Return to ITW FastMag, Gen 3
Sort By::
Page of 12
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
ITW FastMags September 28, 2014
Reviewer: USAF Beret from Knoxville, TN United States  
I wear them mounted on the front of my plate carrier in the Air Force and they work wonderfully. If you're going to wear them on body armor MAKE sure to get the mole design. The belt model works but the top of the mags will not be flush against your chest like the mole model and they will get caught on things.
They will keep you higher off the ground when prone in plates so its something to think about. I use them in vehicles mostly and are a great piece of kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ITW fast mag GEN 3 September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Francis Rzasa from Pelham, NH United States  
hold my mag well at any angle

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Holds my mags September 28, 2014
Reviewer: joshua beard from kountze, TX United States  
This was placed on my PIG plate carrier upside down, will hold my mags, I run 27 rounds in a 30 round mag. This holds the H&K metal mags, GI mags and both the Magpul 30 and 20 round mags. The Magpul mags fit very tight and the mag only slides in as far as  it will normally will in a magwell so your 20 round mags don't go way up in the FASTMAG which would cause retrieval issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pretty Nice September 28, 2014
Reviewer: SGT Dennis J Morida from Afghanistan  
This was mounted on my Riggers Belt for speed reloads when out of combat gear.
Pros: Low profile, smooth draw, great retention, simple.
Cons: Noisy when bumping and rubbing up against equipment and obstacles.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Order Review July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Kurt Smith from Minneapolis, MN United States  
Great service and fast shipping as usual.  I'll continue to order my gear from SKD in the future. Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
it fast mag Gen 3 July 30, 2014
Reviewer: thomas cooney from massapequa, NY United States  
Mag was as described, will be ordering more , service and shipping was great thanks guys !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Got the molle version. June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Robert R from Vancouver, WA United States  
Initially, I was concerned about mag retention but fully loaded mags will not fall out with normal use.  The retention bands that come with the Fastmag can be adjusted to 2 different positions or removed altogether. Best of all no bungees, flaps or velcro to deal with. I'm considering running these in place of my Taco pouches.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Highly recomended June 2, 2014
Reviewer: KEN KEERAN from SALT LAKE CITY, UT United States  
Great magazine retention and solid construction.  I use it in conjunction with my Pig Brig CR as my first mag change position.  Great Product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ITW fastmag June 2, 2014
Reviewer: The dude from Grass Valley, CA United States  
These mag pouches are awsome with 20rd pmags. Perfect for riggers a belt application. I purchased these and the Esstac KYWI Shortys and would rate them closely together but both are awsome, extremely hight quality products. Great Retention, a mag will not slip out of these but are easy to draw. SKD Sets the standard in my opinion for online shopping. Lightning fast shipping for free...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great choice March 31, 2014
Reviewer: Andy R. from Clovis, CA United States  
I purchased 2 ITW FastMag (Belt Version) for use during a carbine class.  I attached via Molle to a 5.11 Brokos Belt.  They felt very stable during the class and it was easy to draw mags during reloads.  I set the band to the lower retention and the FastMags still held my Pmags in place while running and dropping down for prone shooting drills.  I didn't stack them, but will be purchasing 2 more to attach.  Great product/Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items