5 mile I did was easy to pull water bottle in and out one handed. Great product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bottle Holder September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Norberto Chavira from El Paso, TX United States  
Its ok for everyday walking around, but if you need to move through say a forest area or you need to get moving, I feel the bottle does not have enough straps to hold it down correctly.  The holder serves it purpose for outside carry without extra weight, but a full bottle seems to slosh around and pull off against the bungee cord.  I wouldn't buy it again, and don't plan on using it for say an event like GORUCK but will attach it to my ruck for everyday carry.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome and Minimalist June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Auburn, AL United States  
These pouches have been great, I've been running them on the sides of my Camelbak HAWG for about a year and they present the best option available for convenient bottle holding.
Since I was running two Camelbak water bottle pouches before these, the open nature of the ITS pouches obviously helped identify what bottle was on what side of the bag.
The adjustability of the pouches is bar-none and maximizes space, unlike preformed pouches. The shock cord is a bit of a pain to undo and retie for a new water bottle, especially if you haven't adjusted it for 6 months!
My only complaint would be that they are not 100% for security. With full water bottles, I would say they are 100%, but if you're running empty, all it takes is a 2 inch bounce up and your water bottle is likely to fall out. This is easily prevented by keeping some carabiners around to hook the bottles in while I do something dynamic.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this piece of equipment June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Jose Sepulveda from Miami, FL United States  
It's versatility and ability to hold multiple size of bottles makes it worth every penny!! Highly recommend weather your strapping it to your pack or belt....

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items