Return to Magpul ACS Carbine Stock, Mil-Spec
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ACS Stock October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Fallujah Marine-USMC from USA  
I'm a fan of these.  They just feel right to me.  Comfortable w/ a good cheek weld.  This was my second.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great all around stock. April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Myles Davies from United States  
Mounted this stock on my BCM 14.5" AR and it works very well.  The battery compartments help keep my NV scope operating for long durations.  Furthermore, the shape of this stock (regarding cheek weld) is the most comfortable of all the collapsible stocks I have.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Magpul ACS and ACS-L Happiness January 27, 2015
Reviewer: GM from San Diego, CA  
I scoped my AR.  The ACS-L I had on it worked fine, but the ACS allows a better cheek weld for more consistent indexing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Issued stock for the M110 Carbine kit January 27, 2015
Reviewer: P Eng from Midland, TX United States  
Bought this stock for my SR-25 EMC. It came with a black SOPMOD stock (which is my preference), but wanted the stock to match the FDE cerakote on the rifle. The carbine retrofit for the M110 rifles use this Magpul ACS stock so I went with it. I ordered the mil spec one since it is going on a Knights Armament buffer tube. If you are putting it on any buffer that is not true mil spec, probably order the commercial version.
The color seemed dark at first but actually matches well on the rifle. The design is a little different and I don't see why Magpul makes so many different stocks that are similar. Stock don't have much to them, so I really don't see why this stock even exists. Its not easy to put on, you need to use a real bullet to pull up the post and slide the stock on. This is the reason for the 3 stars; just an unnecessarily difficult way to install. Otherwise it seems fine, not better or worse than a SOPMOD, but the battery compartment is convenient. Its also cheap.  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ACS is a bit heavy, but well made. January 12, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Westfield, IN United States  
This is purchased for a 6.8 deer rifle.  The extra storage will help with extra Batts for lights, earpro, head lamp, etc.  The weight will help balance an 18" ARP barrel.  Love the cheek weld.  SKD rocks as always.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stock March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Richard Pond from Sterling Heights, MI United States  
Little heavy. But overall a good stock with storage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Arron McGinnis from Lacey, WA United States  
Great stock. Great dealer. Even better price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AMAZING Stock February 29, 2012
Reviewer: Joseph H from Carlsbad, NM United States  
This stock vs. the standard stock is like night and day. This thing is phenomenal. Buy it. You won't be disappointed. SKDTAC + Magpul = gloriousness.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Typical Magpul January 4, 2012
Reviewer: Robert from CA  
No complaints. For me it gives a perfect cheek weld to my 1-4x scope. Balances out my 18" AR well. Storage flap holds extra CR2032's for my scope plus a front sight tool. Battery tubes hold bore snake and the other side I need to find something to put in it. Maybe some M&M's or something. Lots of storage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My favorite AR stock. June 15, 2011
Reviewer: Chris Citty from Indialantic, FL United States  
I can't remember when/where I picked the ACS stock up, but I've had it for 4 months. It is my absolute *MUST* for dressing up an AR. It simply works so well. Magpul needs no introduction. Everyone knows their stuff is always top of the line. I've got some PMags, but I don't always use them. Depends on my mood. But my AR always has this ACS, no matter what. Solid build, dependable, rugged, doesn't rattle like some stocks do. The little compartment in the butt is great. I don't really keep anything in there, but I love the idea. Maybe some batteries or something. I love this stock, and I bet you'll love it, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items