Return to Magpul Stock CTR M4 Carbine, Commercial
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Happy January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Kevin from NH  
Got to use one of these on my buddies rifle and immediately bought one. Love the lock and side mount QD sling position. Makes maneuvering the rifle far easier than the typical bottom mount.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Quality Stock January 7, 2013
Reviewer: Ken from Issaquah, WA United States  
Was looking for something a little less bulky than the standard RRA stock.  This stock has the high quality look and feel that shooters have come to expect of Magpul products.  I'm confident that if I dropped this stock off my roof  or accidentally slammed it in my car door that it would still be fully mission capable.

I highly recommend the Magpul CTR stock to any AR shooter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Addition February 14, 2012
Reviewer: rw from Atlanta, GA United States  
I bought this to replace a flimsy and noisy stock that came on an AR I recently purchased.  The comparison between the two...well there is no comparison.  The CTR stock slides smoothly with very little play in the off-axis directions.  Once you lock down the switch, its rock solid.  The top portion that contacts the cheek when shooting feels better as well.  Installation was easy and took less than 3 three minutes.  The only downside was the price - Magpul isn't cheap.  However, SKD was right at the cheapest price I could find on the internet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Stock November 10, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Greensboro, NC United States  
Simply the best replacement stock...period.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Double Duty Magpul CTR June 30, 2011
Reviewer: Mitchell Wagner from Bloomington, IN United States  
I got my black Magpul CTR stock a few months as part of the "year of the magpul" promo. So far I've been very happy with it. It pulls double duty on my custom AR carbine that I recently bult, as well as my Mossberg 590 shotgun with Mesa Tactical LEO conversion. It works great on both, with little or no play/rattle. And has good length of pull for a guy with long arms. Now I just need to order a second one. SKD was also very fast with shipping. I would and have highly recommended both the CTR and SKD to friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
MAGPUL ROCKS June 30, 2011
Reviewer: from LAS VEGAS , NV United States  
BEST EQUIPMENT MONEY CAN BUY

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
No need to change out your buffer!! June 23, 2010
Reviewer: Nick from Spokane, WA United States  
My brothers rifle has a commercial buffer extension. For his birthday, I decided to get him a new stock but I didn't have enough to by a mil-spec buffer extension. I was wary of the commercial version of Magpul's CTR stock because I was affaird that it may not lock up quite like a mil spec.... I was wrong, this thing locks up just as well as the milspec CTR and is one of the best stocks on the market.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rock Solid January 31, 2010
Reviewer: Justin Standefer from Gelnwood Springs , CO United States  
Incredibly easy, tool-less swap,  on to my current 4 position commercial tube. This thing is rock solid, no play or slop whatsoever. Super quick to adjust and lock down. Thanks SKD for the fast shipping and Magpul for an amazing product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Stock December 24, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Las Vegas, NV United States  
This stock is easily adjustable, but holds firm when at its desired length.  It isn't wobbily like other collapsable stocks.  I love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent product November 17, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Burican Penisula, Costa Rica  
Once again the crew at Magpul have put forth a superior piece of equipment at a reasonable price.  This stock replaced a factory issue in seconds.  It locks rock solid to the extension tube.  The only play in my rig now is that little bit of wiggle between the upper and lower.  If cheek weld is an issue they have a solution for that but you do have to purchase it separately.  Highly recommend this to the shooter that wants to tighten things up in the rear.  QD swivels pop right in for two point mounts.  Comes in commercial and mil-spec diameters.  One note:  I tried to put one on a Rock River Tactical Entry carbine (which is commercial dia) and it did not lock down tight on the tube.  I'm sure its something with the tube RRA uses.  BTW, the mil-spec didn't fit; I tried that.  I've put in calls and emails to their tech support to resolve this issue but (big surprise) noone has gotten back to me.
I've had no such problem with the tubes other manufacturers are using.

Was this review helpful to you?