Return to Magpul Enhanced Trigger Guard, Aluminum
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
solid upgrade April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Stefan H from Maple Grove, MN United States  
Go for the aluminum over the plastic!!!!

smother feel and better looking...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice and simple January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Paul Backstrom from Madison, NC United States  
Simple but super nice.  Gets rid of that annoying gap at the back of the trigger guard.  Amazing that nobody thought of this sooner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A necessary enhancement November 21, 2013
Reviewer: TM from Texas  
Several years ago, when these came out, along with the other Magpul products, I thought it was a cool, but unnecessary do-dad to add to the rifle.  Last year, though, I finally got to use one, and found that 1. it is stronger than the stock trigger guard on an AR, and 2. it covers that annoying gap in the back of the trigger where the guard would meet the receiver and grip.  

I am slowly refitting all my rifles with these.  I wouldn't build another without one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
feels like a billet lower June 10, 2013
Reviewer: Joel from penfield, NY United States  
More durable than the polymer and looks like its meant to be there. Thanks SKD

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Can't wait to put this on my MEGA July 13, 2012
Reviewer: Badknee from Paramus, NJ United States  
Outstanding workmanship. Looking forward to installing it on my MEGA.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
magpul quality June 5, 2012
Reviewer: Ed from Kennewick, WA United States  
Fills the gap between the grip and guard nicely.  Easy to install.  Looks great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Magpul Enhanced Trigger Guard, Aluminum November 8, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from KY United States  
Bigger space if you shoot with gloves. I cut the tips off any glove I shoot with on the thumb and trigger finger. I just wanted it! Magpul makes great products and you cant go wrong. Easy to install even if your not a armorer or gunsmith (and I'm not- but I'm no rookie either)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
good product June 14, 2011
Reviewer: Alan from Marlborough, MA United States  
i purchased this item solely for aesthetics.  i hate the look of the A2 trigger guard.  this product is not really needed but it makes the lower look a lot cleaner in my opinion.  I don't wear heavy winter gloves when shooting so i did not run into problems where the curved trigger guard was a necessity.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best tigger guard ever? June 13, 2011
Reviewer: Barrett Lobo from Milwaukie OR, United States  
I have one of these installed on my YHM lower and its quite possibly the best trigger guard I've used. Sure its an overlooked upgrade, but the fit and finish of this compared to your standard trigger guard is amazing. It doesn't rattle, squeak or move at all. It also works great with my Tango Down grip for creating a nice smooth finger rest. While there is a slight edge where the grip rests over (or under depending on how your looking at it) its not uncomfortable or noticeable at all. In fact, when your hand is holding the weapon, it sits on your finger perfectly. The finish also matches my receiver perfectly (for those that care about matching colors and what have you). I would whole heartily suggest this model over the MOE polymer trigger guard if you want a comfortable and perfectly fitting part.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Trigger Guard December 24, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Las Vegas, NV United States  
This trigger guard is great.  It allows you to get a gloved finger in without sticking out too far and allowing other things to get tangled up inside.

Was this review helpful to you?